We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay here”
Review of Cordial Green Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cordial Green Golf
Ranked #43 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have just returned from a week here. The room was clean and quite as it faced onto golf course #26. However, they have new beds which I found very hard. I did ask for mattress pad but, they don't have any so I put some blankets under sheet which worked. The apartment had everything and was cleaned 3 times during the week. I would think that they are small for families but, that is just my opinion. There was a pull out double sofa downstairs and twin single beds upstairs along with bathroom.
The cleaning staff were very helpful as were the reception staff. The bar staff were nice too except for one tall man with glasses and gray hair - serious attitude who was VERY quick to try and take money. He actually had the cheek to ask for a tip! Whilst I do leave tips when service is good this guy just annoyed me! If you are looking for a quite apt then ask for one facing golf course or street ie not pool. Also, there are two pools. One is quieter and more relaxing ie no loud music or entertainment team. The complex is very conveniently located between maspolomas boulevard which, has fab restaurant's and shops and playa de ingles. Both are €4 taxi ride but, could walk to masplomas in 20 minutes.
Overall, nice stay.

Room Tip: If want a quite room then ask for one facing golf course or street. Or, just ask them for a quite ro...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,509)
There are newer reviews for Cordial Green Golf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at Codial Green Golf for 12 days in april 2014. We enjoyed the stay, nice clean appartment hotel and very nice swimming pool were children can play. Maspolomas beach is not far away with lot of nice Restaurants and nice beach. The only thing they can be better in at Cordial is the service at the bar and on the hotel Restaurants, slow service with to few smiles !!
Nice hotel for families for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Magnús G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We recently spent two weeks here. The bungalows are just as advertised and are very clean and comfortable. They are well equipped with all kitchen essential including a few extras such as a coffee machine, washing up liquid, cloths, daily fresh tea towels, and bug spray. Our bungalow (no. 242) was in the part of the complex that has other accommodation directly opposite and the hedge around the garden wasn't fully grown - this made it a little less private than bungalows in other parts of the complex which weren't directly over-looked. This wasn't really a problem as for the first week and a half of our holiday we had respectful neighbours. Towels were also changed daily and bedding a few times throughout our stay. The cleaners work extremely hard, and the one who looked after our property was absolutely charming. We reported a broken ceiling fan and this was repaired within a couple of hours. The gardens are immaculate and very pretty and there is an area away from the two pools for those who want to sunbathe in a quieter area. The two pools are large and we found the smaller of the two tended to be a bit quieter. There are loads of sun beds but we found towards the end of our holiday (when the complex became busier) that people started to reserve them with towels (although literature requested that people didn't do this) and it was a bit of a pain! Reception staff were knowledgeable and helpful.

I noted in an earlier review that someone said this complex is suitable for wheelchairs are there are lots of ramps - PLEASE NOTE IT IS NOT! This is not a criticism of the complex as they do state in their literature that it is NOT suitable for people with mobility difficulties. Although described as bungalows, the bedroom and bathroom are upstairs. We booked here although my daughter does have some mobility issues as we knew she would be able manage the stairs with a little support. However prior to the holiday a problem with her foot meant we had to use her wheelchair (or cancel the holiday). The ramps into the complex are extremely steep and the only way we could manage them safely was for her to get out and be supported down the ramp on foot or for me to take the wheelchair down backwards, blocking it with my body to stop it speeding downhill (we nicknamed two of the ramps as the ramp of death and the ramp of doom as they were fairly lethal!) There are also steep steps to reception and mini market. Internally the ramps around the pool/bar area were less steep but because they were tiled could be a bit slippy at times, I would therefore not recommend this complex for anyone who is unable to manage stairs, is totally wheelchair reliant or for carers who have limited strength when pushing a wheelchair.

Location was good as long as you don't mind walking or using a the shuttle bus. We didn't use the shuttle bus to the beach because of our wheelchair but it was a lovely 30 minute walk to the beach and main promenade. The walk was flat (except for a couple of scarily high kerbs we had to negotiate with the wheelchair), and there were plenty of cafés, restaurants and shops near to the beach and lighthouse.

I really can't fault the complex in terms of comfort, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff - particularly our cleaner. Despite our difficulties with the wheelchair we would stay here again (only when we don't need to use the wheelchair). The only downside to our holiday was the noise towards the end of our two weeks, noisier families moved in (this was more of a cultural difference than anything else) and people started playing loud music (in their bungalows and also around the pool) - as this is one of my personal 'pet-hates' it made for an intolerable few days before we left.

Handy hints: 1) On arrival don't bother carrying all your cases up the steps to reception - we did and then had to carry the all back down again. 2) If you are arriving after dark, take a torch as it is difficult to find the socket for the electricity key provided. 3) the mini market is good but is closed on the last day of each month for stock taking so make sure you stock up beforehand as other supermarkets are quite a bit further away. 4) sun beds are a bit uncomfortable, we bought a couple of cheap Lilo's and put them on top which made them very comfortable. 5) the safe's are large, they have a rental charge but are worth it - only drawback is that it states not to put mobile phones in them.

Recommendation for complex management: although your literature asks people not to play loud music - they still do. There are plenty of staff in and around the grounds during the day and night - it would be helpful if they could report any incidents and then get it stopped. Musical tastes are very subjective and one person's likes can be another person's hates! This was the only negative point to our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandradee666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

First of all let me start by saying there any many good points about Green Golf, but from reading previous reviews we were left slightly deflated with what we experienced.
The rooms are much smaller than they looks on pictures. The room itself was clean, not spotless (fridge was very smelly) but nothing too bad. The interiors could do with a bit of TLC - a lick of paint and some filler for the holes in the walls would make it feel much more cared for.

We arrived late night, no shops within walking distance were open so I'd advise taking water/teabags in your luggage if possible. The one thing I never thought I'd moan about (but I'm going to...) is the TV doesn't have any English channels, so no point hiring it, and the WIFI is only in the restaurant. Usually we wouldn't bat an eyelid about this as we're out exploring - but the location of Green Golf is a bit isolated, so any afternoons/evenings spent in the apartment could have done with some background noise.

Pool was gorgeous, more than enough sunbeds (not a lot of shade for kiddies though). Food in the cafe/restaurant was lovely! Staff in restaurant were fab, friendly and always acknowledged you. Reception staff not so much: felt like we were bothering them on the few occasions we needed them.

Location - Sort of in between Maspalomas and Playa Del Ingles. Taxis are abundant, and only three euros either way. We found everywhere a bit quiet and desolate. If you're used to Gran Canaria this is probably a perfect base to explore - but as a couple in their mid twenties, we did get bored!
Would definitely recommended the moonlight cinema and water park!
Overall, if we could pick up Cordial Green Golf and move it somewhere with a bit more going on - we'd go back. But otherwise, we're in no rush to return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nikki6659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just back from 2 really enjoyable weeks here.

This was a little recreating the past! My wife and I had our first holiday together as a couple here 24 years ago! This time we were back with 4 of our kids.

We had 2 apartments side by side. Apartments are clean. house keeping 5 days a week, towels changed 3 times a week and bed linen 2 times per week.

Furniture is all good quality. Only bad points were the beds - hard as rocks! We all ended up with sore backs by the end of the holiday.

The pool area is brilliant with loads of room - even with the early bed reserving there was never a time we didn't get a bed. Only concern here was that the sun beds and cheap old fashioned plastic with no back adjustment. Pool is spotless with a good cleaning every morning.

We were SC so went into Yumbo most nights to eat. Had one meal of Paella which was lovely and a lunchtime sandwiches which were great. Dinner menu is limited and expensive enough. I had a few looks in at the full-board buffets - they all looked great and good variety. Might be worth considering.

Centre is close to the nearly defunct FARO 2 centre. A few decent restaurants still here and a good Hiperdino express for shopping which was significantly cheaper and a better range than the onsite supermarket.

Location is great overall. You can work into the beautiful Meloneras for a great range of restaurants and designed shops. The Yumbo centre in Playa Del Ingles is a taxi ride away and only about €3.50. But easy to walk back from in the evenings - downhill!

The only real complaint I would have is that you seem to be allowed to swim at anytime of the night! There was often noise coming from the pool after midnight.

Wifi is limited to bar / main pool area. But it's free so don't complain!

Overall, for a 2 star it is a good resort.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank vistamar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week long stay here with my girlfriend. Lovely bungalows in a great location. 5 euro taxi fare away from all the main areas to visit. Will definitely return here in the future. Staff also very friendly. Would recommend the lighthouse area for food & shopping & the tropical shopping centre for cocktails & live music.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Spoonie1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My partner and I enjoyed yet another lovely stay at this excellent holiday complex.Everything about Greengolf speaks of quality from the very well appointed bungalows to the 2 large swimming pools and the nicely landscaped gardens!We return so often we have taken advantage by becoming Gold Club Members which afford you certain discounts,your choice of apartment(as far as is possible) and gifts on arrival;nice touch!!The staff are friendly and whether you just enjoy a drink or both drink and meal the service is efficient.Outside the complex there is plenty to do with the beaches and town of Playa` a walkable distance away and it`s all suitable for all types!

Room Tip: become a gold member and take your pick!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
676 reviews
1.0 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,625 reviews
3.9 mi away
Apartamentos MarinaSol
Apartamentos MarinaSol
#11 of 19 in San Agustin
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#31 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
242 reviews
0.9 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#28 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,685 reviews
3.2 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Green Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Green Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: £47 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial Green Golf 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and only some minutes to the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (on charge)250 bungalows with one bedroom and 16 bungalows with two separate bedrooms completely renovated in duplex style. All consist of lounge with sofa-bed, telephone, ceiling-fans in living- and bedroom, safe (charge) and Sat-TV, kitchenette with fridge, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, bathroom and furnished terrace.Poolside snack bar and restaurant "a la carte" with terrace. Half board consists of breakfast and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. Further Facilities:2 extensive pools (one heated during winter season from Nov. To March); Seperated children`s pool and children's playground; Large sun terraces with sun beds free of charge; Minimarket; Animation for children, entertainment and live music several times a week; Internet corner on suplement and WiFi free of charge in all areas of the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cordial Green Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Green Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Green Golf Apartments
Cordial Green Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing