We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good place to stay”
Review of Cordial Green Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cordial Green Golf
Ranked #43 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another good place to stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

the two storey apartments have a marble floor and staircase which is a little dodgy with wet feet coming in from the pool and we found it best to have towels on the floor at the door to save a few slips on the way to the loo!
Clean, well presented apartments that has a cleaner in attendance changing towels daily. They weren't as chatty as the cleaners in Cordial Sandy Golf across the road, but they work long and hard hours.
Bar staff, and reception (24hrs) staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
Loads of sun beds around the two very large pools. But, although people were asked not to reserve beds with towels, several did have towels on the beds from 6.30am!
Kitchen staff do an amazing job and there is always ample food, catering for all tastes, on display.
Breakfast is served 8.30-10.30. Lunch (from bar only, not in restaurant) was served from 12.30 -4pm and dinner was served from 6.30-9.45pm. With so many apartments on the complex, plus "outsiders" coming in for meals, that's some mean feat to contend with. We gave a rather generous tip to the chef for his kitchen team before we left as a thank you for all their hard work. People all too often forget about the "unseen" workers and we felt it important that they got recognition too.
Would definitely go there again

Room Tip: most apartments are close to the pool. Some are at the rear and face the golf course which has mower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    659
    194
    68
    41
See reviews for
373
759
52
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The bungalows (well, not really a bungalow as it has an upstairs!) were impeccably clean and a perfect size for two people. I'd imagine it would be a bit cramped for three adults. Ask for a bungalow overlooking the golf course if you want a bit of peace and quiet. We didn't fancy being too near the pool which could be a bit noisy.
The only thing which irked me is all the extras payable locally. Air Con is extra and TV is extra, and both require a deposit.
Pool area was clean, no sign of a life guard though. Security presence on site so it certainly felt safe. Late check out for 25 euros is great value.
Didn't eat in the bar/restaurant. Parking is a bit hit and miss but most nights we got a spot nearby. Supermarket is adequate if a bit pricey but that's to be expected.
All in all, good value, clean and would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reiltin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

2nd visit to green golf.facilities and pools great. Very busy with Spanish home guests so could've done with more sunbeds. Bungalow very clean etc.good value for what you pay. Easy walk from Faro, great shops,eating and beaches. Taxis plentiful and reasonable and safe! Aqualand water park 15 mins by taxi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank stevedel1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I've just returned from staying for 7 nights here with my partner and her 12 year old son. We arrived around 7 o'clock in the evening, I had emailed the complex the week before to see if we could have a room by the quieter pool , that's exactly what we got room #101, the receptionist was really helpful. We went straight to the room, dumped our bags and went straight out to have something to eat in Meloneras. The rooms are kept very clean aswell as the whole complex the staff work really hard all day. We hired a safe after reading some of the previous reviews advised people to, we didn't hire a TV as 1) I honestly don't think you should have to and 2) we didn't intend on stopping in to watch tv . Not jumping on the band wagon but the wi-fi was poor it shouldn't be advertised that the complex has wi-fi. While i'm on the negative's SUNBED'S if your not up early your not getting one, im quite an early riser and there was always someone around 6 am putting there towel's out and some selfish people had there towel's out and didn't even use them all day. My partner's son loved the pool,we stayed around it a couple of day's.We never ate at the restaurant on site so can't comment on that. The shop was great had everything we needed.
I would definitely return here again. Thank's to all the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

First of all after a 4 hour flight delay we arrived at reception to find out everywhere was closed and nowhere to get a drink.the receptionist kindly sold us a bottle of water for 2 Euros the next day we found out the same bottle of water was only 60 cents in the hotels shop
The complex is very much geared to Spanish holidaymakers very noisy by the pool
. the entertainment was very dated. The bar closed at 11_45 at night so if you had been out for the night no final drink when you get back
There are no restaurants nearby so you have to get taxis everywhere
Meloneras was very nice with a good choice of restaurants. The complex is kept clean and the bungalows were cleaned to a high standard. The sunbeds were very uncomfortable plastic with no mattress or parasols. Cordial green get into the 21st century and give holidaymakers what is standard elsewhere and teach the lady receptionist who ignored my wife in favour of a Spanish gentleman some courtesy and manners
Never again back to greece and turkey for us

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeanJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The apartment was more than adequate for a family of three. Extremely clean. Swimming pools were brilliant we spent everyday at some point using them. Free bus to the local beach and to playa des ingles throughout the day. We hired a safe to keep passports, money etc in - didn't hire a TV only had a couple of English Channels so wasn't worth it. Taxis frequently came past and are inexpensive - we caught the free bus to playa, walked to Aldi supermarket and then got a taxi back for 4 euros !

Would we return - most
definitely a great relaxing break !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarzycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have just returned from a week here. The room was clean and quite as it faced onto golf course #26. However, they have new beds which I found very hard. I did ask for mattress pad but, they don't have any so I put some blankets under sheet which worked. The apartment had everything and was cleaned 3 times during the week. I would think that they are small for families but, that is just my opinion. There was a pull out double sofa downstairs and twin single beds upstairs along with bathroom.
The cleaning staff were very helpful as were the reception staff. The bar staff were nice too except for one tall man with glasses and gray hair - serious attitude who was VERY quick to try and take money. He actually had the cheek to ask for a tip! Whilst I do leave tips when service is good this guy just annoyed me! If you are looking for a quite apt then ask for one facing golf course or street ie not pool. Also, there are two pools. One is quieter and more relaxing ie no loud music or entertainment team. The complex is very conveniently located between maspolomas boulevard which, has fab restaurant's and shops and playa de ingles. Both are €4 taxi ride but, could walk to masplomas in 20 minutes.
Overall, nice stay.

Room Tip: If want a quite room then ask for one facing golf course or street. Or, just ask them for a quite ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 217 in Maspalomas
657 reviews
1.0 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,592 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#31 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#30 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,619 reviews
3.2 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,768 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Green Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Green Golf

Property: Cordial Green Golf
Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial Green Golf 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and only some minutes to the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (on charge)250 bungalows with one bedroom and 16 bungalows with two separate bedrooms completely renovated in duplex style. All consist of lounge with sofa-bed, telephone, ceiling-fans in living- and bedroom, safe (charge) and Sat-TV, kitchenette with fridge, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, bathroom and furnished terrace.Poolside snack bar and restaurant "a la carte" with terrace. Half board consists of breakfast and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. Further Facilities:2 extensive pools (one heated during winter season from Nov. To March); Seperated children`s pool and children's playground; Large sun terraces with sun beds free of charge; Minimarket; Animation for children, entertainment and live music several times a week; Internet corner on suplement and WiFi free of charge in all areas of the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cordial Green Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Green Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Green Golf Apartments
Cordial Green Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing