We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for relaxing Perfect location to get near the fun”
Review of Cordial Green Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cordial Green Golf
Ranked #47 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Stayed here for one week :-( arrived late at nite and it was easy to check in and find our appartment. The appartments are clean and bright and the decor is quite nice felt very at home. The complex is very pretty and very well kept. Although the area is quite you can catch a taxi out side to take you to the madness for around €4. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

910 - 916 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2010

just back from a weeks stay - and really impressed

well put together, very clean and well presented 2 floor apartments, set in great gardens with 2 pools

pleasant staff - good facilities

trust all the good things written here

wifi internet is free of charge and throughout the complex - a real bonus
tv is 13 euros for a weeks hire - as is a safe
cannot comment on package food, but the meals in the bar were very reasonable and well priced in comparison to other parts of the resort where the dreadful euro exchange rate is taking its toll

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We recently spent 7 days at the Green Golf in Maspalomas. The bungalows have two floors; downstair there is an open plan kitchen (two hobs, sink, kettle, fridge, toaster, pans, plates etc) and living room (TV you can hire for 13euro for the week or 2.5euro a day). There is no iron or hairdryer provided but you can hire these from a company at receiption. The rooms are cleaned daily and we were happy with the service. There are two large swimming pools avalable that are slightly heated and a patio for sunbathers. There was entertainment available each night at the Restaurant (drag show, bingo, Karaoke and a fashion show etc). The staff were all pleasant but at times not so helpful, though if you had any questions the reps were always available. Overall i would definately recommend this hotel as it is great value for money and was much better then i had thought it would be after reading other reviews on trip advisor. The resort is beautiful and the swimming pools are big enough that they never seem crowded.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa26_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

ROOMS- great little villas, very clean and up to date
POOLS- 2 massive pools, do remember 1 of the pools on couple of days have loads of flys in though and i mean thousands of them...
ENTERTAINMENT-the worst for younger couples
LOCATION- its too far away from anywhere, but ideal for just a chill out holiday where you wont be leaving hotel very often.
NIGHTLIFE- about 4 euro taxi away from playa del ingles, we went in first week of june so it was so quiet, too much of a gay scene for my likeing.
FOOD
go for evening meals in melnoras which is about 4 euro taxi away and there is loads of really good restaurants there. dont pay 8 euros or what it was for breakfast at the hotel its the worst , a planes breakfast is 10 times better
LEISURE- dont go to palamitos park its waste of money, Aqualand was ok, we took a day trip to loro parque in tenerife and it was so good, did end up costing me about £150 for the two of us but honestly it was the highlight of our holiday.
overal i did have an ok holiday but would not recomend this hotel for younger couples, its too far out and ended up paying loads on taxis everyday, dont go early june either its dead, went puerto rico for the day seemed so much better so i advise younger people to go there.go to this hotel if u just want a relaxing time with nice rooms and great pools.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andytheplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Not sure if we were just lucky but we were first to be dropped off from the airport transfer bus which was nice so we didn't have to trail round loads of hotels dropping people off! It was about an hour from landing at the airport to being in the room which was really good.

Reception staff were nice enough, we never ate in the restaurant so can't comment on that. The room was really nice and faced the pool although we had a bit of a dodgy shower. The balconies are too small for chairs but we managed to get the breakfast bar stools on the balcony so we could sit up there in the evenings!

Like others have mentioned the kitchens are not greatly equipped but coincidentally (or not) the shop has a huge selection of jay cloths and sponges etc.. (I also spotted salt and sugar and things on the maids cart which she'd obviously removed from departed guest rooms which annoyed me, again the shop has a wide selection..) There was a kettle which some reviews said it didn't have so maybe they have added these recently.

The pools and pool areas were really nice, spacious and clean. You were never that close to anyone and there were always sun beds available. The pool was clean and really big. It was a bit chilly but we went in every day, just didn't stay in too long! It was early April though and it definitely felt slightly warmer towards the end of the week.

It was a really nice place and I would definitely stay again if I ever returned to Gran Can.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We have just returned from a week away in Maspalomas. What an amazing little adventure! My husband and I just wanted a little trip away that was cheap and warm... We enjoy sun, relaxing, nice meals, places to visit and privacy ...Cordial Green Golf did not disappoint. The apartments are lovely, clean and in a great location. Having visited Playa del Ingles when I was 19 on a girlie holiday, i was not expecting much..but I was pleasantly surprised, Masapolomas is completely different!. The apartments are spotlessly clean and the grounds are kept so clean and tidy. The cleaners came every other day but were not intrusive, delivering fresh towels in a cheery manner! The pools are lovely and the pool cleaner was extremely dedicate (5 in the morning he started to clean!!) Although they were a little cold, towards the end of the holiday they had warmed up! We stayed in number 19 and most of the time had the pool to ourselves! Wireless free internet is available. We never ate at the hotel as we prefer to go out, but the bar area is nice and relaxing. We did not go to any of the shows, but we know that show are available each night! We hired a car through auto europe rentals and were given a 4 door air conditioned polo for £83 for the week, which we thought was excellent. Everything while we were away was hassle free. The car was ready to collect when we arrived and the motorway system in GC is really easy to use. Driving was not a problem and the roads were relatively quiet... no road rage or impatient drivers! While we were there we went on a few little trips out including Puerto de Mogan (a quaint little fishing harbor with fabulous food) Teror is a great place to visit. We went on a Sunday as it was market day. We parked in a car park for 2 euros and arrived around 10:30. We had a wander round the market, enjoyed coffee in the square by the church and sampled some local sandwiches. When we left, we could not believe how busy it had become!!! On leaving around 12:30 ish the traffic leading to Teror was miles long... get there early!!! Near to Cordial Green Golf is Faro 2 shopping complex. It is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel and has some restaurants, shops, cash machine and a supermarket. We found the supermaket to have everything and was reasonably priced! Masapolomas itself was fabulous. Lots of lovely restaurants, designer shops, beautiful views and a nice walk along the promenade. No one had mentioned how beautiful Masapolomas is. We ate at a couple of places, but our favourite was 'The 19th Hole' - the paella and chicken kebabs are fab! To get to Masapolomas in a taxi it cost us 3 euro and we were there in no time, if driving you just have to find a spot to park on the road, which was fine! We did venture into Playa del Ingles (trying to relive our youth!) it cost about 5 euros in a taxi and taxi are readily available! It was fun, but being 28 and partner 33, our glow stick and free shot days are well and truly over. We were so happy to return to our little haven, that was Cordial Green Golf.
In conclusion, we had a brilliant week and were more than happy with our accommodation. If you are looking for a little getaway, that is cheap, quiet and relaxing then Cordial Green Golf is for you! We are already looking to book again next year!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hjones7809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Hotel is really nice and huge territory with long pools, so everybody could find place on pool. For 1* bungalow, is was really good - like 3-4* hotel, but just without meals, because bungalows are nice and fresh.

We was for 5 nights, first 2 nights we had street view, but on arrival day I ask already for possibility to change some other room. So in other place was excellent pool view, was nice to eat out of terrace and to take morning coffee.
We didn`t have meals and we made by ourselves. Rooms, terrace, bedroom, kitchen is really nice and fresh.
For hotel - would be nice to put a bit higher price, but to put in room inside small things, as sugar, salt, oil. it`s just idea, as person could feel home, not to thins at shop for those little products.

TV is for money, but we even didn`t need for TV, used even without:)
We was together with 3 years old child, so hotel was nice for him as well. Child pool is really warm and near child pool always was more families.

We rent a car, so exactly front of hotel entrance is long road to put car for free.

Nice territory, fresh bungalow colors, nice weather:)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindawelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
712 reviews
3.2 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,934 reviews
1 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 mi away
RK Hotel El Cabo
RK Hotel El Cabo
#2 of 8 in Agaete
173 reviews
1 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#18 of 218 in Maspalomas
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Green Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Green Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: £32 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial Green Golf 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and only some minutes to the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (on charge)250 bungalows with one bedroom and 16 bungalows with two separate bedrooms completely renovated in duplex style. All consist of lounge with sofa-bed, telephone, ceiling-fans in living- and bedroom, safe (charge) and Sat-TV, kitchenette with fridge, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, bathroom and furnished terrace.Poolside snack bar and restaurant "a la carte" with terrace. Half board consists of breakfast and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. Further Facilities:2 extensive pools (one heated during winter season from Nov. To March); Seperated children`s pool and children's playground; Large sun terraces with sun beds free of charge; Minimarket; Animation for children, entertainment and live music several times a week; Internet corner on suplement and WiFi free of charge in all areas of the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cordial Green Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Green Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Green Golf Apartments
Cordial Green Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing