We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Ranked #8 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lichfield
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

In in the first week of my hols at present and I can say I'm impressed. The reviews I read on here worried me about coming but I don't know what they were on about. The food is great, I can see loads of empty sun beds, the rooms are clean and well appointed and the staff very friendly. If you have booked you'll have a good time and of you haven't then book.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hann1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking your time and share your opinion about us.

It is a pleasure to know that you are enjoying your holidays and that we are achieving your expectations, we work very hard everyday to make our guests holidays unforgettable.

If you need anything, have any doubt or suggestion please do not hesitate to ask at the Reception or the Guest Services desk, we will be glad to help you.

Kind regards,

H10 Playa Meloneras Palaces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,049
    908
    259
    119
    82
See reviews for
859
1,837
103
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent, england
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week at this hotel. On the whole, we very much enjoyed our time there.

The hotel is lovely, very well kept, modern, nice grounds, plenty of areas to sit or lay and relax. It is in a quiet area - there are a few bars and restaurants nearby with the beach just in front. It is a 20 minute walk into Maspalomas although we didn't do this because of my husband's walking problems - torn tendon in foot. The hotel does offer a shuttle service into Maspalomas.

The buffet selection was great - most of the time enough variety to satisfy all tastes both at breakfast and dinner. In fact, people dining in the Gaudi Restaurant expressed their preference to come down to the buffet, even though they had to serve themselves. We particularly liked the freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast and the champagne which we used to take to the outside terrace with some nibbles afterwards.
Really friendly and helpful staff - particularly the Maitre D's.

Our room was on the 6th floor - the 4th floor was on ground level in our part of the hotel. We had a major problem with the pigeons - we had a mating pair on our balcony which continually messed all over the floor, table and chairs so, in combination with their constant noise, it made it very uncomfortable to sit out there. Our room was also a long walk to the lift and restaurant and as my husband had just torn a tendon in his foot he was in extreme pain every time he walked to and from the lift. We asked to change our room 3 times, mainly because of the pigeons but also it would have been nice to not have to walk so far to the lift each time. However, even though the hotel was not full we were offered just 2 alternative rooms, both further away from the lift and both in a terrible position. The reception staff were not very helpful at all - perhaps they have heard it all before.

The room itself was fine, however, kept lovely and clean, spacious, large bathroom and although it was probably in need of refurbishment, we were quite satisfied with it.

The staff in the bars do not like giving out receipts for drink purchases for some reason - they give you a piece of paper to sign with your room number on and the items bought. If you ask for a proper receipt so you know how much you are paying, they rip the original up angrily and then print one off via the cash register. Why? Personally, I like to have an account of how much I have spent during my holiday so I can check it off with my final bill.

The entertainment was hit and miss - good when they brought outside acts in but rather lacking when there was the DJ who played videos which did not match the music - strange.

Overall - it was a great holiday and we would go back to this hotel but try and choose a room next time which was quieter (not near the children's area) and in a better location (and without the pigeons). Maybe they should bring a falcon in!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janice-g-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion in Trip Advisor. This is one of the best ways for us to improve our service and get your satisfaction.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the buffet restaurant, we will let all the staff who work there know.

We are also sorry about the pigeons, our cleaning ladies do their best in order to keep clean the whole hotel, but pigeons are a protected species and there is not much more to do against them.

We will let know reception department about your disappoinment with the room. However, we recommend you to make a request some time before your arrival, informing us about your husband´s walking problems in order to assign a room nearer to the lifts.

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hvidovre
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Dissapointed.... thats the main feeling we went home with. When we booked this hotel, we did it after several criterias. One was that the hotel had a Tennis court. First thing as we arrived, we wanted to book the tennis court every morning for two hours. The receptionist answered, that this was not possible as they were maintaining the Gas right at the moment. I asked when they expected to be done, and the woman just shaked her head and said "I dont know". So no tennis at all on our stay. When we went to check the tennis court out, we saw, that the one end of the court was filled up with Gas containers, row after row. It did not seem as it was for at short time it was places there, as there was constructed roof and everything over the space. The rooms were low standard, borring and both our beds were missing one leg each. There was no time of the day where the sun would reach our terasse. Even thou we had paid for all inclusive, the minibar at the room was not included. The food was every day a buffet, looking just like the day before, lots of things to choose from, but all of it was tasteless. The hotel also promised professional entertaining every night. But, oh what a bore...zzzzzzz. The worst thing was that the hotel seemed empty. No matter where you went at any time, the area would look empty, no people, no atmosphere. Every morning we were woken up very early by the cleaning staff, as our room were located next to the cleaning office/storage room.
One star do we give the hotel, and thats for the fantastic sunbeds.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear guests,


Thank you very much for your commentaries that for sure help us to improve our services.

We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We will inform specially the Entertainment and Restaurants departments about your insatisfaction in order to improve our services.

I would like to inform you that although the tennis court is not available by the moment , we offer for free the basket court (of course prepared to play tennis) for all our clients.

It would be a pleasure for us to receive you again at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace and if you need assitance, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Kind regards,

H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012 via mobile

Recently enjoyed another holiday at this hotel. We have been visiting as a couple twice a year since the hotel opened. Fantastic location. Plenty of space around the pools. Unable to swim because the pool is too cold but this seems to be a common complaint in The Canaries. Staff always make us feel welcome. Good choice of food in the buffet restaurant although could be a little warmer. The professional shows are not as good as they used to be, but the animation team are very friendly. I understand it is all down to the budget allowed. The hotel does need to sort out the WiFi coverage, which needs to be available in all rooms, especially in a 5* hotel. The public areas of the hotel have been refurbished in the last couple of years but they now need to upgrade the rooms. Having said that we love this hotel and we are looking forward to out next visit later this year.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2Sunbedsplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear guests,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace.

We want to thank you for taking your time and write your comments. We think this is a great way to know our guests opinion and to improve in order to achieve your satisfaction.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we have also taken good notice of your comments about the WIFi and the rooms. We would like to inform you that we are making a renovation of the rooms at the moment.

Looking forward to give you another warm welcome in near future.

Kind regards,

Your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Check in for a so called 5* hotel was very ordinary, passport, sign, allocated room. Most 5* offer you a glass of bubbly. We paid 392 euro's to upgrade - tottaly not worth the extra - so what did we get for the extra. 1. Sea view (most rooms at this hotel are sea view) 2. Our own a la carte restaurant. (main restaurant had far better selection) 3. Free entry to the spa (big deal who goes to the spa every day) --- so what ever you do do not pay to upgrade.
The room was ok but nothing special, this hotel is in real need of an "update" Bathroom very clean, main bed room was looking a bit tired. TV had plenty of channels only pity there were only 2 in english these were world news and sports - yes thats it for tv entertainmaent, however the only entertainment competition was in the evening, I say competition as I think the world news channel wins. Any one who ventured to the evening venue was subjected to long waits while the staff stood talking to each other, refusing to acknowledge your presence. This was the same at the pool bar, we waited again until the staff had finished talking, eventually I was served, I asked for one large and one small beer the bar man went back to his conversation, after some time had passed, he filled out a pay chitty that was illegible - yes i signed it fool - he again returned to his indepth conversation, leaving us waiting for our drinks - then after what seemed an age he asked if we were going to the pool - i said yes - he said no crystal at the pool and then served us 2 small beers in coca cola cups, I said that I ordered 1 large and 1 small beer also that I had signed for this, it was at this stage that he suddenly didn't understand english. We had paid a lot of money for this trip and whilst it was ok it certainly wasn't what i would class as a 5* hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave315978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear guests,

First of all we want to thank you for the time you spend to write these commentaries because they let us know why we didn’t achieve your expectations. For us this is a way for us to improve our services and to satisfy all our guests.

We are really sorry for not having achieved your expectations.

We have passed all these information specially to the F&B Manager to fix the problems you describe us.

We also inform you that we are starting a renovation of the rooms and different areas of the hotel.

If you have any question please do not hesitate to contact us.

With kind regards,

Your H10 Playa Meloneras Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We have just returned from another great holiday at this Hotel. It is our 6th time and we were not disappointed. Everything was as we expected. Good rooms, food and staff. We also took part in the stretching what an experience. Well done.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyandJolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holidays with us and that we have you as a loyal guest. We are working very hard to keep our standards high and to make our guests feel that each time they are coming to their 2nd home.

We will looking forward to having you again with us in the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I and my family have just returned from a short break at the H10. I was quite concerned about what others had written. On reflection some people must be very pickey. Perhaps the hotel needs a bit of upgrading to really be a 5 star but it was clean and comfortable with a large enough choice of food to satisfy everyone.
Perhaps brochures should state that it is quite spread out and people with walking difficulties should be prepared for this although there are lifts available and slopes to most areas. I felt that if the lifts had been in the main block then access to everywhere would have been better.
Also if each room had a booklet outlining what was available then it would have reduced the need to ask at reception. The problem in my view is not bad staff but very demanding and difficult clients who would push in front of queues at reception and who would book the "luxury" sunbeds. I know that is always a problem but I never expect the Hotel to actually police this.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiobertW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear guests,


It is a pleasure to receive your comments about your last stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your stay, so we can improve our services and get the appropriate standard of a five-star-hotel.

We work every day for a better service and achieve our guest’s expectations.

We’ll be happy to receive you again in the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace and if you need some information, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Best regards.

Your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Team







Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,116 reviews
4.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,637 reviews
29.9 mi away
NH Imperial Playa
NH Imperial Playa
#4 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Property: H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing