We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Ranked #9 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Second Home”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We absolutely love this quiet hotel, and have been coming here every year since it opened, sometimes twice a year. Well designed and beautifully laid out, for us it is perfect - friendly helpful staff, for whom nothing is any trouble. Fausto and Jose lead a very efficient team at reception, and they are all delighted to help guests with any problems they may have; good sized rooms with spacious, private, attractive balconies, all facing the sea; great choice of good food on the buffet tables, constantly topped up by quietly efficient staff, with the option of having something cooked by the chefs while you wait. Zavier sees that it all runs like clockwork; plenty of sunbeds even if some guests do 'book' them with their towels at 0700!; choice of good sized swimming pools, although they are on the cool side for me! If you visit the H10, it is well worth joining their loyalty scheme.
We love the walk along the promenade to Maspalomas, and the shops there.

Room Tip: Obviously, the higher up, the better the view, but those rooms on the main pool level are great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainRoyston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear RMDuthie,

We are very happy to read your comments on Trip Advisor. It is great honor for us to know that you consider our hotel as your "second house". We are working so hard to create this feeling on our guests so it is nice to see that we are on a good way.
We will pass your comments to all our staff for them to see the feedback of the hardwork they are realizing each day.
We are looking forward to your next visit.Please do not hesitate to contact us for any request or asistance.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,902
    870
    249
    117
    80
See reviews for
792
1,739
93
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

For me,one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at.Not too big,not too small.Location-perfect and quiet.The beach is only across the road with a small shopping centre and restaurants and there is a lovely 30 minute walk along the prom to the centre of Maspalomas.There is a golf course nearby if you like golf.Spacious room and balcony with great view.The hotel has beautiful and unusual architecture.The staff are friendly and helpful.Pienty of space for sunbeds.Excellent food and good quality service.Really looking forward to my 7th visit on 14th May for two weeks. Campbell Finnie- North Wales.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, General Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Campbell F.,

We thank you very much for your comments which made us extremely happy. It is a great honor for us having you as a loyal guest of H10 Playa Meloneras Palace.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need. We are looking forward to giving you a warm welcome on the 14th of May.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We visited this hotel in March and had a really lovely holiday. Everything was as good as we had hoped and we are definitely planning a return visit later this year. Very suitable for those with walking difficulties with ramps, lifts and gentle steps. Service and food in restaurant was fantastic with many choices available for every meal. Cleanliness was superb. We would recommend this hotel to those of senior years looking for a relaxing and comfortable rest.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear William P.,

On behalf of our management and staff we would like to thank you for all your positive comments. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your last holidays with us.
Please contact us prior to your arival if you wish to have the same room in your next holidays with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

We remain,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggin Hill, Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This was our second visit to the H10. Had a fab 10 days there in Feb 11 and this year booked 9 nighrs second week of Easter hols so was a bit worried would be overrun by kids and not a sunbed in sight, also noticed some very negative comments. However this was not the case. Always lots of sunbeds at anytime of the day. We opted for bed and breakfast this year so we could try out the local restaurants Ciao Ciao on the front superb! However we did eat in the hotel one evening and it is very good value for money with lots of selection fresh prawns and salmon and mussels. Love breakfast always lots to choose from fresh orange and Cava - restaurant staff very efficient and friendly. Hotel very clean - we opted for a Junior Suite and were not dissappointed very spacious amazing bathroom - very comfy beds and as you have a hallway it acts as a sound barrier - lovely having your own sun loungers on the balcony and having the mini bar great idea and not too pricey - Cleaners worked very hard but once again, they start early and you can hear their trollies up and down from 7.30am. Reception staff the male staff very friendly but sorry got to say, like last yeaar the female reception staff moody and quite rude. The lady that checked us in was sooooo unwelcoming. Lady on Guest Services very helpful. Fausto was superb in keeping in contact with us over our room and booking. Bar staff always helpful and efficient. Tips - get the hotel to book your taxi to and from the airport. Buy your duty free in the shops down by the lighthouse don't wait till you get to the Airport as alot more expensive. Eve entertainment was good the Spanish male singers were superb. Agree that you should be able to get wifi in all rooms especially suites. My husband had to work most days and frustrating he had to go and sit in the main reception to use Internet.

Not a hotel for teenagers but like us if you wanted to get away on your own as a couple superb. We will defintately return next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayDay42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear MayDay42,

Many thanks for sharing your opinions with Trip Advisor! We are very happy to hear that you are a loyal guest of H10 Playa Meloneras Palace and for the second time you have had a fabulous time in our hotel. We thank you for both positive and negative feedback which will make us work with more willingness to continue with the good service and also make the necessary changes for our guests to see the progress in their next visit.

We would like to see you very soon in our hotel again. Please send us your reservation with your room requests and your CH10 number for us to prepare everything before your arrival.
(rrpp.hmp@h10.es)

Looking forward to give you another warm welcome,

We remain,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My husband and I are seasoned travellers and we wanted a short break somewhere warm and away from the maddening crowds..We were very wary of this hotel after reading some of the negative reviews, however we were pleasantly surprised by the overall quality and service offered on all levels. On arrival and departure the service was superb and we could not fault it at all. The staff were courteous, friendly and willing to help in any way possible.
The food was excellent, imaginative and plentiful. We were always greeted with a warm welcome and an efficient service.
As all inclusive guests, it was a bonus to have free use of the wonderful spa facilities between 3-6pm.
The sunbeds were plentiful although towels were still reserving the prime ones.
We would definitely return to this hotel. The only downside for us was that we did not have the room we requested...that is a sea or pool view, we were allocated a room overlooking a road with a mini view of the sea!! This would be our only reservation about returning in the near future. Having said that it was Easter and the hotel was seemingly fully booked.
The location is beautiful and we would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Definitely request a sea view or at least a pool view...seemingly the higher the room the better the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikkibrown14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Nikkibrown14,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We are very happy to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your holidays with us and our staff has reached to your satisfaction level. I will pass this letter to all the related departments and I am sure they will be very happy to get the positive feed back for the hard work they are realizing day by day.

As you also commented, our hotel was fully booked for Easter.We apologize if we could not assign you the requested room. We kindly ask you send us (rrpp.hmp@h10.es) an email 4 weeks prior to your arrival with your room request.

It will be our pleasure receiving you again at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace. Please advise us when you decide about your travel dates so that we can make everything ready for your arrival.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have enjoyed a relaxing week in this hotel. Overall the hotel had many good points, being clean, efficiently run and with some well-maintained gardens and superb architecture. The breakfast was excellent, but we would recommend eating out for supper, as the hotel is only a short walk from a selection of restaurants and the dining area had the atmosphere of a canteen, with rather a lot of commotion.
Some food for thought might be the 'manner' of the staff, particularly in the main restaurant and reception area. They were generally polite but on occasions a little disinterested and with the main nationalities being Spanish and German we sometimes had difficulty trying to communicate (being English). We had requested a late checkout from the room weeks in advance, only to be told on the day of departure that this was not available, though the hotel was not full.
The swimming pools were clean and interesting, being well placed in the grounds. However, only the infinity pool was heated, albeit a little chilly. In our visit last year the larger pool was heated and warm, but we were informed that this was due to a 'fault'!
In terms of value, the hotel was reasonably priced, and the poolside meals were good value.
It is best for families or older couples (but perhaps not elderly because of the large network of staircases throughout the hotel).

Room Tip: Room 723 was quiet with good views but not the closest to the poolside area (if you were travelling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 420Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear guests,

First of all, thank you for taking your time and share your opinion about us. This is for us one of the best ways to improve our service and achieve our target, which is no other than your satisfaction.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed, and we have taken good notice of your comments about supper in the restaurant and our staff´s english level. We will do our best to improve specially in these points.

If you have questions or need information for your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is in the quiet resort of Meloneras, just a 15-20 minute walk from Maspalomas resort & dunes. Situated directly next to a golf course, the sea view rooms from the high floors are lovely. We were in room 723 overlooking the pool bar, golf course and nice sea view. The balcony is really private & rooms a good standard. The buffet restaurant was excellent quality and although we normally go out for evening meals, we ended up in the restaurant 5 nights out of 7! If you are half board & wish to swap your evening meal for lunch, you can - nice touch. Staff were friendly without being overly familiar, especially in the restaurant, always pleasant and helpful. Meloneras itself is feeling the effects of the recession with the local shopping centre struggling to keep some of its shops & restaurants open but there are still plenty of options for both bars and sea front restaurants. There is a chill out bar & club next to the beach but its not open all the time at the moment and wasn't particularly noisy when it was open at the weekend. Back to the hotel, there are lots of steps so if you have problems walking, you might want to ask for a room on floor 4 - ground floor, there are lifts though. Three different pools (one heated) and one indoor pool - although the indoor one is within the spa and hotel guest have to pay $3 per visit. There are always loads of sun loungers free - the stylish wicker sun beds get snapped up really quickly and people do reserve them so you'd need to bag them early! Overall, I'd recommend this hotel - its not a snobby 5* like the Lopesan nearby, but we felt totally at home & would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathryn7xpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. For us, this is one of the best ways to improve our services and to achieve your satisfaction.

It was a pleasure for us to have you here and we are really happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

If you need information, or have any question for your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.9 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
4.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
2.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Property: H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing