We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Caybeach Meloneras(Maspalomas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonnenland Club II(Maspalomas)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,777)
Filter reviews
3,777 results
Traveller rating
2,303
977
290
123
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,303
977
290
123
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaudi restaurantinfinity poolprivilege loungeprivilege packageprivilege serviceprivilege guestssea viewbuffet restauranthalf boardciao ciaola chozalobby barmain restaurantbreakfast and dinnerchocolate fountainevery eveningplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,270 - 1,275 of 3,777 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have stayed a couple of times at this hotel and I really like it:

- The hotel enjoys a beautiful location, next to the sea. Besides there is a beautiful promenade by the sea that runs from the hotel to Maspalomas beach (20 minutes aprox).

- The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The have a beautiful balcony that overlooks the sea.

- The gardens and swimming pools are very nice. Nevertheless it is advisable to reserve a sunbed before 10.30 am or you will not find any place left.

- The buffet restaurant offers high quality food and is well decorated.

- The hotel staff are particularly kind and helpful.

To sum up, a nice choice for southern Gran Canaria.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Severnaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear traveller,

thank you very much for leave your coments in Tripadvisor about your stay with us in H10 Playa Meloneras Palace.
We are very happy to know that your stay is been satisfactory. This also helps other customers to make your decision when booking a holiday.
If you decide to come back, please let us know, we will be very glad to welcome you and allocate you in a nice room.
The Team wish you a nice time and we hope to be able to welcome you again.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace from 9 December 2013 for 10 days and had a thoroughly relaxing time. The hotel is situated in a quiet area with an excellent promenade walk into central Meloneras about 25 minutes away.

After reading the Trip Advisor reviews we decided to upgrade to Privilege when we booked and we were not disappointed. We were on floor 7 with great views over the grounds and the sea. Also being on floor 7 meant we didn't have anyone above us clonking around in their high heels late at night. Rooms were spacious with excellent facilities including in-room Nespresso type coffee makers. Although I think a turn-down service is a waste of time (apart from the chocolates) it was strange that it was done before 7pm most days!

Privilege guests can use the Gaudi à la carte restaurant, which we did probably every other evening. We thought the food in the Tamadaba buffet restaurant was varied and well presented - if you couldn't find something you liked then you must be extremely fussy. We did enjoy the quiet serenity of the Gaudi restaurant and had some excellent meals. The main menu was limited and the same every night apart from the chefs special which I had a couple of times and thoroughly enjoyed.

Another benefit for Privilege guests was the free use of the gym and heated pools in the Despacio Spa Centre which was especially convenient on the couple of days when it rained. I used the gym quite a bit which is well equipped and maintained. The only problem with the gym is during heavy rain downpours the roof leaks (the Spanish don't seem to know how to make their buildings water-tight) so it could not be used.

As we elected to go half board we used the poolside La Choza restaurant a few times for lunchtime snacks which were reasonable in size and price.

The hotel grounds are well laid out with two outdoor swimming pools. There were plenty of sun loungers around the grounds and a number of wicker beds with nicely padded mattresses on them. We had no problem with getting one of the wicker beds after we had finished our breakfast, although we did notice a number had obviously been "reserved" by people before the 10 o'clock deadline. We saw the staff go round before 10am and remove towels etc from these beds, but only on one morning.

The hotel staff provided a good service and were friendly, most gave a cheery greeting as they passed you by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerekandMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking your time to let your opinion about your stay with us at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****. This also helps other customers to make your decision when booking a holiday. We are very happy to know that your stay is been satisfactory.

We have taken a note of your suggestions. These opinions are very important to us because they help us to improve our services.
If you decide to come back, please let us know, we will be very glad to welcome you and allocate you in a nice room.
The Team wish you a nice time and we hope to be able to welcome you again.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel has a identity crisis it would like to be a 5* but sadly its services lacks the ability and consistency to reach a 5* rating and therefore I would only give it a 4*.
Stayed on the 7th floor as privilege guests, let down by the bed turning down service as maid arrived whilst getting ready for dinner most nights. Tea and Coffee not always replenished without call to reception, Breakfast in the buffet restaurant under staffed leading to guests being ignored, Children being allowed in the adults only infinity pool.
The Gaudi restaurant and staff warrants a 5* status but is let down by the noise of the children's entertainment.
The actual building and grounds warrants a 5* status as do the staff who were very polite at all times.
Had a realy good holiday and would gladly return when a real 5* status is achieved.

Room Tip: 7th Floor rooms have more light
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, General Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Sir,

We like to thank you for taking your time after you holidays and leave your comments in Tripadvisor.
For the Team H10 Playa Meloneras Palace ***** the most important fact is the guest satisfaccion.
We really appreciate your comments about what we still need to improve.
Would you let us know per mail you opinion about what we need to change? We need all this commentaries to improve our service.

We would be pleased if you decide to give us another chance, so make sure your stay is developed successfully.

Thank you very much, the staff from the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace wish you a nice time and we hope we can welcome you again.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I am an H10 member. We had two weeks in the hotel including Christmas 2013. When booking in, I requested a room as high as possible, having read previous reviews. We were given 705 which was a wonderful room with plenty of space and a grand balcony with its own garden of cacti and a small palm. Rooms on lower floors had a deep, dark balcony and as the hotel faces South West the sun took a long time to reach them, whilst we sat in warm sunshine on the top floor! The food was fantastic with a large variety of choices: we liked the option of the food cooked to order, meat, fish etc. The assembled dishes of food both hot and cold were amazing and with such a wonderful selection for every palate. The only disappointment was that the Hotel Bus just went to and from Maspalomas twice a day in each direction, with the last bus returning to the hotel at 16:45 which is very early. A return bus 2 or 3 hours later would be useful. It took us over half an hour to walk the route in each direction which we did most days. We are regular walkers of long distances but found this walk tiresome. We recommend the hotel and have many happy memories and photos of our holiday there.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor, level 7
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rowena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Rowena H,

Thank you very much for having chosen our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace for your vacation here on the island of Gran Canaria.

We all were delighted to read that you spent wonderful relaxing days here in Meloneras and that you were pleased with the services and facilities provided by the team.

Thank you also for taking the time to write about your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our food. Our clients say that it is a reason to come back.

We wish to thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards from Gran Canaria,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel just one night. In the evening, there is loud music from a shopping centre near the hotel and depending where you stay, you will hear it all night. At 1:30AM I called reception to see if there would be another room, but the receptionist in charge that night (2nd to the 3rd January) answer my call and left me waiting while he was discussing with another guest. After that, I went to the lobby and without any politeness, he said that there was absolutely nothing he could do. I also found a cockroach in my room, very unpleasant. I told the receptionist and he was unable to say at least “I am sorry””. The room was comfortable, food was ok, but if you have the option, stay some where else.

Room Tip: Be careful and ask a room that does not face the shopping center to avoid sounds in the evening
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank docarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, General Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for let your opinion about your stay with us in the Tripadvisor. For us it is very important as we try every day to improve the service for our customers. Internet is a good convey your opinion about the hotel in general.

We feel greatly that it has not been of your satisfaction. We have already taken action on this issue and passed your comments to the departments involved.

We would be pleased if you decide to give us another chance, so make sure your stay is developed successfully.

Thank you very much, the staff from the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace wish you a nice time and we hope we can welcome you again.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews