We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Ranked #9 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Just spent a lovely week H10 meloneras palace. Couple of niggles nothing too much. Slow bar service on our last night. Restaurant cud be better organised with plates etc but food great. Staff good but look out for Julian hes on the entertainment team. Such a lovely guy and his English language is fantastic. Smart lad studying at university in tourism and he's from Bulgaria. Willing to help u with anything. Good conversationalist too not to mention his great sense of humour. Check him out. Keep up the great service Julian.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank shazfromsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to let your opinion about your stay with us at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** in Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to know that your stay is been satisfactory and have taken a note of your suggestions. These opinions are very important to us because they help us to improve our services.
If you decide to come back, please let us know, we will be very glad to welcome you and allocate you in a nice room.
With best wishes,

the Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,175 - 1,181 of 3,611 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

My wife & I had stayed here about 5 years ago & due to problems experienced at another Hotel in Maspolomas we decided to revisit from Jan16 2014 for 2 weeks. The Hotel facilities had been upgraded and we really enjoyed the fantastic layout and friendly staff this year. The Restaurant had plenty of choice - Room had a great view over the main swimming pool including Seaview so we were able to enjoy fantastic sunsets from the Balcony at about 6.30pm.
The Gaudi style building added to the ambience and we joined the H10 Club (free) so we can enjoy additional benefits when we revisit..... hopefully next January.
You will NOT be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room in the MAIN Building on a HIGH FLOOR with Seaview - we stayed in Room 605 which overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Mr. Ken G.,

thank you very much for taking your time to let your opinion about your stay with us at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****. This also helps other customers to make your decision when booking a holiday. We are very happy to know that your stay is been satisfactory.
If you decide to come back, please let us know, we will be very glad to welcome you and allocate you in a nice room.
The Team wish you a nice time and we hope to be able to welcome you again.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels all over europe while on holiday including maspolomas and meloneras but for me this was the best, food was top quality day and night .we were all inclusive and the drinks were top quality not like some hotels were it is nearly undrinkable and you end up outside the hotel spending money you did not budget for, As for the hotel fantastic is the only way I can describe it, very clean , great pools, amazing staff, nice rooms and the grounds are very well kept all in all 10 out of 10, plan to book to go back in december for my birthday, well done to all the staff and thank you for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Mark F.,

we are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us in H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****, and that you took your time to write your experience in Tripadvisor. This is very important for anothers travellers to decide where they want to go on holidays.
We really hopw you come back in december to celebrate your birthday, if you book please let us know in advance, so we can surprise you with something.

Thank you very much for all your nice comments. We would like to welcome you again,

best regards,

the Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was in your hotel from 29 jan. to 06 fev, and must say that i had a wonderful holiday... I enjoyed it... No word to describe the beauty i saw there. You've build something that must be seen.. Anyway i especially enjoyed in your shows, mostly in games we've played with animator Jualian Petrov.. Thank you Meloneras Palace, and thank you Julian!!! :DDD

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Sanja,

What a pleasure to know that you have enjoy so much your stay with us at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****, and that your take your time to write your coments in Tripadvisor. This also helps other customers to make your decision when booking a holiday.

We told Julian about your opinion and he is very happy. Thank you very much.
If you decide to come back, please let us know, we will be very glad to welcome you and allocate you in a nice room.
The Team wish you a nice time and we hope to be able to welcome you again.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Me and my family went for a week. When we arrived we were impressed by the view and how big the hotel was. The food was almost perfection, breakfast luch and dinner it al was fantastic. The room was very clean and so was the rest. The perfect hotel to relax but there were also a lot of activities! Animator Julian was the most funny and kind person ever, he made the animation something you didn't want to Miss! We will certainly come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Tessa,

thank you very much for all your wonderfull coments in Tripadvisor, after your stay with us in H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****.
This also helps other customers to make your decision when booking a holiday. We are very happy to know that your stay is been satisfactory.
We told the entertaiment team (Julian) about your opinion and he is very happy to know this.

We hope we can welcome you again, if you decide to come, please let us know. We are here to your disposal.

Best regards from all the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night break here. Nice large room with sea view in good condition and clean.. The meals were very good with plenty of choice on the buffet or show cooking station featuring steak, chicken or fish on various nights. The breakfasts again had a good choice of food with bucks fizz available every day. The only downside was that the water for the tea wasn't hot enough, but that is usual in hotels abroad.. An urn by the tea station would fix that. We had one meal in the Gaudi a la carte restaurant which was excellent; the cost was lower than a similar meal in the UK.

The garden and pool areas were clean and well maintained. We didn't have a problem getting sunbeds with a parasol. The nearby Meloneras beach had a number bars and shops. We found the sardines for lunch in the Bellagio bar very good indeed. The half board option worked well for us. A 20 - 30 minute walk along a promenade took us to Masapalomas which was far busier with many shops and reastaurants.

If we come back to Gran Canaria, we will certainly return to the H10

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Active-Pensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking your time to let your opinion about your stay with us at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****. This also helps other customers to make your decision when booking a holiday. We are very happy to know that your stay is been satisfactory.
If you decide to come back, please let us know, we will be very glad to welcome you and allocate you in a nice room.
The Team wish you a nice time and we hope to be able to welcome you again.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My partner and I stayed here last summer. It was exactly what we wanted. Quiet (no children) clean and better than many many 5* I have stayed at!
Peroni bar just opposite ( which made my boyfriends mind up straight away) overlooking the sea -perfect!! Was exactly what we wanted we are looking again to come back this year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessiewessi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to let your opinion about your stay with us at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** in Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to know that your stay is been satisfactory and have taken a note of your suggestions. These opinions are very important to us because they help us to improve our services.
If you decide to come back, please let us know, we will be very glad to welcome you and allocate you in a nice room.

Best regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
4.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,910 reviews
1 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#6 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
0.9 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
2.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#6 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#9 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: £113 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing