We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - best so far on Gran Canaria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Ranked #8 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great hotel - best so far on Gran Canaria”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed at several hotels on Gran Canaria over the years, but this is definitely the best so far. The hotel is beautiful and the design and layout is very contemporary and trendy. We payed extra for a room with sea view which is worth the money. The room was big and spacious with a large balcony and great ocean views. The location of the hotel is a little remote, but we didn't mind, and if you have done your research you will know this.

One of the main reasons we chose this hotel was because the food is supposed to be excellent here. And it was. We were on all inclusive which included breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks and also snacks in the pool bar during day time. The food was fresh and tasty and always kept warm. If something was empty, it was replaced within minutes. Dinner had a huge selection of pasta stations, grill stations, fish, meats, international cuisines, and it was the the largest selection I have ever seen I think. We loved the fact that there was candy for desserts some days (candy canes, marshmallows etc), chocolate fountains and so many creative desserts. Also a big selection of fresh fruits.

There are two pools, one infinity pool (adults only) and the main pool. A little tip: the adult only pool was absolutely packed every single day. We therefore opted for the main pool which is so big and spread over a large area so that you get a lot more privacy. It was never crowded, and you are not lying on top of your neighbor. Much better than the infinity pool. There are also double beds for couples by the main pool. You have to be there around 10 to get one. This is the first hotel I have encountered that actively practice the rule of "no reservation of sunbeds". Many times we saw the pool guards removing people's stuff if they had not been on their beds for 30 minutes or so (except for lunch time). This means that reservations of sunbeds is hard to do, and it's easier to find available beds all day long. Thumbs up! If only more hotels would be stricter with this, so all the sunbeds are not reserved by 8 AM!

For us, everything about the hotel was excellent. The only reason I give the hotel 4 stars, and not 5, is that both pools were freezing cold in late March. Hardly anyone went for a swim, especially in the main pool, as you can risk a heart attack when you jump in. The water is so cold that it hurts to swim. The adult only pool is supposed to be heated (main pool is not), but it was maybe 1 degree warmer if that. Hardly noticed any difference. With such gorgeous pools, it's truly a sin that it's too cold to enjoy them.

Room Tip: Sea view worth the extra money. Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IreneM942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear IreneM942,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor of your recent stay with us.

We are happy to read that you had a nice time and enjoyed our great pools, spacious rooms, excellent restaurants and friendly services .

It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again.

With best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,963
    876
    256
    118
    80
See reviews for
808
1,780
97
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Having made five visits to this hotel I can recommend it in all categories. The food is excellent, service is superb, staff very pleasant and helpful. All in all it is impossible to find any criticism with this lovely hotel and its location. The choice of pools in particular meets the requirements of all levels of swimmers.

Room Tip: High floor , sea view is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Alexander W,

Many thanks for your remark on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed again your stay .
We are constantly working to improve the service and it is fantastic that our loyal customers like what we do. It makes us happy that you enjoy our facilities, food and staff and it will be a pleasure to welcome you soon again.

With best regards,

Equipo H10 PMP*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here a few years ago now but the hotel was just fantastic. Large spacious rooms and the infinity pool was quiet and relaxing compared with the larger main pool. Although it was a fair walk to the main bars and resorts this is one hotel we would return too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Ben B,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to read such a nice remarks.

We hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Equipo H10 PMP*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My Husband and I spent a week at this hotel the first week in April. From the Champagne welcome to the time to go home nothing was to much effort for the staff. The public rooms were spotless as were the bedrooms. the welcome touches in our room like the fresh flowers chocolates and towel art left on our bed. The only problem was the food not the quality that was second to non the problem was the amount, there was so much choice I had to try everything going home a dress size larger but enjoyed every mouthful. Our wine Tea/Coffee waitress was a pleasure to meet who helped choose the right drinks with each meal. The pool area was clean and peaceful, I do not agree with the "incredible" music was not needed around the pool. As a mature couple we can enjoy peace and quiet to read, or just chill out without music wich may or may not be to our taste

Room Tip: We were on floor 5 overlooking the children's play area and apart from the occasional child cryi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear CI,

First of all, thank you for taking your time and share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you spent a nice holiday in our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** Great that you enjoyed our gastronomy so much and our staff was so happy to hear that they are excellent.

We hope to welcome you again!

With best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is breath taking, food is amazing staff so friendly loads of cocktails included in all inclusive buffet big range of food even choc fountain and sweets x pools are lovely could do with music round main pool during the day x not really neAr much but nice to chill x never normally go same place twice but would defo come back here x luxurious x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Rebecca B,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you had an excellent stay and we hope we have achieved your expectatives.

Specially, we would like to thank your comments about our staff. The H10 Team works very hard everyday to offer our guests the best service and to make their holidays unforgettable, and it is great and a motivation to read that we got our target.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future. If you need assistance with your next stay, do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudley
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel and it's staff deserve a first class rating !!
From the moment we arrived until our departure 14 days later our stay has been superb.
It has one of the best pool / sunbathing areas of any of the 5star Hotels we have stayed in,
Lovely comfortable sunbeds with no early morning dash to reserve one.
The food was of a very good standard well cooked and varied
Although the Gaudi a la carte was a bit of a disappointment.
All the staff were superb but I feel I must mention a few by name.
Senior Aloy and Fernando at the main pool bar were very helpful and friendly. Isabel the privilege area waitress was very friendly and attentive.
Solomon the maître D always has a smile and a friendly word as did Lorenzo the bar man. Last but not least was Janice the animation team leader who went out of her way to make sure we had a superb holiday
What a lovely girl.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicoDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear nicoDudley,

thank you very much for taking your time to let your opinion about your stay with us at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****. This also helps other customers to make your decision when booking a holiday. We are very happy to know that your stay is been satisfactory.

We will transmit with our staff our kind words, especially with Janice, Eloy, Soulaiman, Fernando and Isabel.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to your return.

With best regards,

Equipo HMP*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I spent a week at this hotel early April. What a wonderful hotel! The staff were the friendliest we've come across. Little touches like towel art, chocolates, fresh hibiscus flowers in room were truly appreciated. Food, both for breakfast and dinner was excellent. We had a sea-view room on the second floor - the sunsets were amazing. Lovely comfortable chairs on decent sized balconies. For quiet relaxation, the infinity pool area was lovely. Pleasant walk into Maspalomas 15-20 mins. Looking forward to our next visit without a doubt!

Room Tip: Second floor and higher for wonderful views of garden and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mature_couple_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Mature_couple_12,

First of all, thank you very much for your comment about your stay in our hotel H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed so much your stay in our hotel.

We will let know all of our staff about your kind words. These are a magnificent motivation and they push us to keep on improving and offer our guest the best service.

We will be delighted to welcome you again. Please if you need assistance for your next booking, contact with us.

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.9 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
4.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,684 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,076 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Property: H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing