We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Ranked #7 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Just retuned after a fantastic holiday at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace. I had E-mailed ahead as we had only booked a standard room and asked to upgrade to a Privilege room as it was our wedding anniversary and many thanks to Barbara Gann who not only sorted the room but also had some bubbly and chocolate dipped strawberries waiting in our room. Straight from booking in the staff at the hotel were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and I take my hat off to the management and there team. If you afford it then upgrade to all inclusive and a Privilege room not just because of the room but because of the the amazing extras you are provided with. Having breakfast and evening meals at the Gaudi restaurant was fabulous and like eating out at a lovely restaurant. Javier the restaurant manager Vesamari and Irene were so friendly and welcoming and the food was to die for (eggs Benedict for breakfast and fillet steak in the evening were fabulous). With the Privilege service you also have your own private sun terrace with waitress service from the lovely Isobel and Nayra who came round every half hour or so taking your drinks/cocktails order and were always smiley and friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble. We used to have lunch at the pool bar which was also excellent. You also have use of a private lounge where you just help yourself to drinks and snacks (All named brand alcohol) tea/coffee donuts etc etc. Overall a fantastic weeks holiday and we are already planning to book for next year. I had read in previous reviews that some people have had problems getting served, we found there was plenty of staff and a smile was all you needed and never had to wait for a thing and all the staff were so friendly. Thank you for a brilliant holiday.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin29000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Benjamin29000,

Thank´s a lot for the time you took to write down the experience of your stay at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****.

We are proud to read that we achieve your expectations. This is a good motivation to keep on working like we are doing. We will transmit your kind words to all our staff, especially Barbara Gann.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Warm regards from Gran Canaria!,

H10 Playa Meloneras Team*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,013
    895
    256
    118
    80
See reviews for
824
1,823
101
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel at the end of April. Cannot fault the hotel at all. We received brilliant service from all the staff we encountered, they were all really friendly. The restaurant offered a great selection of food with so many fresh options to choose from. The rooms and all public areas were kept really clean and tidy. Hotel just a short walk from the beach and along the promenade to a wide selection of restaurants and designer shops. Will definitely be returning next year xx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Gemma B,

thank you very much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to read such a nice remark. We hope you have enjoyed your stay at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****.

Don´t forget to contact with us, the next time that you book our hotel.

Best regards,

Equipo H10 PMP*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just returned from a wonderful stay , the hotel is in a great location, a few restaurants and bars directly opposite the hotel overlooking the beach and a beautiful 15 min walk into the town for designer shops more bars and restaurants. Check in was quick and efficient and a welcome glass of cava on arrival. Our Room was ready early and the luggage was taken to the room. Bed was comfy we had a sunny balcony overlooking the beach perfectly adequate for their standard room.
The service in all the bars was excellent, from the piano playing in the main lobby, drinks were very reasonably priced indeed. I defy anybody not to dislike the breakfast they cater for every nationality and the food was beyond our expectations. Everywhere was clean and what did impress me was the pool attendant cleaning all the handrails in and out of the pool areas. I haven,t seen that since going on a cruise. Well done to all the staff I will definitely return and cannot recommend this hotel highly enough . Good value for money.

Room Tip: I asked for a sunny balcony in a standard room and stayed in a very nice room on the second floor ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coralhayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear coralhayward,

thank you very much for spending your time writing your opinion about your holidays at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** on Tripadvisor.

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind words. These words help to our staff to improve every day. We are glad to read that we have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you very much for your criticism. We have taken notice to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Me and my partner have just returned from a weeks stay in this hotel. We have a amazing relaxing week which was what we both needed! The hotel on a whole was amazing! the staff couldn't do enough for you, day and night they were there to assist your every need. Our room was a good size, more than adequate room for what we needed it for :) The food at the pool bar was really good, you could get anything from burgers to pizzas which filled you up for the rest of the day until the buffet restaurant, which was open from 7:30 till 11:00. The food in buffet was good if you liked fish, different variety all week, although me and my partner didn't like fish there was still things for us to eat, Some nights there was steak which was cooked right in front of you! The pools and the ground of this hotel are spotless and there was always a sunbed free. The only complain I had about this holiday was we only stayed for a week, could of easily stayed for longer, really enjoyed our stay at the H10!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Claire S,

Thanks a lot for writing your comment on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****.

We are glad to read that we have fulfilled all your expectations and that you enjoyed our facilities and gastronomy that much.

We hope to welcome you again at our hotel, but this time more than one week ;)

Kind regards,

Equipo H10 PMP*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed at several hotels on Gran Canaria over the years, but this is definitely the best so far. The hotel is beautiful and the design and layout is very contemporary and trendy. We payed extra for a room with sea view which is worth the money. The room was big and spacious with a large balcony and great ocean views. The location of the hotel is a little remote, but we didn't mind, and if you have done your research you will know this.

One of the main reasons we chose this hotel was because the food is supposed to be excellent here. And it was. We were on all inclusive which included breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks and also snacks in the pool bar during day time. The food was fresh and tasty and always kept warm. If something was empty, it was replaced within minutes. Dinner had a huge selection of pasta stations, grill stations, fish, meats, international cuisines, and it was the the largest selection I have ever seen I think. We loved the fact that there was candy for desserts some days (candy canes, marshmallows etc), chocolate fountains and so many creative desserts. Also a big selection of fresh fruits.

There are two pools, one infinity pool (adults only) and the main pool. A little tip: the adult only pool was absolutely packed every single day. We therefore opted for the main pool which is so big and spread over a large area so that you get a lot more privacy. It was never crowded, and you are not lying on top of your neighbor. Much better than the infinity pool. There are also double beds for couples by the main pool. You have to be there around 10 to get one. This is the first hotel I have encountered that actively practice the rule of "no reservation of sunbeds". Many times we saw the pool guards removing people's stuff if they had not been on their beds for 30 minutes or so (except for lunch time). This means that reservations of sunbeds is hard to do, and it's easier to find available beds all day long. Thumbs up! If only more hotels would be stricter with this, so all the sunbeds are not reserved by 8 AM!

For us, everything about the hotel was excellent. The only reason I give the hotel 4 stars, and not 5, is that both pools were freezing cold in late March. Hardly anyone went for a swim, especially in the main pool, as you can risk a heart attack when you jump in. The water is so cold that it hurts to swim. The adult only pool is supposed to be heated (main pool is not), but it was maybe 1 degree warmer if that. Hardly noticed any difference. With such gorgeous pools, it's truly a sin that it's too cold to enjoy them.

Room Tip: Sea view worth the extra money. Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IreneM942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear IreneM942,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor of your recent stay with us.

We are happy to read that you had a nice time and enjoyed our great pools, spacious rooms, excellent restaurants and friendly services .

It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again.

With best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Having made five visits to this hotel I can recommend it in all categories. The food is excellent, service is superb, staff very pleasant and helpful. All in all it is impossible to find any criticism with this lovely hotel and its location. The choice of pools in particular meets the requirements of all levels of swimmers.

Room Tip: High floor , sea view is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Alexander W,

Many thanks for your remark on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed again your stay .
We are constantly working to improve the service and it is fantastic that our loyal customers like what we do. It makes us happy that you enjoy our facilities, food and staff and it will be a pleasure to welcome you soon again.

With best regards,

Equipo H10 PMP*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here a few years ago now but the hotel was just fantastic. Large spacious rooms and the infinity pool was quiet and relaxing compared with the larger main pool. Although it was a fair walk to the main bars and resorts this is one hotel we would return too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Ben B,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to read such a nice remarks.

We hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Equipo H10 PMP*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
4.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,723 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,094 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Property: H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing