We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Ranked #8 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What Food!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel, with comfortable rooms and free wifi throughout. Lovely large balconies with solid furniture. The beds were comfortable with your own bed-lamp and a separate strong reading light.

The range of food each night in the buffet restaurant was amazing and as good as served on cruise ships. Typical was King prawns, langoustines, entrecote steaks and at least six other main dishes, and this was different every night. The range for breakfast was equally good. Sylvan was brilliant for all the sports etc. and the three pools were kept in pristine condition for the 12 days we were there.

The only gripe was that the hot water for tea, was always just warm, so if that's all there is to complain about, it must be pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Jowen,

first of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with all travellers on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to read such a nice remarks about our gastronomy and activities. We will transmit them to all our staff. Your words help us to improve our service every day.

We hope to welcome you again at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****.

Kind regards,

Equipo H10 PMP*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,049
    908
    259
    119
    82
See reviews for
859
1,837
103
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a glorious week in this lovely hotel in early May. We liked the interesting layout, though we did get 'lost' on a couple of occasions. Pool areas are spacious and the designated adult/quiet infinity pool is a great idea. Food was wonderful, staff friendly and efficient. There is not much to do outside of the hotel but it was bliss to spend a week just chilling there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazybonesveteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Mr. Lazybonesveteran,

Thank you so much for your good review about our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace ***** in Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is indeed the best place to relax and chill. We could also invite golfplayers and bikers as it is paradise for them here!!

Don't hesitate to come back again when you need a break we will be very happy to receive you again.

Best Regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanarkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just returned from this hotel 2 days ago. Had a lovely time. Rooms were lovely & maid claudia helped make it extra special with the added touches of varies flowers and chocolates throughout our stay. Can't really find any faults with this hotel except that it's huge. You enter reception at level 6 and work your way down. Could maybe do with more signs took me about a week to get the hang of it. food great, entertainment was good and hotel was Very clean. Have to mention manuel (who comes over to Somerset with his wife) who is such a pleasant chap always got a smile and can't do enough for you. This hotel is suitable for a quiet break not a lot of shops around but the hotel does put a shuttle bus on twice a day which drops you off at the shops and picks you back up or you could walk (20 minutes) I would return to this hotel as I had such a lovely experience even if I have put on nearly a stone in weight with all the lovely food. Thank you h10

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarcyLanarkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Larcy,

Thank you very much for taking your time to let your opinion about your stay with us at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****.
This also helps other customers to make your decision when booking a holiday. We are very happy to know that your stay has been so satisfactory!
We will not forget to bring your good words to Manuel and Claudia, they will be very happy to know they let such a good opinion.

The Team wishes you a nice time and we hope to be able to welcome you again.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkstall, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Returned on Monday 19th May after a three week stay. Hotel great,food good with a great variety and very well presented. Beautiful areas around the pool with comfortable sun beds. Did however notice privilege clients using the big sun beds in normal area when beds were free in privilege could not work this out. Hotel spotlessly clean, staff efficient especially Fernando on the pool bar, always had a smile and Angel on the disco bar, thanks to you both. Now the down points. WEDDINGS Please do not make your guests feel second best whenever a wedding party arrives - we were there for two weddings and hotel guests we were all corralled to smaller areas with barriers between hotel guests, we were also forced to sit outside on two evenings to watch the entertainment on quite chilly, damp evenings. We chose and paid for five star treatment and should get 5* treatment the whole time. I have spoken to many guests who felt very let down on these two occasions. These two .evenings really let the hotel down the hotel really needs to work out who comes first hotel guests staying for two or more weeks or wedding guests staying for a party.!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms near the road down to the beach are noisy on Saturday nights young Spanish girls and boys choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 527mcdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear 527mcdc,

thank you very much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

We would like to explain you that usually in Summer, our shows take place around the swimming pools. We don´t think that these areas are small where our guests have to be corralled.
In any case, we would have liked to know your opinion because we are always at your disposal to improve our service. We haven´t any information about your opinion neither in our public relations department nor our internal questionnaire.

We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Equipo H10 PMP*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with plenty of space and relaxing environment especially by the infinity pool. Stayed bed and breakfast which was fine. Booked sea view room which gave us a very spacious room on the seventh/top floor with a large balcony. Pleasant walk along the promenade to restaurants and shops. Only downside was the cleaning staff. First time ever that we have not left a tip. Note to management:please train staff on etiquette of entering room. When do not disturb is out, it means that. It does not mean cleaning staff may enter. Having been out of the room all day, coming to clean the room in the evening is not acceptable. Also unacceptable is hammering on the door at eight thirty in the morning.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Mrs Julia186403,

thank you very much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the swimming pool, room and our relaxing environment.

We would like to explain you that our cleaning service starts to clean rooms at 9:00 o´clock . As we supposed for you comment, you have booked a Privilege room with cleaning service twice a day that is why they were to your room in the evening.

Our public relations department don´t have any information about it. We always ask to our guest to come to us to try to help you to keep a good memory of your holidays!

We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed there at Christmas week 2012. We don't normally like staying at hotels with meals inclusive, but this time we had a reason to do so. The hotel is very comfortable and the pool areas are nice. Our bathroom showed slight signs of wear, but nothing too bad. We had a lovely view to the sea and the balcony was roomy. Food was good, nothing special, but ok. The staff were lovely, really friendly and helpful. Especially a lovely waitress called Anaysia. We still remember her, she was friendly and funny and yet professional :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littleme5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Littleme5060:

Thank you for sharing your good experience on Tripadvisor and for staying at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace *****.
Our main goal is that our guests enjoy their holidays to the fullest ant therefore we are glad to learn that you enjoyed the quiet pool, the beautiful sea view in your room and our gastronomy. Also, we are delighted to read that you felt very comfortable with our staff, they work hard every day to make our guests feel happy. In particular, our colleague Anaysa, was delighted to have been named for their professionalism.

We hope to have the honour of being your host again in the near future,

Kind regards,

Management Team Hotel H10 Meloneras Palace ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned from this hotel on 15th May and cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. The design and layout of interior and exterior is first class, great food also choice and replenished regularly, cleanliness of a high standard , very friendly and attentive staff. We most certainly recommend this hotel and rate it 5star

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Ian M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace *****.

We are more than happy to read that you passed an excellent stay.

One of our main goal is that our guests enjoy their holidays to the fullest and therefore we are working every day to improve our services. Your kind words motivate us to keep on working.

It was us a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,117 reviews
4.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,637 reviews
29.9 mi away
NH Imperial Playa
NH Imperial Playa
#4 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Property: H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing