We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Ranked #8 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at H10 hotel before - this hotel was very clean with an unusual layout. It is easy to find your way around and the views are lovely. Always had plenty of sunbeds available. The variety of food was huge and of excellent quality. The rooms were comfortable with a decent size terrace and were cleaned everyday with fresh towels.
The beach opposite isn't the best but the walk along the promenade more than makes up for it. Bikes can be hired from the hotel and it's an easy ride to neighbouring Maspalomas.
Pools were also lovely and very clean.
The only negative I have is that there is a club opposite which had music until 03.30 am which can be heard if the patio doors are left open during the night.
I would have liked to have had information in the room/foyer with details about the hotel and what was available in the area. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view out to sea. A higher floor/room facing infinity pool would get the sun most o...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shell0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Shell01111,

Thank you for let your opinion about your stay with us in the Tripadvisor. For us it is very important as we try every day to improve the service for our customers. Internet is a good convey your opinion about the hotel in general.

We are very happy that your stay has been satisfactory and we have taken notice of your comments. Our Guest Services Dep. is always available to help our guests finding their way around, with maps and excursions informations.

We hope to see you again soon in H10 Playa Meloneras Palace******.

The H10 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,469)
There are newer reviews for H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,038 of 3,472 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had the most perfect wedding here(29th May), the staff, the management etc were all fantastic. Jose Dominguez in the restaurant was the perfect restaurant host and has such a fantastic eye for detail.

The hotel staff (Angel the barman, Sabine the Guest relationship host) and all the others were just amazing, we will definitely be going back for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ClearSkyReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear ClearSky,

Thank you very much to have taken the time to write such a good review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed so much your stay and that you trusted us to take care of your wedding. We will pass your greetings on to the members of our staff, we are proud to hear your good review and it makes us want to continue to provide the best for our future hosts.

We are waiting for you to come back for your wedding anniversary! Waiting for this moment we would like to wish to your beautiful family all the best and a very long and happy married life!!

Best Regards

Direction Team H10 Playa Meloneras Palace *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have chosen this hotel as the base for our holidays in Gran Canaria since it first opened some 12 years ago. We always have a great holiday and the rooms and facilities are some of the best we have found in our many visits to hotels in the Canary Islands. Our most recent trip in the middle of May for a week was no exception. Our needs were fully met from the moment we arrived. We were very quickly checked in and relaxing in our room which had a sea and golf course view (for which we paid a little extra.)
Guest Relations are prominent and they have always ensured our needs are fully attended too. We have always had mixed feelings about the restaurant and I have referred to this in previous reviews. On this occassion we did not feel it had any 'wow' factor at evening meal or breakfast. We do however find it generally difficult to meet our needs as we do not eat red meat. Despite the fact we book half board we often go out to one of the excellent restaurants on the seafront bars at the rear of the hotel.
The pool area is very spacious and there is a wide variety of sunbeds. There is no bed reserving until after 10am and we feel this really helps everybody get a bed. If however you cannot find a bed with an umbrella a pool attendant will very quickly find you one.
Another advantage of staying here is the area is very quiet and relaxing. If you do however wish to go further afield this is easily done via the wide seafront path or by local taxi.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for an excellent relaxing holiday in Gran Canaria.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisrosling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear RunningCanaryman,

Thank you very much for your last stay in May and for the review back then. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay a lot and that you recommended the hotel in your previous review.

Thank you for especially mentioning the staff who does indeed make the difference to our guests’ stay. Your review is a great encouragement for all of us.

Again thank you very much and we also look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warms regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just returned from a family holiday during May half term and although we had a fantastic holiday and none of us wanted to return home I think the 5* rating is ambitious. The check in on arrival was swift and we were greeted with cava and juice. Our family suite was beautiful (room 421) with a huge round bath which led straight out onto the pool areas. The food was at best adequate although you could always get by but it wasn't an experience we would long for whilst at home. We found that the service in the restaurant for clearing tables was painfully slow and some times we would just take our plates to the next empty table! We were on half board basis and were able to take lunch instead of dinner which was good as we then went out to eat in the evening. The day beds on the terrace by the pool are amazing and fortunately these were not able to be kept by the "putting towels on the beds and going off crowd" as we saw notices on the bed saying that they were not able to be reserved and peoples belongings were removed. However that is not the case for the ordinary sun beds by the pool. One day we saw towels on 4 beds put on at 9am and no-one returned until after 3pm. However the pool staff were excellent and would always find a bed for you and locate it wherever you wanted. One annoying system in this hotel is that you have to show your room card to have drinks or food which I can't understand as this is a nuisance when you are by the pool and fancy a drink, surely giving your room number should be sufficient as when you sign for things reception should then be able to sort out who are all inclusive and who are not. The shopping centre across from the hotel is very rundown with hardly any shops open, but this is probably the sign of the last few years' recession. There area few nice restaurants here though overlooking the beach which is lovely in the evening. Overall however we had a great time and would probably return but there are better hotels in melon eras which would be a first choice.

Room Tip: The family suites on the ground floor are ideal for children
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SWilliams951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear SWilliams951,

thank you very much for post on Tripadvisor your opinion about your recent stay in Gran Canaria.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your holidays in our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****.

We have taken notice of your remarks and we will inform to the responsible of each area. In any case, we would like to inform you that we ask for your card because of your security considering that our clients can charge on the hotel account their drinks or food.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Equipo H10 PMP*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We just came back after 7 wonderful relaxing days at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace.
I would like to mention the great service we have received during our stay: It started from the first day when I was disappointed from the room we have received and in no time from the moment I ask to change we received a new room for my pleasant. Furthermore from the moment the waiters and the managers in the dining room knew I am lactose intolerance I have received so much attention without asking for it, including special dessert every evening (Special thank you for Yesica) and any food I would have liked to eat, although the food was more than great and normally I’m super picky.
For my Birthday the hotel surprise me and I would like to thank you for that as well 
When we could have not find free sun bed at the swimming pool we just ask from the lifeguard and in 5 minutes he brought us 2 beds and located them where we ask to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Libi,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor!
We think that it can help a lot our future guests to know us and to help to make them a choice for their next holidays.
You describe very well how we try to give the best service to our clients. When you come to us we will always do our best to fulfil your needs and make things better!! As well as for your Birthday! You are very welcome, it is a pleasure for us attending you and making you feel like home!!

We hope to receive you again soon in H10 Playa Meloneras Palace. Don't hesitate to contact us if you plan on doing so.

Waiting for this moment, we would like to wish all the Best.

Cordialy,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Not enough people on reception or in the canteen. Reception took ages to check in and was always busy and not enough waitresses at breakfast to serve tea and coffee. Too much noise from club opposite the hotel. A posh Butlins, disappointing.

Room Tip: Dont stay in 200's too noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Vicky B,

first of all we would like to thank you for posting you opinion on Tripadvisor about your last stay at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****.

We are so sorry to read that you haven´t enjoyed you stay with us.

We are very surprised because we have reinforced our staff at the Reception and Restaurant as last week was holidays bank in Spain. In any case, We have taken notice of your remarks which are very important to improve.

We hope to welcome you very soon!

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A lovely hotel just needs a bit of an update, guest rooms slightly tired. Age old problem with guests putting towels on loungers to hold, we felt the hotel could do more than put up a small poster to deal with an annoying situation. The entertainment was third rate which some of the guests found embarrassing. The pianist each evening was excellent and played s good selection of popular tunes.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EWallace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear EWallace1,

Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** for your recent holidays and for sharing your opinion with other travellers on Tripadvisor.

We hope you have enjoyed your holidays with us. In any case, we will send all your remarks to the person in charge to improve our service and facilities.

We hope that you will visit us again in the near future and remain

With best regards,

Equipo H10 PMP*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,134 reviews
4.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,653 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: £138 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing