We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to go back! Now!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Ranked #9 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I'm really stupified to see negative reviews from people who were just in this hotel. I came back yesterday from a week stay and couldn't have asked for better.
We did get a welcome drink and were welcomed by the hotel's PR. Our room was simple, but great, really well kept and always extremely clean and the cleaning ladies always left a treat: rose petals, sweets or the tiny bottles arranged with leaves. The balcony was big, beautiful (with table and chairs), with a nice view. It looked almost soundproof: no noise!
Food was great and varied, with top quality ingredients; so were drinks and cocktails. Apart from the "regular" AI service, we had one dinner at Gaudí restaurant and we loved it. It was gourmet at his best.
The animation was somehow lacking, but anyway, all we wanted was a blissful scenario, great food and drinks, peace and romance. and that we got plenty of!
The hotel was absolutely beautiful, clean and well kept. Staff was really friendly and helful.
There are several amazing pools, including one with salted water. As for the Spa, we fell in love with it. Really, I want to go back! Now, if possible!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mila_Castro7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Mila_Castro7,

thank you so much for your wonderful comment posted on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****. We work very hard every day to make your stay with us unforgettable and remarks like yours are a proud for us!

We hope to welcome you again very soon! Don´t forget to contact us if you need something.

Sunny regards from Gran Canaria!

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,082 of 3,609 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have been on other 5 star hotels, but this was the worst i ever experience in my life! Well the food and drinks was great and the staff was sweet, sometime mad in stress situation and if there others have higher club rank or bigger family you will be forgotten, no equal service, and the room need a make over! everything falls apart, when we checked in,1 to 3 days there renovating the hotel and the sound of the machine was awful, we wish we could get our money back and spend it on Radisson blue or other 5 star hotel, and by the way we made a club membership and we did never get a welcome drink or gift.
if you complain, it will be like a war,and information was so poor that we have to ask more then 50 times, and the mini bar, i got into a conflict what i use and did not use when i checked out, the got so mad cause i complain it, the did never say good bye or see you again
if we ever think about coming back again, we will like to have refund or personal sorry letter or anything for the room at least.
and i really love the Pool
and this my first time i ever rate a 5 star hotel down.
before i came here i stayed at a 3 star hotel, the had top class service, H10 should be ashamed of this cause the say it is 5 star, well then it should be for everybody not just one or two.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rasmus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel after reading the good reviews on trip advisor and we definitely made the right choice! The hotel is situated in a quiet area of Meloneras yet only a twenty minute walk to the main area of Meloneras and Maspolomas beach. To be fair, you didn't need to move from the hotel. The pools were delightful, everywhere spotlessly clean. The ladies from the blue team who organised the activities were very nice. Our daughter's particulary enjoyed the aqua aerobics and zumba. The food is AMAZING! especially the show cooking, tuna steaks, veal etc. We would like to thank all the staff who helped to make our holiday so enjoyable, especially Soliman and the staff in the restaurant.
We stayed for nine nights from 1st July and wished we had booked for a fortnight. We would to return to this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Floor six, excellent views of pools and sea. Handy for reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank stephen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear stephen f,

Thank you so much for your good review about our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace ***** in Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is indeed the best place to relax and chill.

Don't hesitate to come back again when you need a break we will be very happy to receive you again.

Best Regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We have just spent a wonderful 24 hours of bliss in this beautiful hotel during a two week stay in Playa Des Ingles. We booked a standard room but upgraded to privilege on arrival and were so impressed by the attention and service of the staff especially Victor at reception and Nicoletta in the Gaudi restaurant where privelege meals are served. We enjoyed everything bar the desserts at dinner which were bland and came with an unappetising mock cream. The star of the show were the biscuits made by Rauol, amazing! Breakfast was also great. The smoked salmon and the waffles were the best but the hollandaise served with the eggs benedict was bland and not lemony enough!
We also loved the spa area which was so tranquil and spotlessly clean.
Our only gripe is that we were unaware that as privilege customers we could have availed of free refresments from the privilege lounge areas and not had to pay for all our drinks! This won't put us off returning to this beautiful hotel. We have always enjoyed our stays at any of the hotels in the H10 chain.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Molly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Molly,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay so much, which was if I may much too short!!
We are very sad that you missed some information about the Privilege Service and we hope you will be back soon to try it all.

We will pass your greatings to Victor and Nicoleta, and the remarks to the concerned department.

We hope to see you soon again, don't hesitate to conct with us if you need anything. Waiting for this moment we would like to wish you all the best!!!

Best Regards,

Direction Team H10 PLaya Meloneras Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner both early twenties statyed here back in February on a half board basis. Here is our experience!

Arrival:
I couldn't comment on the transfer time as we hired a car, hotel was very easy to find and has it's own car park for guests to use! Recommend doing this gran canaria is such a lovely island so many lovely places to see and the capital is fantastic for shopping!

Reception:
On arrival the reception was extremely busy and people kept jumping in the queue on front of us, we felt because we were younger than a lot of the guests people were just ignoring us and being plain rude! Reception staff didn't seem the notice and we waited around 20 mins to be seen!

Room:
Our room was lovely overlooking the sea and so close to all the pools and restaurant, very clean and huge with amazing balcony sun chairs!

Food and drinks
We found the food to be fantastic! The chef will cook a steak right in front of you and soups are yummy! As we were half board we had to pay for our own drinks but found them good value.

Local area:
It's just a ten min walk to get to meloneras which is lovely quite an up market area with nice shops, we didn't use the beach here as we found a nicer beach on our travels around the island! But we did have lunch at a few restaurants down by the beach!

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would return again! Just to mention the staff I can't remember names now but all the staff we came across are lovely and so helpful!

In case anyone is wondering about the weather in February it was lovely nice and hot on most days a couple of cloudy afternoons/mornings but as we had a hire car this didn't bother us we just explored the island!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Slmoo,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience with other travellers.

It was us a pleasure to read that you passed a nice holiday in a nice room overlooking the sea and that you enjoyed our food.

We would like to apologize us for the inconvenience you had in the check-in. Please be sure that we took note of your comment.

It would be a pleasure having you as our guests again.

With best regards,

H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is the third time we have stayed here and it was just as wonderful as ever. The hotel location is so quiet and relaxing and the hotel is so clean. The facilities are wonderful and the spa just great. I did comment last year that the spa felt a little cold but this year was just right. The food is extremely good and very varied with fresh fish and meats cooked to order every night. The best feature of this hotel though is the staff. They couldn't be more friendly of helpful. They remembered us from last year which was lovely. A chat to the manager revealed that from a lead staff of 25 only 2 have changed. That says a lot about the hotel.
In places the hotel needs a bit of TLC but these are already underway. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Of note, if you are booking independently, you are best off booking direct with the hotel. We didn't last year and found on arrival that our hotel company had gone bankrupt the day before our arrival and the rooms cancelled. The hotel were fantastic about it and helped us out considerably.
Again, if you are booking independently, if you can pay for a taxi transfer rather than a coach transfer. Because of where the hotel is you will be roughly 1 and a half hours on a coach or 25-30 minutes in a cab.
If you are looking for relaxation then this hotel is it.

Room Tip: Rooms to the left of reception are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DawnH0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear GizmoHampshire,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you had once again an excellent stay in our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace.

We are so happy that you highlight our facilities, food and our staff in your comments.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

That is why we are so proud to read that you notice improvements for instance of the temperature of our spa.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I and our 4 year old son stayed for 2 weeks in a junior suite.

The hotel would have achieved 4 circles but for one drawback:

The hotel served the evening meal from 7pm which was not very good for our son due to the fact he was very tired by 7pm most nights. On previous holiday in Tenerife meals were served from 6pm which was ideal

However the food was very good plenty of choice and never bored of the fantastic deserts

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Allanam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for posting your opinion about our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
4.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,909 reviews
1 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#5 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
2.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#6 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#9 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: £113 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing