We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Ranked #9 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have been in this hotel in early August 2014 for a 2 weeks relaxing holiday. We have booked the privilege AI type, which is wonderful. A reserved area at the pool, a larger menu at the poolbar, where the food is really great. A privilege lounge etc.

Possitive things :
1. A couple of times per day, a bar tender comes pick up the order for the bar in the privilege area. Many thanks to Nayra for the nice service and the wonderful Mojito's.
2. Resto Gaudi is also very nice.
3. The complete team is always very friendly.
...

Negative things :
There is one major negative thing. After having spoken with other guests which had stayed in the hotel last year, they are saving on FTEs, meaning that you have to wait a while at the poolbar during the day if you want to order some drinks. You also have to wait a long time at the other bar during the evening. This is quiet unacceptable for this kind of hotel.

So note to the management; please, do not save on bar tenders. There was 1 night, where we had to wait almost 1 hour for a drink ... They won't allow to pick up the drinks yourself, so always waiting. People who pay more than average for an holiday, and especially for this type of hotel (which is great), this is quite unacceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Mathias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Mathias H,

thank you very much for taking your time to let your opinion about your stay with us at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****.

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you for your kind words that we will transmit with our staff especially with Nayra.

Regarding your criticism about the waiting time, we have taken notice and we will inform to the responsible. Your opinion is very important for us.

We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Equipo H10 PMP*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 3,611 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We travelled in August and did not feel mobbed by holiday makers. The hotel is spread out very well and the swimming pools are also designed so that you have space.
We had a room on the 7th floor where the natural sunlight shines in through the spacious terrace.Due to a clever design for the bathroom, the blue sky can be seen above you which also makes the room light. There was 3 of us staying in one room and it was fine .
The staff work extremely hard and most of them always have a smile on their faces.
We had a great holiday- and my 12 year old step son enjoyed the outside chess board and pool table.( He also enjoyed seeing sting rays coming into shore at the beach !) The evening entertainment was the best we have seen.( We have not been on any cruises so I cant compare it with cruise entertainment).
We went all inclusive. The pool bar/restaurant was the best food which we had most lunch times- but closely followed by breakfast and evening meal in the buffet restauarant.
We would have no hesitation to book another H10 hotel. Very enjoyable.

Room Tip: ASK for a room in the 700's. Looking at the sea, to the right side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Sonya C,

thank you very much for taking your time to let your opinion about your stay with us at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****. This also helps other customers to make their decision when booking a holiday.

We are very happy to know that your stay is been satisfactory and you and your family have enjoyed our facilities.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to your return.

With best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have just spent two weeks here and to be honest it was wonderful but a few criticisms to be wary of which the management need to address. Whilst I am not one to complain the following comments are to assist the hotels management improve the experience for other guests. Firstly the spa will not allow even mature children in. Our 2 15 year old teenage girls were disappointed as we had stayed at H10 hotels before and had access. The brochures do not mention age restrictions. We did ask and we're told no access. The only other issue was slow waiter service at the Tropical Bar outside by the pool in the evening. Had to wait 30 minutes one night and not served. Following evening was quicker but generally have to wait a while. Other bars were quicker it is clear that they a few more waiters are required to deal with the demand.
Apart from that the hotel and staff was wonderful. The privilege service is excellent and the blonde bar waitress who serves drinks to the sunbeds on the privilege solarium area was particularly excellent and should be promoted to a manager. She could not do enough. I have never seen a waitress assisting guests with moving sunbeds and umbrellas! A real credit to the hotel!
I would certainly come here again when my children are 16 so we can use the spa.
Thank you for a great holiday!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear peter b,

thank you very much for posting your comments on Tripadvisor about your last stay at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you will come back next year!

As we have already said to you, in our webside you can find all the information about the spa, also the age restrictions, and we always also inform to all the touroperator and travel agencies. This rule is made to guarantee a relaxing space.

Regarding your other comment about our bar, we have taking notice about it and we will inform to the responsible.

We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Equipo H10 PMP*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

room facilities are nice.
We went half board
well worth it as they breakfast is so good never would have had the stomach for lunch. also then ordered drinks at dinner and poolside proved much more economical.

have been to other similar places but this is the best we have been to.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docfamilytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear docfamilytraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace *****.

We are more than happy to read that you passed an excellent stay.

One of our main goal is that our guests enjoy their holidays to the fullest and therefore we are working every day to improve our services. Your kind words motivate us to keep on working.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Absolutely wonderful Hotel cannot wait to go back in September for 2 weeks of luxury with my husband. Spent a week all inclusive with my friend in March 2014 and really could not fault anything about the hotel at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Marieanelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Marieanelson,

Thanks a lot for writing your comment on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****.

We are glad toknow that we have fulfilled all your expectations and that you enjoyed our facilities that much.

We hope to welcome you again in September at our hotel, but this time more than one week ;)

Kind regards,

Equipo H10 PMP*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

A family holiday spanning three generations needs relaxation and variety - this hotel provides both in some style.
We'd requested the same 3 rooms as on our previous visit, and we were accommodated - they were clean, well-equipped and homely. The cleaning staff were friendly and considerate.
The buffet style restaurant always has a rich variety of options, especially if you look round every nook and cranny of the dining area! The standard is very good.
The kids club is well-run by the animation team - Natalia, Sylvia, Janice and Ruben are a credit to the hotel. Evening entertainment is of a mixed standard - and not always family friendly.
Towels on sunbeds is a typical problem - the hotel claim they have a policy to remove them but they really don't. That needs to be sorted.
But above all this is a relaxing, friendly and well-run hotel that leaves you planning your next visit.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Richard W,

thank you very much for spending your time writing on Tripadvisor your experience at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****.

We are proud to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our main goal is your satisfaction.

Regarding your comment about pool towels, our staff go every morning to the swimming pool to remove the towels. In any case, if one of our guest doesn´t find a place, our pool staff is always at your disposal to help you.

We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have just spent 10 days at the Meloneras Palace and could not recommend it highly enough. The adult only pool was perfect for those wanting to get away from it all and chill out. Thanks in particular to Sabine of H10 Public Relations for helping us arrange our booking, our late check out and who could not have been more pleasant and helpful.
We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Mid floor - all rooms have a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Killie_Kouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear schoolmates,

first of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with all travellers on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****. Thanks for your kind words, we will transmit them to Sabine. She will be very happy!!!

Please, don´t hesitate to contact with us if you decide to come again!

With best regards,

H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
4.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,910 reviews
1 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#5 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
2.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#6 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#9 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: £113 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Prestigia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing