We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
US$221
US$202
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Barbacan Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$157
US$142
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Don Miguel(Playa del Ingles)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$427
US$418
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$293
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (3,778)
Filter reviews
3,778 results
Traveller rating
2,303
977
291
123
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,303
977
291
123
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaudi restaurantinfinity poolprivilege loungeprivilege packageprivilege serviceprivilege guestssea viewbuffet restauranthalf boardciao ciaola chozalobby barmain restaurantbreakfast and dinnerchocolate fountainevery eveningplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,696 - 1,701 of 3,778 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2009

We went to chill out before our sons wedding (in the heat, i.e. definitelty Irish !!! ) as the Mrs had just got invitations and stationary completed for 200 guests plus 100 evening invites following a three month period of ill health needing a good rest and a break away finding this to be the ideal place.

A complete break of having nothing to do for two weeks was a real tonic for us both and are home refreshed feeling the benefit of a fabulous holiday in a great hotel.

Would advise half board but however, if you have only B&B booked you could go down for the evening buffet for a cost of €24.00 pp and eat all you can which was well worth the money. There was a fantastic selection of food and the pickiest eater could not have left hungry. No outside restaurant would ever compare to value for money like this buffet did.

Good job we were only there two weeks as the Mrs would have needed to look a new outfit for our sons wedding and myself re-measured for my suit.

Don't overpack luggage weight with towels (except a beach one) as clean poolside towels are available daily.
Plenty of loungers available daily around the poolside.

Lifts were the fastest we've ever experienced in any hotel for over thirty years.

Duty free perfumery is as cheap at home so I don't advise waiting to you get out there or purchase at Las Palmas Airport on returning home. e.g. A clinique lipstick cost £10.20 at Belfast International Airport on the way out and over there priced tax free from €16.00+ to €18.00+ needless to say "NO PURCHASE" as intented on the way home.
As for alcohol which we did not purchase we can't advise.
Beware tho if overweight luggage on return they were charging €11.00 per kilo so a bargain was not a bargain after all........ they DO CHARGE EVERY KILO and caused a queue of 1-2hrs at check-in desk so not much time for duty free at airport anyhow !!!

Sunbeds on the beach were €5.00 for two per day if you are a beach lover.

An amazing promenade along the sea front if you are a walker into Maspalomas Centre taking 20/30 mins and always plenty of taxi sitting waiting if you want a lift back from shops and supermarket for approx €3.00

Would definitely plan going back to this hotel.... as all the staff were so helpful and friendly (especially Soloman in the restaurant who always went the extra mile) and Ka at the poolside snack-bar who is so bubbly and cheerful.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happydays64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

This was our second stay in two years. First time B& B. This time half board. Could not fault food and restaurant service. Had intended to eat out occasionally but food so good we did not. Lovely grounds, very green, tastefully planted with trees, plants etc. always somewhere quiet to sit. No shortage of sun loungers, albeit uncomfortable.
Able to eat outside for both dinner and breakfast. We felt that the hotel was in need of some refurbishment in some public areas and bedrooms. Room staff excellent. Pity the reception staff not the same! As we were H10 members we had expected all the privileges that go with it, as we experienced on last visit. Unfortunately reception mixed us up with another "Robinson" arriving the same day and we discovered that they had had our extras! Hope you enjoyed the nice surprises, other Robinson couple.Probably not go back as exhausted things to do and see in area. OK if you don't want to do much apart from sunbathe and relax.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robinson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

We rented a car at the airport and drove to the hotel which turned out to be very hard to find once we got close to it - we seemed to go around in circles for a while until we stopped to ask. But once having arrived we were greeted by friendly personnel. The resort is beautiful and huge. One area that I didn't care for was the Entertainment Lounge, I thought it was dark and had too many chairs and tables crammed into it - however, not being into light entertainment I never had to spend any time in there. Lightening it up might be nice though for people who do enjoy hotel evenings. The areas around that lounge are lovely and spacious with lots of cosy private areas.

The weather was good except for a couple of cool and cloudy days which we took advantage of to drive around the island. I must say we were very impressed with Gran Canaria, it is so tropical and lush inland and up into the mountains. We did visit Palmitos Park which was expensive an €23 each, but after spending a few hours in there we came out thinking it was well worth it. I imagine it would be expensive if you have a whole family to take in there - I think children cost around €16 or 17. Not sure if they have a family pass. Some gorgeous little mountain village towns too worth visiting, i.e., Aguimes and Mogen as well as La Porta de Mogen. Also the Capital is great with a wonderful urban beach. We went to Playa del Ingles and unless you are into home from home and all night life, stay away. Too commercial.

Getting back to the resort; we played tennis one day - it cost €10 for the hour but the balls were almost bald. Complaining didn't seem to help - they just smiled at us. The court is quite nice though.

The rooms nearly all have sea views and are quite large. They could do with a bit of a modernisation, i.e., new soft furnishings and a coat of paint plus the bathrooms are quite boring. Great shower though, plenty of powerful hot water. The balcony is absolutely lovely, the best part. Could do with wireless internet in room - had to go to lobby to get connected.

Really great breakfast buffet - you name they have it - even bubbly if you are inclined. Didn't try the main restaurant but the lobby lounge was pleasant for a drink before going out for dinner.

One other thing that is worth mentioning - the pools were gorgeous but they were so cold it was like jumping into a bucket of ice water - hence only went in once for a micro second. I cannot understand why a resort like H10 with so many pools cannot heat at least one of them. With the abundance of sunshine in the Canaries year round what would be wrong with taking advantage of one of nature's greatest resources, the sun, and put in some solar panels. It wouldn't cost much and the pools could be warm year round. Great Spa pool too but you had to pay to use it - €20 which I thought was a bit much and no one was in it. I have stayed at similar resorts and it has never cost anything to use the Spa pool, sauna, gym etc.

But all in all, it was a nice holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

We've been to this hotel in March 2009 and I can certanly say that it is one of the nicest hotels in Maspalomas. Located slightly off the main area of the city in a quiet part of Maspalomas is cheaper then other 5 star hotels.

It is placed just 50 meters away from the beach - if anyone gets bored with the swimming pools ( two of which were freezing in March!) and only 15 minute walk from a promenade full of shops and restaurants (strongly advise Grill Faro). I suggest only dining in that area. It is probably about 2-3 euros more expensive per dish than in other areas but the food is brilliant!

Hotel itself is nice and clean and offers plenty of activities even during out of season period. We only had breakfast included and I must say it was great. Plenty of choice of a very good quality food. Rooms are very nice and what's important all of them look towards the coast.

Negatives: walls are very thin and loud noises will be disturbing especially if the neighbour loves loud TV!!! Apart from reception staff and waiters the remaining staff has poor or no english. We decided not to attend Spa as none of the four staff members could give us any explanation of the treatment.

In summary - it is a nice hotel to spend few lazy and relaxing days for a reasonable price for that standart of a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sucior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Really really enjoyed myself. I am 25 and went with a friend my age and can barely fault the place. The two minor problems were firstly despite not being cheap, the internet is incredibly slow, and secondly there is no indoor pool (expcept a hydrotherapy one costing 16 euros per time) which is a shame as it wasn;t warm enough for the outdoor pool.

But they are only minor quibbles, excellent food, lots of places to relax - 2 pools with poolside bars, several indoor bars, massage chairs....

It's just above Playa Meloneras, and in fact the hotel is pretty much on the sea front making for an incredible atmosphere and views. There are a few bars and resataurants at meloneras, but the larger Maspalomas is a pleasant 15 minute walk along the seafront.

I will certainly be going back!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharkie149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews