We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous Villa with fantastic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Partial view of the spacious sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Partial view of the spacious sun terrace
Private swimming pool Dine-in kitchen with larder, indoor breakfast table and living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Partial view of the spacious sun terrace
Private swimming pool
Dine-in kitchen with larder, indoor breakfast table and living area
Indoor living area with TV, DVD player and selection of DVDs.
Fully stocked kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, pots, pans, plates, cutlery etc.
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and walk-in wardrobe
Master bedroom's en-suite bathroom
Poolhouse studio with sleeping area, living area and bathroom. Part of house with separate entrance
Poolhouse studio with sleeping area, living area and bathroom. Part of house with separate entrance
Double bedroom within main house, with wardrobes and en-suite shower room
Twin bedroom within main house, with en-suite shower room and spacious wardrobes
Twin bedroom within main house, with wardrobes and en-suite shower room.
Selection of children's toys to keep them entertained.
Ping pong and table football.
Gym & games room
Sunset as seen from the terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kenneth B
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous Villa with fantastic surroundings for a big group of people”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Casa Tranquilidad was absolutely the most fantastic holiday stay we have ever had. The Villa it self was very beautiful and surrounded by a fantastic garden and a nice pool to complete the scene. Bearing in mind that a major part of our family (9 adults and 2 children) stayed there at the same time it allowed for privacy if wanted as the house was big enough.
At arrival we where met by Luis who really took care of us from start to end whenever he was needed - Thank you Luis for your excellent hospitality!
The distance to the beach was a healthy 30 minutes walk - a perfect distance to take care of all good food we had.
As a summary this was a place we definitely we will come back to in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Great review and thank you very much!!! We look forward to seeing you again. All the very best to your lovely family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander673...
1 review
“Lovely holiday in Luis's gorgeous villa”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A beautiful villa, with ample social and relaxing space for a large group. Very child friendly too. Luis was extremely responsive in the lead up to our stay, and very helpful during our stay. I would thoroughly recommend staying at Casa Tranquilidad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your 5* review, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your 5* review!!! As guests you and family were great guests! On your leaving we found the house in a very good state and clean, thank you! We hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PeternAli
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FIVE STAR HOLIDAY!!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic holiday!!

We returned to the UK in December 2016 - completely chilled out after a wonderful stay at peaceful Casa Tranquilidad in beautiful Maspalomas.

Casa Tranquilidad lives up to its name and to everything that our host Luis writes about it. What a peaceful, spacious, well stocked, clean and well kept villa it is!

Upon our arrival, Luis warmly welcomed us and explained all about Casa Tranquilidad and the Maspalomas area. He then presented us with the best Welcome Pack we have ever come across in all of our wide travels! Luis was a lovely host, always contactable by phone and willing to help. He and Grimi visited the villa at prearranged times to quietly clean the pool, pathways and terraces.

What a beautiful place Casa Tranquilidad is - it really is a house of tranquility. Well kept rooms and bathrooms, a separate guest house, a well stocked kitchen. WiFi, a games room and a very inviting private pool. There were just two of us on this visit, but we can see why larger groups of friends and families regularly make bookings. It is ideal for kids and adults alike. We were really delighted with the facilities provided by the villa in relation to the rental cost. Of course, for a larger group of renters, the value is even better!

The villa is situated right in the middle of the Maspalomas golf course, nestled together with a small number of similarly large villas. This quiet location is away from the hustle and bustle of the town and large holiday complexes. It is a pleasant 30 minute walk on the flat to the Maspalomas beach and dunes; and the shops of Meloneras, past the Camel ride centre and “La Charca de Maspalomas” nature reserve. On occasion we took one of the ever plentiful taxis back from the beach at a cost of just €5-6. In the other direction from the villa, also a short walk/taxi ride away is Playa del Ingles with its nightlife, shops and supermarkets. We considered hiring a car for day to day use and exploring the island, but for us walking and the odd taxi was just fine.

We found Casa Tranquilidad’s location, its closeness to the beach and to Playa del Ingles to be absolutely perfect. Tranquility, the beach, shopping and nightlife all within easy reach - a perfect combination!

LUIS - MANY THANKS FOR OUR WONDERFUL STAY - WE WILL RETURN!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
THANK YOU VERY MUCH!! IT IS TRULY APPRECIATED!! Wow what a review! I am sure this is the best review we have received and I am sure future guests will find your review very informative. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. All the very best and once again THANK YOU!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraN216...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing stay”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an incredible holiday at Casa Tranquilidad. I don't think I can go back to staying in a big impersonal hotel or cramped holiday apartment ever again. It was just so fantastic having this gorgeous house and pool to ourselves. It is immaculately clean, well kept and private. We just felt so relaxed from the moment we arrived.

Luis' home is set off a quiet road in the middle of maspalomas golf course. It is a very large house with six double bedrooms and one single. All are en suite which meant we were all comfortable and had our own space but then could share the really nice, large communal areas. Everything was spotless, fresh and felt very looked after.

The kitchen was clean and well equipped with lots of work space, the huge terrace which leads directly to your own pool, has two perfect dining areas and there are lots of comfy sun beds.

The house is surrounded by a lovely garden which had a path that runs all the way around. It is fenced off and gated so we felt very safe having the kids running around. There is also a games room which we loved with a ping pong table and fusball table.

I think a car is a huge plus for exploring and shopping (less than 10mins drive away) but we would sometimes get a cab to the meloneras and maspalomas beach area which took about 8 minutes to get to as it was so easy.

We can't wait to come back!!!!!!! Thank you so much for everything luis!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for a fantastic review! I look forward to seeing you and your family again in the New Year! Happy New Year 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen S
1 review
“Great place for vacations with kids”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We staid one week to celebrate my mom's 70th birthday. Everybody had a great time, especially the kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your review! You and your family were great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonicjim
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended if you want a peaceful, relaxing, private location.”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a group of 7 people, 3 couples one with a 9 year old staying for 1 week.
Upon arriving we were greeted by Luis and first impressions were fantastic, a beautiful place, very clean and tidy in a quiet and peaceful location.
The villa is large and all rooms are clean and tidy. Each bedroom is ensuite and although there isn’t air conditioning, the rooms are quite well ventilated and the fan that was available for each room offered relief from the heat at night.
We were left a welcome pack including fruit, bread, milk, water, beer and wine.
The facilities are excellent, free wifi, a laundry room, 2 fridges, a cooker, a microwave and a large larder as well as all plates/cutlery/utensils/pots and pans, pretty much everything you would ever need. There is a portable barbecue but its quite small as the large built in one shown in the photos we were asked not to use as its too difficult to clean.
Outside, the terrace is a really good social area with 2 large dining tables and we spent most of our time either in the fantastic swimming pool, on the sunbeds by the pool or sat in the shade at the tables.
Although the pool is not heated it was the perfect temperature to offer relief from the heat of the day. The pool really was superb, a few steps down into the shallow end then slopes steeply to the deep end which is approximately 2 metres deep.
I would definitely recommend a hire car as the location is away from the main areas, although only a 5 minute drive away was a Spar shop for essential items or a 10 minute drive takes you to Maspalomas sea front. Playa Del Ingles is also around a 10 minute drive in the other direction.
All in all this villa is excellent, a few minor issues with locks on doors which Luis was addressing after our departure.
The only negative is perhaps the cleaning charge of €60 per day which we originally thought was included in the cost of the villa as when booking there was a cleaning charge but the €60 a day is on top of the cost of the villa. We ended up opting for 2 days cleaning.
If we needed anything, Luis was only a text or phone call away and more than happy to help.
We all would love to come back and stay again. Highly recommended if you want a peaceful, relaxing, private location.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool and terrace area
Liked least: Showers were small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for a 5* review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing