We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6th Time here and will continue to book!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bungalows Vistaflor
Ranked #79 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“6th Time here and will continue to book!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This hotel is definitely value for money! I'm really dissapointed when I read reviews stating that people are dissapointed that there was no kettle or toaster or microwave ... Boil a pan! make toast in the frying pan .... what did you do before microwaves! ... You get what you pay for and this resort offers, lovely duplex apartments, a great location (15 minutes walk to the yumbo Centre) a good sized pool, free entertainment most nights (Even if a bit tongue in cheek), free shuttle to the beach, a small supermarket onsite and friendly staff! Yes many are spanish ... but hey guess what, your in SPain!!!

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be going again in October this year!

Faithful to the Flora ;o)

Room Tip: If you ask for a pool room you sometimes get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa_C_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    206
    169
    81
    61
See reviews for
219
209
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CARLOW
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Just returned from 10 days in Vistaflor. Have to say that we enjoyed our stay. The complex itself is a lovely family friendly complex. The only problem that we had was that it is 100% spanish. I have never stayed in a complex where there was such a turnover of people. Everyday you got up there were different people at the pool. All of these people drank, ate and slept in there apartments. They didnt spend one penny in the restaruant. Everything except the kitchen sink was brought in on trollys. If you are staying at this complex book a pool view because if you dont you will be gone mad up the back because you would have to be up at half one in the morning to get a sunbed because that is what was happening. People were putting towels on beds at one, two, three o'clock in the morning but if you had a pool view you could drag your bed into your patio when you were going to bed. Anyway there was no entertainment during the day because these bungalows are under new management and they have to re-apply for a new licence to even play music around the pool. There was entertainment provided on odd nights and all the spanish filled the place for this and sat around looking and laughing but didnt spend a penny. I felt sorry for the owners because there didnt make a penny out of them. The bar area closes at 12midnight on the dot. You need to set aside at least 10euro per day for taxis because everything is too far away to walk because of the heat. But we had a lovely stay because the spanish are a very nice people very family orientated. I have to say that we would definately go back we had a great time and I would highly recommend them if you dont mind doing a crash course in spanish before you go there.

Room Tip: Pool view at the other side of the restaurant because you get all the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOTTYCarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTHAMPTON ENGLAND
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

just arrived back from a week in vist flor, on the positive side the apparments were clean.on the negative side very basic,no kettle or toaster on arrival but once requested they arrived. also no hairdryer and after reading the website telling you there was one , disappointed at having to hire one for 12 euros.the appartments were full of spanish who got up so early to put towels on sunbeds.although there were notices all around the poolside to say the this was FORBIDDEN, these were completey ignored and due to the lack of pool management there was no one to enforce this,for most of the day the towels had a really peaceful time, only late afternoon when the pool came to life it appeared to resemble a spanish lido.The food in the resaurant was ok but the lunchtime bbq and hog roast were delicious, maspalomas and the sand dunes are spectacular .

Room Tip: avoid poolside rooms as they are right on top of it .ok if you got kids running in and out all day t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Acampbell63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

When travelling on a budget this hotel is even for the price not ok...

After arriving with our rental car, we saw immediately there was no parking space available. All the guests had to park on non-official parking zones, and hotel did not inform anybody where to park cars. Result was that on the 2nd day 30 cars were towed away from hotel guests.

The bungalow itself had a nice layout, but never heard of any cleanliness. The bathrooms of both our bungalows were full of hairs, and the towels had big holes in it. When we went to reception they told us housekeeping was only there every 2 days, and that they did not have any towels.

Location was great for us. Very close to the beach as well as going out to for example Yumbo.

All in all the only good part was the location.

Room Tip: Room on the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbertS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We loved our holidays in Maspalomas!
Vista Flor was our third time there. Seemed each time we went we moved up one in the apartments.
lol
The food was okay and the staff were nice, the area was good with a little local shop nearby and there was a larger shop in the Faro2 complex...wonder if it's still open??

We used the apartment as a base to go places, usually ate out with loads of resteraunts to choose from in the area, taxis dirt cheap to use and the buses even cheaper.
Take a walk up the hill and it takes about 20mins to get to the Yumbo Centre walking, a relaxed pace, no hurry..
The little shop half way up the hill sells drinks and ice creams and has free maps of the area and attractions.
We got the bus to the capital and went to the science museum and the shopping mall across from it, a great way to waste a day looking around, had a fantastic time..

Anyhow back to Vista Flor...lol
Its what you make of it.. it's clean, nice and comfy, a good base to have to go elsewhere..
some people complain about ants, so clean up crumbs, no ants then.. some people complain about anything and dont think they are in another country and things arent the same as back home..
pmsl
you want fish and chips go to a theme bar plenty of them..
go to another country and do things different, try the food, be suprised!!

anyhow we did Gran canaria three times and loved it each time, now off to Turkey this year..
hope its as good!!
:-)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We have just returned from 12 days at Vistaflor Bungalows & had a very relaxing stay . Cant really comment on the food except snacks were ok & Breakfast was ok but not really very good value for money @ 6 Euros. But there are plenty of good restaurants to choose from in the Yumbo Centre or along the entire seafront in Maspalomas. Our aprtments were not directly by the pool but suited us , however they were directly next to 2 outdoor pool tables which caused a few problems but only by some guests thinking it was ok to play loud music & pool late at night . Fortunately the duty manager was very quick at sorting out the issue & removed the pool cues at 11pm. Sunbeds are awful & the most uncomfortable we have ever used . Taxis are very cheap to the beach or an easy walk of about 20 minutes . All in all you get what you pay for and we would definitely go back .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Debs N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Just back from a week in Gran Can where we stayed at Vistaflor Bunglaows. They are good apartments and were exactly what we were looking for.
We had a poolside apartment which was fantastic. The whole place was clean. The pool is great and the food and bar are good too.
The complex is a little bit away from things but there are buses just outside the complex and taxis to Playa Del Ingles and Maspalomas are only €3.50-4.
The only problem we encountered was a very unpleasant woman who was staying in the apartment beside the pool table. At 11:15pm we brought an 11 year old boy who was also staying in the complex for a game of pool. We were subjected to outrageous verbal abuse that included overt racism (she being from England, us being from Ireland - you can join the dots yourself!!). She was on the verge of getting physical with my partner when Vivan the manager on duty came.
He handled the situation very well and was extremely gracious to us and accepted that there was no issue with playing pool.
Obviously we were not going to remain in a threatening situation so left it. It is a pity that people like this woman are so full of rage when everybody should be enjoying their holiday. She even went so far to confiscate the pool cues for the rest of the week!
Obviously this incident was nothing to do with the complex itself and it is a good place to stay.
Overall I would absolutely recommend Vistaflor Bunglaows.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mia1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.3 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#57 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#45 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#77 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#18 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Vistaflor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Vistaflor

Property: Bungalows Vistaflor
Address: Avenida Touroperador Neckermann s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bungalows Vistaflor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Bungalows Vistaflor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistaflor Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Vistaflor Hotel Maspalomas
Vistaflor Maspalomas
Bungalows Vistaflor Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing