We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bungalows Vistaflor
Ranked #78 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great family holiday!”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My wife had been here before, it seems many apartments are time share, so I was dubious. However on arrival we were booked in...next I was looking forward to telling her that the apartment was poorly located, however our apartment was very nice, round the back away from the pool, which we had required due to having a toddler...and worrying about her falling in the pool, whilst our back was turned for a second. I couldn't complain about the walking, as most places were very close, a shop a fairground/amusements, even a donkey ride. Eventually I found something to complain about, our time ran out and we had to go home....oh we'll all good things...

One thing, the stairs are a potential hazard for kids. Keep your eye on em!
Have fun, great place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    210
    169
    81
    61
See reviews for
221
209
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Booked as a last minute deal, very enjoyable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The accomodation was perfect and clean, couldn't fault the complex in any way. My only concern was the restaurant menu was very expensive for a two star complex, however the location was excellent. Can't wait to go back again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Pool is heated which is really nice thing during the winter season! I liked a lot of the colorfulness of the bungalow area. Nearby you can find "panoramic cafe" where you can see the whole Maspalomas area and the dunes. The hotel is located just "on the border" of Playa del Ingles and Maspalomas so you can take a small walk and find yourself in Playa del Ingles. The buffet restaurant of the hotel was poor, we ate there ones and it was enough.
If you want to see a local flee market, go to Faro 2 -shopping center on Sunday morning!
Overall very good choice if you are looking for a hotel in Maspalomas.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thetallfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolbotn, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

.
The Bungalow was clean, the staff were very polite and friendly,The pool was huge not heated, but swimmable.No shortage of sun beds even during the Scandinavian half term holidays when the resort was full.
Never went into the Bar or Restaurant so can not comment on them.
The free bus to the beach failed to turn up a couple of times but no sweat as its just a 35 min walk anyway.
The kitchen had 2 hot plates and a toaster and fridge, as well as a water boiler,Just wish that there had been a microwave ,I noted on a number of web sites it mentioned microwave but not on the Vistaflor official site.
There was as stated a flat screen tv in the room about 7 channels were free,but only Spanish and German language, The rest cost 4.50 Euro per day,Wi Fi was availiable from Wavenet hotspot from at a cost of 20 Euro for a week.You have to pay by Pay Pal or maybe buy a prepaid card at the reception.
Perfect place for famlies to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that have an adjoining door unless you want to listen to your neighbours conversations a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaraththustra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We've just came back from the holiday. We really like it. For this price, we paid, was very good value (2 adults, 2 children - £260 ). We booked self catering. I think it's good for families, I wouldn;t recommend it for 4 adults. It's studio apartment, there are only 2 single beds. Downstairs, which is lounge and kitchen, is medium size sofa. You can make 2 extra sleeping places (my kids slept there, not enough space for adults). We didn't try restaurant, so I have no opinion. Anyway, it was noce, better we expected form the pictures in net. We really enjoyd our holiday. Especialli it's good if you don;t like huge hotels, with many guests. We had peace and quiet. Also swimming pool was nice. Little a bit too far to Maspalomas beach, but there is a bus stop near. With buses good connections to such places like Aqualand or Palmitos Park :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamilka11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in January 2013 and were very impressed. Everything was clean and well kept and contrary to other reviews a kettle and toaster were provided. Cleaners came most days and changed towels, bedding, mopped floors etc. Linen and towels were of a good quality. Eurosport on the wall mounted flat screen tv was such a bonus and we were able to watch the Masters Snooker, Australian Open Tennis, Darts and African Cup of Nations during our stay. There is no charge to watch the telly including Eurosport. In the bungalow Wi-Fi coverage was excellent and only 28 euros for the fortnight which allows you to browse 24/7 if you choose.
We were not impressed with the buffet meal which we tried one night and were so glad we hadn't gone for the half board option, the A La Carte Restaurant on site however was terrific and there was also a small supermarket on the complex providing all the basics and lovely fresh bread and rolls each morning.
The large pool area was clean, well kept and a real suntrap. There was a poolside bar with a daytime snack menu from which the food was very good and reasonably priced.
The British Bulldog, we ate here a lot as the food was so good, was a 10 minute walk as was the Yumbo Centre with loads of good restaurants and bars.
The complex is at the bottom of a hill but most of it can be cut out when walking into Playa Del Ingles by taking the shortcut up the steps. There is no hill at all if you are heading in the Maspalomas direction.
Free bus to the beach for those not wanting to, or unable to, walk the distance.
Only negatives that we found were the quality of the buffet meals and maybe slightly thin walls between us and our neighbours but neither were really a problem unless you had opted for half board.
This is a review of the Vista Flor Bungalows NOT the Club Vista Flor. They are 2 completely different places but having read some of the other reviews I suspect there are a few on here that have put their review in the wrong place!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glasg0wGirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

Will start with the bad...
1. Bit of a trek to the beach. But don't worry they provide a free bus, so not really bad.
2. It's full of Germans. Really, who cares.
3. No microwave. Really? Must of cooked my porridge in the telly then.

Ok so basically everyone can complain about anything, but we had a brilliant time here, the staff were amazing, our agent forgot to book is a cot for our baby. We had one in our room within 10min. The drive to the beach took 5min, but there was a free bus 2 times a day. Location was fine, if you have a car then maspolomas is a 5min drive (10 if you take the wrong road like me!) wouldn't advise walking its a fair way, but no problems the bus stops at the top of the road.
The apartment itself was brilliant, everything you could ask was there, it was very clean and the rooms were services daily, all appliances were excellent and we even had a washing machine!!
If your looking for a hotel that is reasonably priced, then you won't go wrong here. We loved it and will be going back again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Toomos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 216 in Maspalomas
628 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#44 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#19 of 216 in Maspalomas
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#56 of 216 in Maspalomas
965 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Vista Serena
Club Vista Serena
#69 of 216 in Maspalomas
245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#76 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Vistaflor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Vistaflor

Property: Bungalows Vistaflor
Address: Avenida Touroperador Neckermann s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bungalows Vistaflor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Bungalows Vistaflor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistaflor Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Vistaflor Hotel Maspalomas
Vistaflor Maspalomas
Bungalows Vistaflor Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing