We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its ok, but only average.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bungalows Vistaflor
Ranked #82 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Its ok, but only average.”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We went in December. Its ok, rooms were comfy we decided to go all inclusive. 25e adult per day. Food was ok, drink was the cheap stuff and they wouldn't serve your beer in a glass in the evenings. Pool was nice although a little chilly. Very slippy around side in flip flops. Evening entertainment was quite good. If you have small kids watch out for wall light fitting. Health and safety not as good as UK! In bedroom in 679 the wall lights had exposed wires visible in the shade part. It says no reserving sunbeds but most tourists did. I had an argument with a group of Germans about this which they started I might add. They need to focus on safety and great service, better pool heating, more utensils for self caterers. More info ie. shopping locations, taxis, local hospitals a map with this on would have been helpful when checked in.
I would have marked accommodation as good but not very good. Staff were friendly enough.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank markandlousfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    205
    169
    81
    61
See reviews for
219
208
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Just got back from Vistaflor sunday 8th december, we have been regular visitors to this accommodation over five years. Although the standards have improved re the bungalows with better cleanliness more bed changes a towel changes. since going all inclusive it has lost some of the charm it had and on several occasions the extra workload showed on the staff, as it was not manned up as required due to the all inclusive deals. I understand why they have gone down the all inclusive route but it may deter regular clients who enjoyed the better service under the old format. Don,t be put off as the all inclusive option will suit young families where kids eat free up to 6 years and the adult all inclusive can be purchased on a day to day basis for 25 EUROS

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool tend to be noisier than the ones to the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We booked via Low Cost Holidays which didn't included transfers. Don't get a taxi from the airport as it cost us just short of €40, there is a bus that stops at the top of the road from the airport which costs us €8.10 for two people.
The bungalows themselves are lovely. Beds are comfortable. The room was cleaned every other day, but then it wasn't messy/dirty. The shower didn't stay hot for long, seemed to be hotter for longer later on in the evening.
Swimming pool was clean. We always managed to find a sun lounger if and when we wanted one (spent most of them time on the beach), but a lot had towels on first thing in the morning.
The food was nice. The dinner hours are a little early 6-8pm, but good selection.
Location wise; we walked to the beach every day, which took about 25 minutes, they do have a free shuttle bus but we didn't use it. It's close to the shops, restaurants and bars.
The staffs were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We booked this place VISTAFLOR BUNGALOWS via ice lolly/dealoftheday fairly last minute to be out here at same time as family. Cheap as chips really, but beware additional charges during the initial phone call for flights, i.e. baggage, seats etc. Will be as candid as can be with this review as the staff here are extremely helpful and friendly and given all the right circumstances this is a very conveniently located place to base yourself from. If you are a golfer, just along the road from Maspalomas Golf Club. If you are a shopper / beach goer, easy to get to both via busses and or very reasonable taxis. Can only speak from SC basis, there is supermarket that has most things you would require and anything it has not you can get from one of the many many Supermarkets to be seen on your travels. Downsides are, in no particular order:- Bedroom upstairs has approx 18 inches (450mm) either side of the twin beds which are pushed together, the space from end of bed to wall is not a great deal more either, perhaps 3ft (1m) tops, just enough room to get into the very tight bi-folding doored built-in wardrobe on one side of the room and get to the outer door to the very small balcony for access to the clothes dryer on it. Bathroom:- really a shower room, shower tray with curtain, sink, mirrors and toilet with adequate shelves for most. There is a wall mounted hair dryer too. however, but beware the hot water doesn't last long, so advise in and out of shower quickly. STAIRS:- a little steep for some I fear and tiled so beware if freshly mopped, these lead from the single kitchen/dining/living room which you access from sliding glass doors with the only key to the place. Ours measures approx 3m wide x 5m long comprising so-called bed settee (more on this later) and chair, a sideboard type unit, a glass topped coffee table, small glass topped side table, a small breakfast bar & 3 stools, about 2m of kitchen worktop with sink, a cupboard and fridge beneath and a shelf above. 2 electric rings, cutlery and crockery for 3, limited pans, electric kettle, toaster and that's about it. The wall mounted 23" flat screen (LG) tv has some (limited) free channels the remainder to be purchased at €4.50 per day - but even that doesn't guarantee a good reception, as we found out to our dismay, so we arranged a refund. Now for that so called bed settee, it, and its single chair equivalent, consisted of a cushion on top of chipboard and to say they were noisy when sat upon and moved upon would be the understatement of the millennium, they were terrible, in fact we have recorded the noise and will use it to scare birds from our allotment when we get home. That said, we are just two so had no intention of using it to sleep on, but any party of 3 would probably have to let reception know about this or else there would have been a fall-out with all the noise it would make. We didn't spend enough time in the apartment to make a complaint worthwhile but will be mentioning it on any feedback forms requested. In summary, the concept is great albeit a little cramped, and a little refurbishment would go a very long way. 2 people in this sized apartment, Yes, but 3 for us is a definite No!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank H8NEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel itself was very nice. We had a double room which had a double bed in one room and 2 single beds in the other. You could also sleep 1, maybe 2 on the couch downstairs.
The rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly. There was plenty of sunbeds when we went in October.
The all inclusive was ok. You could ask for as many drinks as you like (no 2 drinks per person rule) as in some hotels.
The only let down was the food. It was OK but nothing special. Upstairs in the bar, the food looked really good but we were all inclusive so we didn't buy any. There was no snack bar as such, the snacks were burgers, hotdogs and chips which were served in the main restaurent. You could not take the food back to the pool. Also, the snacks opened for one and a half hours before dinner and one and a half hours after.
All in all, I would recomend this a a self catering or maybe bed and breakfast hotel but not as an all inclusive hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdyFelixstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have just come back from a weeks holiday in Gran Canaria and we miss it already (and not just because the English weather sucks). November is the perfect time to go, temp reached 30 degrees + each day so perfect weather.

On arrival we checked into our little one bed holiday bungalow, the bungalows consist of an upstairs and a downstairs, downstairs you have a lovely little living area with a basic kitchen. Upstairs you have a bathroom with a lovely power shower (we always had hot water but who need to have a hot shower when it's so hot outside). Bedroom was nice and spacious with an outside balcony with a rail perfect for drying towels and swimming costumes. Only negative with the accommodation was the twin single beds, we like to snuggle in bed but the gap in the middle even with the beds pushed together gave us massive back ache so we improvised and squeezed onto one bed. Rooms are cleaned daily which is good.

Food was varied with a lot to choose from, yes there are strange options such as peas for breakfast but whatever floats your boat I guess, we were half board, there is always a lot to choose from (at least 3 choices) but there's always chips and salad if you're a little picky like I am, needless to say my boyfriend loved the buffets and certainly made the most of all you can eat. Negative on the half board is that you don't get a free drink with dinner so take your own down with you.

Pool was the best I've ever seen, was massive and so refreshing although it seems soooooo cold when the weather is so hot. Always sunbeds free although people do tend to leave towels on them to reserve them then don't actually use them which is annoying.

Palmitos Park and Aqualand are a short trip away, take the number 70 bus on the same side of the road going left out of the bungalows. Great days out!!! We also visited Mogan on the Market day on Friday, was a lovely day out but be careful, the market traders are actually mad and will chase you if they want a sale.

Overall we had a brilliant holiday here at Vistaflor Bungalows, ignore the negative reviews as we did because we had a brilliant time and would definitely go back. The post holiday blues are most definitely in full swing.

Room Tip: Bungalows round the pool are great for families but for couples would suggest asking for a bungalow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller_Tiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

01/11/13-09/11/13. Our second visit to these bungalows, this time we went half board, £385 for 7 nights. The bungalows were basic, clean and well equipped certainly good value for money. Didn't use any of the hotel's facilities as we were only using it as a base. Excellent location for walking into Playa's of a night time, only 10 minutes to the Yumba and a 15 minute walk to the beach. Overall very pleased with the standard of accommodation. The few times I did sit round the pool I found it to be crowded, although there was always a spare sunbed to be had.

The food was excellent, wasn't expecting much and anticipated eating out a couple of times. however it exceeded our expectations and we ate there every night, having stayed in 5* and 2* places , given the price of the holiday I though the food here represented the best value for money. As with all buffets I would recommend that you eat at 18.00 hrs to get the best choice and the freshly cooked food. We had beef, pork, fish, steak, chicken and seafood as well pasta, vegtables and salad. Plenty of choice at Breakfast, however could do with a better toaster as it took for ever to toast the bread resulting in a queue and a wait, [top tip - do your toast first and then get your breakfast].

The only negative to the accommodation was the situation of our room, avoid room 595 or anyone 2 or 3 either side of it. This room was next to the cellar which doubled as a dressing room for the acts [and the associate noise] and also opposite the back door to the bar. Therefore this room was always noisy, if it wasn't staff slinging beer barrels etc around at 07.15 am waking us up, the cleaners talking at the back door first thing in the morning or the bar staff laughing and joking all evening whilst having a cigarette or going to the cellar, we didn't seem to get a moments peace especially as the bungalow was on the main / only path into the complex from the reception and therefore you heard all of the new arrivals pulling their cases at all hours.

That said a good standard of accommodation and I would go back, although I would avoid that room at all costs

Room Tip: Avoid 595 - see main review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazzy9481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.3 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#57 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#44 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#78 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#19 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Vistaflor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Vistaflor

Property: Bungalows Vistaflor
Address: Avenida Touroperador Neckermann s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bungalows Vistaflor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bungalows Vistaflor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistaflor Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Vistaflor Hotel Maspalomas
Vistaflor Maspalomas
Bungalows Vistaflor Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing