We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bungalows Vistaflor
Ranked #61 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed 27 January 2009

After i booked this holiday and read up on the reveiws i was a bit anxious as to what i was going to find when i arrived at Vistaflor, but to my surprise it was a very pleasant reception with freindly staff. Our room was basic but very clean, we had new towels and new sheets every day except Tuesday and Thursday. We never saw a single cockroach the whole time we stayed here!

It was around a 20 min walk to the Yumbo centre and a 40 min walk to maspalomas beach, only costing 3 euro in a taxi! I would definately return to Vistaflor and recommend it to anybody who was booking a holiday to Gran Canaria.

Had a fabulous time!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dodo1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2009

This holiday was perfect..... I read reviews on here before we went and thought ....what have we done...!!! Got there....lovely reception, lovely rooms, lovely staff and clean sheets and towels...room cleaned every two days....pool cleaned every monday morning....kept spotless.....saw one cockroach..too be expected....food was fine.....bit of a problem with loungers when the spanish were there but nothing too major..... very friendly...lots too do if u take time to explore....go up hill past the spar and you will find the yumbo shopping centre....three levels...shops, bars, restaurants, loads of drag queens.....very very entertaining.....difficult to find at first but well worth the look....takes about 20 mins to walk to it... very good holiday...will go back again.... would recomend to my best friend...

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank surreychopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

me and my boyfriend went to vista flor in december for a week, we had never been to gran canaria before and decided to book a holiday last min. after reading some of the reviews on this site i wasnt looking forward to going but when we got there we had a great time, our hotel was clean, maid service everyday except a tuesday, although you do have to rent things such as kettels and toasters but we didnt need them so didnt bother us. there is a tv but you have to pay one euro an hour and has very limited english cannels although you do get the news but ur on holiday do you really want to be sitting watching the tv? we didnt have a pool view but had sun on our little terrace which was very private unlike the ones with a pool view which can be overlooked from people sunbathing, we spent many nights after going out for a meal having a nice drink on our little terrace. we ate in the hotel only a few times, we had a buffet breakfast on the 1st day which i wouldn't recommend i would wait till the main restraunt opens and for the same price get a fab full English. the main resort of plya isnt 40 mins away. u do go up some steep steps (or u can walk round them which only adds about 5 mins onto ur journey). we found the jumbo centre (the largest in playa) by a few directions from some other holiday makers and i would say it was about 10 mins walk or 2 mins by taxi from the hotel. the british centre was good too (we watchd the x factor finial there) that was a bit further away but a taxi ride is about 2 euros so it hardly breaks the bank. what people need to know is that playa is built up of different centres so its not one huge centre but all are easy to get too. when we went in december it was a bit quite as you have to remember it is out of season. maspalomas sand dunes are a must to see we went twice once by walking which was a nice 30 mins walk down the street and the second time by taxi which cost about 3 euros. the beach was fantastic and had very nice shops and places to eat. the shopping centre close to the hotel was faro 2 we went during the day and found it dead so i dont know what its like at night or during high season. the kasbah is the main centre in plya for your clubs and bars again we went in december it was very quite but everything still open and again only a short taxi ride away. all hotel staff very friendly, the old man on reception might but u off as he doesnt speak much but he will help you if u ask for help, you must try the paella in the hotel for 5 euros each we had paella made on a big BBQ round the pool, we wanted a nice relaxing holiday in a clean hotel away from all the load bars and clubs but still in easy distance for when we wanted a night out which is exactly what we got, i would def recommend to a friend and would go back. i hope this review will not put people off going like some reviews nearly did to me.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fluffysocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

we went to vista flor for xmas,so boring,u can go up about 50 steps and big hill to spar or 5 mins to spor supermarket,but there is nothing else outside hotel,40 min walk to playa del ingles or 45 minute walk to maspalomas,taxis are cheap and lots around,our sheets were not changed for the whole 2 weeks,have to hire toaster,kettle,safe,the safe is worth avin as plenty of break ins,the laundrette is 4 euros per wash and 4 euros per dry,the rep chris is helpfull and pleasant,the buffet in vista flor is not much good,chips ,salad,and raw meats,if the bacon was any rawer it would av walked away,there isnt a pool bar ,we were so bored as it was cloudy some days and cudnt go beach or pool so nothing to do really ,and very expensive,the bungalows look nice but we were in shade all the time and for pool one its a extra 10 euros a night but they were all full when we were there,the bungalows are all being painted soon which they need badly,we were next door to where beer barrels were kept so woke up ever morning at 6.30 to them being rolled and bottles emptied,reception staff friendly even the mardy man ok when get to no him,

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank linzii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2008

We stayed here last October for 2 weeks with five of us staying in two bungalows/apartments. They are not great and are on two levels which helps. We stayed in two 1 bed apartments and We would say the accomodation is ok for 2 people and perhaps one child but not adequate for 3 adults if staying for 2 weeks. A week would be ok as you have less of an issue with the amount of storage space. The rooms come with minimal equipment and we had to hire a toaster and a kettle. They were very poor quality and you would probably do well to buy you own and then flog it to someone before you leave. There is alot of accomodation with not enough room for everyone around the single pool. The beach is about a half hour walk away but well worth the trip. We would reccomend eating at Faro 2 and especially Piz Paz.. We would say the accomodation is the lowest level you should find in Maspalomas and its not really in Maspalomas either.It is basic and we would advise you not to ever pay the full price as this accomodation appears to be always available. We dont go in the summer but always in October and i would suggest leaving booking to the last minute and this would make a good cheap place to holiday. Be prepared for long walks to the beach and the town area of Playa del Ingles. We have been to Maspalomas alot and are quite willing to give other advice if you want to get in touch. The Dunes are a good place to go and see but be prepared for nudity and some inappropriate behaviour by some in the secluded areas in the scrub area. This is easily avoidable and shold not deter you from visiting. The beach is our main attraction and you can easily find an area away from others to spend a relaxing day in the sun. We will be spending every day there very soon. Hope this has been helpful. xx

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MinRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

We are polish couple in mid 30 with no kids and we stayed in CLUB VISTA FLOOR for a week ( 30aug-6 sep) and we booked just 6 days before holidays .Apartment was clean ,no problem with linen or towels , they changed linen twice a week and we got fresh towels 4 times a week .Swimming pool is fine ,but is not heated during summer and it is open 9-9 ,anyway we prefer to go to swim the sea. There is no lifeguard around the swimming pool like all over around gran canaria apartments so it is not a great place for kids as a swiming pool is 180 cm deep and there is very easy access there. Club do not charge for sunbeds around swimming pool , you just need to pay for tv in your room , use coins ( 1e p/h). Apartments have aircondition but we didn't even need it. Apartment consist livingroom with open plan small kitchen downstairs ,you will find everything what u need , bedroom upstairs and small bathroom upstairs but have a good size shower. There was a problem with hot water ,was just little bit to cold for us in the shower and it was very strange as you get no problem very hot water from the sink and sink downsairs. Supermarket is just around the corner , 2 min walk . If u wonna walk go the sea it will take you about 40 min walk ! to the playa del ingles or 30 min walk ! to the palya de las mujeres , but we recon playa del ingles. Better take taxi,which is cheap 3-4 euro from the complex to the playa. It's the same distance if u wonna go to the town , which you will pass on the way to the beach. Nearest restaurants about the same 25 min walk. Club Vista floor have a good meals in their own restaurant and cheap as well ( breakfest about 5-6e). Club restaurant looks really cool , very clean and food is good as well. Once or twice a week they do grill. Problem was to many nosiy Ir... people stayed in the club in the same time ,and they do not respect any rules. That is not only our opiniopn ,as other guests said the same. Staff was friendly just speak only spanish except reception. There is a internet access in reception if u need about 2e - 1/2h .If u need a car , car rental is around the corner , but in town you will get better deal. Cars from 20e per day .We hired a jeep wrangler for 3 days in town for 140e - good deal.
WE STAYED IN THE COMLEX @@@CLUB VISTA FLOR@@@ WHICH IS PAINTED GREEN /RED/BLUE, WHICH IS AFTER RENOVATION AND LOCATED JUST ON THE MAIN ROAD NECKERMAN . I THINK THAT IT IS ANOTHER COMPLEX CALLED JUST VISTA FLOOR BUNGALOWS - WHITE BUNGALOWS WHICH LOOKS OLDER AND IT'S COMPETLY SEPERATE COMPLEX ABOUT 300M AWAY ,JUST CHECK WITH YOUR TRAVEL AGENT BEFORE YOU WILL BOOK AS THEY HAVE BAD REVIEWS.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank polishcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2008

My husband and daughter have just come back from a 2 weeks holiday at the Vista Flor apartments. It was the worst holiday I have ever experienced. If it could go wrong it did! On arrival there was no bed, linen or enough cutlery for us - on going to reception to complain - all we got was a very rude receptionist (which we subsequently found they all were!) telling us to go away for an hour! this set the scene for the entire fortnight. Aggressive spaniards, break ins at the apartments (even if you were in - they were so bold as to just walk in!), handbag snatches at the pool. The pool was murky - we had experience of rashes and ear infections! The management didn't seem to care at all about any of the problems being experienced. We chose these apartments as they were advertised as "quiet and relaxing" - which I can assure you it was not. We were told that we shouldn't have come in August as it is always like this - but I feel this is not good enough. Strong complaints to Sunset being made!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mossBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.6 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#46 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
699 reviews
3.4 mi away
Apartamentos MarinaSol
Apartamentos MarinaSol
#11 of 19 in San Agustin
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,695 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#62 of 218 in Maspalomas
3,169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#32 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Vistaflor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Vistaflor

Address: Avenida Touroperador Neckermann s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range: £48 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bungalows Vistaflor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bungalows Vistaflor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistaflor Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Vistaflor Hotel Maspalomas
Vistaflor Maspalomas
Bungalows Vistaflor Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing