We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would never go Back to theses Bungalows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bungalows Vistaflor
Ranked #77 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would never go Back to theses Bungalows”
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Agree with a few points mentioned already, especially bedding ! Was worried about putting my head on those pillows, things could be living in them, folded up the spare covers instead, homeless person would have better ones, top cover don't think they had ever been cleaned, they lay on a chair for the week. Lacked cleaning, cutains fell off the tracks, tried fixing them, just gave up on that ! Biggest cockroach i've ever seen tried to get digs for the night with us, think it ate all the other ones by the size of it. Only one other british coulpe there, full of germans and at weekend over run with spainish, didn't know you could get that many people in a bungalow. Loungers no chance ! Hardly spent anytime at apartment, dreaded cuming back at night. Great nighlife though, many places to go and loads of interesting things to do & see, shopping, got to be good at haggling. Never try the stairs up at side unless you are a health freak or on a death wish. The day your leaving you get use of a room to store ur cases & shower, thats a joke, bathroom was full of a days supply of soaking, minging towels & wasn't what i'd call cleanish, be easier having a shower at the poolside, would feel cleaner. Actually put me off holidays for awhile.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    221
    179
    86
    62
See reviews for
247
215
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
coventry
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2009

We have been fortunate enough in the past 3 years to spend over 16 weeks in Maspalomas,12 of which we have spent at the Vista Flor. We have always been very happy with the service we have recieved and have enjoyed our stays. This all changed over the summer when our experience was tarnished by a theft from our room and the attitude of the reception staff towards this. There were other issues we have had, but I'll come to these later.

Our wallet was stolen from our bungalow and there was no evidence that the door had been forced and nothing appart from the wallet was stolen. As far as we can tell access was gained either when the cleaner was upstairs cleaning (the cleaners are fabulous) or somone had a key to the bungalow. Either way you would think that this is just one of these things that happend on holiday, but it became a tad more disconcerting after this. We went to reception to ask the staff if we could see the CCTV monitor for our row. There are at least 16 cameras on site covering most areas of the complex. Unfortunately, when we got to reception there were 15 images on the monitor and the only one not working was the one covering us! The receptionist was totally unintersted and at one point when we were trying to get through to the police was actually rude and completely off-hand with my partner, as the selling of postcards and the completion of paper work suddenly became the most important work in the world. Perhaps she was filling out the blanks in the latest version of the middle east peace settlement, but we rather doubt it. Amazingly, when we went back half an hour later to try and get through to the police again, they hung up on us the first time as they were apparently too busy, amazingly all the monitors were now working! Now, I'm not naturally suspicious or a conspiracy theorist, but the odds of this being truely random would appear to be unlikely.

Having stayed at the Vista Flor before we were fully aware that there is a safe available for hire. However, the cost of this hire is prohibative. In actuality it would have cost us more to rent the safe than was actually nicked. The point here is that some of the bungalows do have a safe in them, they just won't give out the key so they can make more money out of the visitors. There are other bungelows which are much cheaper and provide free safes (as well as ketles, toasters etc... which I notice the lack of provision at Vista Flor has irritated other reviewers), so I can't really see why this complex is so tardy in this respect.

Also this year the amount of people using the facilities who were not staying on the complex made it impossible for us to use them. We realise that is is hot, we can patently se that the pool here is wonderful, but the bottom line is that we were payng for the privaledge to use the facilities, and the hoards of people being dropped off at the start of the day and picked up at around 8ish made things a little on the crowded side. On one occasion a very industrious mother set up shop by the side of the pool and started to sell childrens toys and clothes. I can appreciate that a stall at San Fernando market may be expensive, but by most standards a poolside boot sale is unacceptable (although clearly not to the reception staff).

Sorry for writing such a long review, but after all the good experiences we have had here we feel completely let down. In the past we have recommended people to stay here but it is patently clear that for some reason standards have slipped. Having read some of the more recent reviews it does appear that the stays of visitors have been hit and miss and we are definately in the miss category. There are plenty of places to stay in this area and we advise, in the strongest possible way, for you to consider staying elsewhere if possible.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PenguinyCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We spent 2 weeks here in august and had a lovely holiday. Staff were very helpful and any small problem;s we had were rectified straight away. The apartments were basic but cleaned daily. The pool area was safe but busy at this time of season. Our 2 teenage girls enjoyed the complex so much it was difficult to get them to leave at night but there was a show on each night which was good. Overall we had a pleasant experience and i can not praise ALL of the staff enough. There is a safe room in reception where you are advised to leave your valuables for a small fee. We have been to Gran Canaria on 4 occasions and Vista Flor was as nice as any.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmelBIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We arrived at Vistaflor and our bus wasnt able to get down to the door! When inside the man at reception ignored us completely , When we finally checked in they wouldnt give us directions to the apartment so we nearly had to plead for them. We ended up in bungalow 685 it was supposed to fit 5 people but it barely fit 2! The windows where barred and theres no air conditioning , you have to rent out kettles , toasters and also the t.v is coin worked so 1euro per hour! even though ours didnt work and a minute was more like a second on it. There were hardly any english or irish people there. Only spanish and german. It says that all the bungalows are surrounding the pool , when really only approximently 20 do! Rooms are crowded and filty , cleaners come twice a week and when they do come they have no effect! Had a major ant problem. Never experienced what the pool was like as it was always crowded by the spanish! Five of us shared one bungalow that was said to be a okay size though it was not had to hire out a camp bed which was horrible and dangerous with metal blades sticking out either side. The stairs was worse as it was open planned and l nearly fell off into the kitchen . The kitchen is so small it might as well not be there! Over all l would never come back and would not recommend it to anybody! We talked to our rep and left by day three of our holidays!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omahonysholiodays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolves
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Negatives - We had to change room 6 times in 1 day because in 3 the fridges didn't work and the floor was covered with water, in 1 the door had been forced open and wouldn't lock and the other was next to where the birds nested and was full of bird droppings

There are no kettles, toasters or microwaves just 2 electric rings. The rooms are set for 3 people there were 4 of us so we had insufficient cutlery, crockery and no 4th bed. A rollaway was bought which was so filthy a tramp would have had second thoughts about sleeping on it. We did get it changed but the next was so uncomfortable that one night I slept on a sun bed outside!!

The apartments are duplex and if you have very young children the bathroom is upstairs and would be dangerous as the stairs are open plan.

No air conditioning had to hire fans at £30 per fortnight each..The hotel is used by Germans in the main and there very few brits.

The locals seem to use the pool at weekends and it gets very busy

The complex is 25 minutes walk from anywhereand in 100plus heat can be very tiring.

If hiring a car parking it is a nightmare and expect a few dents if you park on site!!

Positives - Pool is excellent (best i have seen) and cleaned daily. Plenty of sun beds so no need to get up early to reserve. there is a little supermarket nearby quite expensive but bakes its own bread which is lovely.

The Thomas Cook rep for the site (Leanne) was absolutely superb and made sure we managed to get sorted. Even badgered the hotel manager who went out and bought us a kettle!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolvesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We booked a "bungalow" with Holiday Lettings.co.uk. We didnt pay very much for a 5 day stay but even so we did expect a better standard than we got. The bungalow was very basic - no kettle, toaster etc. There was an old tele which you had to put money in for it to work. The towels were very threadbare and the sheets on the bed smelt musty. There was no toilet seat and the hot water ran out before we finished having our showers. We used the bungalow as a base only and never ate there - apart from our breakfast. We had to wash the crockery etc before we could use it. We were in the one of the blue and white bungalows - the position was good and quiet, and the pool looked good - but we never used it (and never saw anyone use it either!) We saw a gardener tending the gardens everyday which were well kept. The green and white bungalows looked much better and much newer - but cant comment on what they were like inside. This side of the complex seemed much busier and better. Location of the bungalows is very good though - just a shame that the standard was so poor. Sorry but we could not recommend this place to anyone !!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shropshirecouple69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

On arrival, the male on reception was rude, which gave us a bad feeling from the start. The apartments were ok but decor and furnishings are very dated. Soundproofing is very poor but we knew what to expect with this type of accommodation. The location was good, pool was nice but restaurant was average. Overnight Friday into Saturday our front patio door was forced open and all our cash, cards, phones and camera were stolen. The reception staff were completely disinterested, as were the police. The Thomson's rep said that we should have put our valuables in the hotel safe (we were not told about this facility before the theft) but otherwise was not helpful. Could have been much worse I suppose!
Security is not good on this site and reception staff clearly don't want to be there. All this aside, the rest of the trip was nice. I have been to Maspalomas on several occasions over the past 12 years but on this occasion, I felt that standards were slipping and there was a general untidyness about the place.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennaEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
3.4 mi away
Apartamentos MarinaSol
Apartamentos MarinaSol
#11 of 19 in San Agustin
232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 217 in Maspalomas
657 reviews
0.4 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,770 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,764 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#43 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Vistaflor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Vistaflor

Property: Bungalows Vistaflor
Address: Avenida Touroperador Neckermann s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bungalows Vistaflor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bungalows Vistaflor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistaflor Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Vistaflor Hotel Maspalomas
Vistaflor Maspalomas
Bungalows Vistaflor Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing