We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Surycan Apartments(Maspalomas)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Sonnenland Club I(Maspalomas)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sonemar Apartments(Maspalomas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Caybeach Princess(Maspalomas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,345)
Filter reviews
3,345 results
Traveller rating
790
1,316
787
253
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
790
1,316
787
253
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baranimation teamb blocksaladfree busroom in blockpool viewplenty of choiceceiling fansunbed situationhot dogsbar staffall inclusive drinksgreat holidayair conditioningbit out of the waytoasties
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,200 - 1,205 of 3,345 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

really enjoyed our holiday returned a week ago. its a big hotel but plenty to do and see. food was fresh & plenty of choice. very clean rooms (although we couldn't go to our room as it wasn't ready for 3 hours from arrival) and surroundings but the heated pool was filthy! the big pool which is colder was crystal clear and the smaller pool really dirty resulting in my 2 daughters with ear infections and a hefty doctors bill.

would recommend if they clean the pool!

Room Tip: c block is over the pool bar so can be noisy
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tori m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director General at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for visiting us and for sharing your experience on the web. We are happy to acknowledge you have had a positive staying with us. We regret to know about the infection suffered here, but at the same time we can assure that our pool is strictly controlled every day as to hygienical purposes. We hope eveything will be fixed at this time, and hope to see youa gain in our house.

Best Regards,
Antonio Cabrera
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel in six weeks each time we have for a week ,,,, what can I say its Brill the staff are great and the food there was something for everyone we will definitely be going back again

Room Tip: Do not be put off by the reviews it is a Brill place
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jade1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director General at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear, that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. We will pass on all your congratulations to our hard working staff.

We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel and we also thank you for your comment on tripadvisor.

Kind Regards,

Antonio Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was my wife pat and my second holiday at the mirador, the rooms are spacious and clean, the reception area is kept to a high standard.
The restaurant is maintained professionally the food is cooked well and a selection of dishes means you never go hungry.
The jewel in the crown is the animation team they are fantastic ,they work their butts off to entertain amuse and generally make your stay fun also if you want to just relax they do not hassle.
Over all I would recommend the mirador and hope to return next year

Room Tip: ask for pool view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director General at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Dunas Mirador Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. Much to our pleasure we acknowledge from your comment that you spent a wonderful time here with us, and that you were fully satisfied with the facilities and services provided by the hotel team.

Once again we want to thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to welcome you back to the Hotel Dunas Mirador.

Kind Regards,

Antonio Cabrera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We arrived here on Saturday 12th of April for 2 weeks all inclusive .. reception was fine with check in made easy by a young lady who was called Maribel .
We were in a suite that was very clean although the bed was not made up but this was soon sorted , the room was very clean and tidy ...
the hotel was very busy as we expected with it being the school holidays , what we didn't expect is the queue for the Sun beds at 08-20 in the morning with everyone rushing to put there towels down at 09-00
And within minutes every sun bed was taken ,, I didn't mind this but when I noticed the staff putting towels on for people who then don't turn up until gone 12 that really peed me off.
These were Spanish so probably friends of the staff but it shouldn't happen..
Even better was the fact that there was three couples and only one of the couples was all inclusive
You can guess which 2 were busy going to the bar for food and drinks , how or why the hotel staff never noticed this is beyond me
The food is quite a good standard for a 3 star hotel,( been in worse) there is ice cream , watermelon or the odd cream cake that doesn't taste of anything. The main meals are very repetitive as is breakfast but this is a 3 star ...One of the bar staff on the pool bar was very selective on who he served, you can see him blatantly ignoring people ,where as the others were very pleasant,
This hotel is probably good when not at full capacity, unfortunately it was at full capacity when we went , and we paid a lot of money for a relaxing holiday but this isn't going to happen as you start the day hunting down a Sun bed .. i did contact first choice about this but they did not help at all,, and told me to see the hotel management , which i did and they were very helpful and did all they could ,especially Angela in customer relations, but when there are more guests than sun beds its not easy ,they did put sun beds everywhere to try and help this, ..
I would return to this hotel but not in the school holidays and not at the price i paid to first choice..

There is no air con so so i would imagine that it will be stifling in the summer months ,
there is a free bus down to the beach at Faro and plenty of lovely restaurants and designer shops, taxi's are 4/5 euro's...
On the last 4 days of our holiday there was an under 14's girls football tournament in Gran Canaria and around 200 were stopping in the hotel with the coaches and staff , and although this meant it was busy at meal times they were all extremely well behaved and a credit to there coaches schools and parents..

Room Tip: we were in block D which only gets the sun for a couple of hours in the morning where as block B gets the sun all day ..
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne/maxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director General at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for evaluating our hotel on Tripadvisor. We will take good note of all the points you mention in the review, and will do our best to improve them. We will be happy to pass on your congratulations to the staff involved, we alll work very hard for our customers, and we are happy you received a good feedback from you. We hope to see you again in our house and welcome you personally.
Best regards,
Antonio Cabrera
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 7 nights from the 19th April, hotel accommodation was fine for spring time but wouldn't chose this hotel in Summer time due to lack of air conditioning and a fridge in the room! Bar, restaurant and entertainment staff were very polite but the reception staff are somewhat different....very rude/sharp on some occasions. Me and my partner presumed the hotel would be a place of piece and quiet which was the case until the 3rd night in - 2 spanish lads moved into the room next door and consistently played loud music from around 5pm - midnight which in turn is not ideal if for example you are looking at settling down an infant for the evening should you wish to bring them. Complained on 4 occasions to reception which a phone call was made to the room in question about turning the music down, on one occasion I went to reception which they made the phone call in front of me - which prompted the receptionist to speak in spanish to the gents with a sarcastic smile on her face, I found this to be offensive because she could have been saying "its them moaning b&st&rds from room x, can you turn the music down again please?". After that I spoke with Angela (Customer relations) who let us move rooms (2 days after the original complaint), when we moved rooms a gentleman came to our door and asked "Why are you in here?, you are in my room?" - we explained that we have moved to this room so obviously they had been an admin error during the room change, I went with the guy to reception and he was dealt with by them.

On the whole the hotel was value for money. Pool, weather and food/drink was fine, as mentioned previously I personally believe it would be to hot through the night staying in this hotel without air conditioning and access to a cold drink from the fridge.

Obviously we may have just been slightly unlucky and this is the first time I have written a review about a holiday as sometimes people slate hotels for not having 18 carrot gold taps!

Room Tip: Any room facing the pool area.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director General at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Dunas Mirador Guest,

We would like to thank you for evaluating our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We regret to know that you were not fully satisfied with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences regarding your staying with us, and thank you for the feedback, as negative impressions also help us to improve

Should you decide to visit us again in the future, sure we will be pleased to receive you in our house.

Best Regards,

Antonio Cabrera
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews