We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all inclusive, cut your band off staff have attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Ranked #62 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed 15 June 2014

if your are over 75 and either Spanish or German go there English don't go there miles away from any where. the food service is being like at a geriatric cattle market. went to check out at 12 took our bands of with 5.5 hours left didn't get there the previous saturday till the all inclusive finished staff at reception have a lot off attitude keep it for the Spanish and Germans will not be visiting that place again. Like sleeping beside the M1 motorway that close to he main motorway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director General at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Dunas Mirador guest,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.

We regret to know that you were not satisfied with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences regarding your staying with us, and thank you for the feedback, as negative impressions also help us to improve.

We would be very pleased if we had a new chance in the future to convince you about the quality of our service. We will be delighted to welcome you personally and collect first-hand impressions of your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Antonio Cabrera
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,071 of 3,167 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

me and my boyfriend went here from the 28th may untill 11th june 2014, we are a young couple of 22 and 23. The hotel was mainly older spanish people which we didnt mind however we did miss the company of other english couples and families that we could mix with. The hotel is clean and most staff are friendly. The main downfalls about the hotel i would say are: no tea and coffee facilities in the room, the hotel is abit far out from the main attractions however there is a free bus to the beach and it was 4 euro 50 cent in a taxi. The food was very repetitive and does need improvement in regards to variety. There was no food options for children at dinner and lunch. there was pasta an salad everyday and rice most days and there was pork or fish at the carvery most days and as me and my partner do not eat pork or fish our food options most nights was salad and rice. There was a themed night of chinese once a week which we loved.
The hotel itself is good quality and the animation staff during the day and evening entertainment was fantastic and made our holiday. my partner enjoyed the water polo every evening.
the pool was heated which was lovely as wasnt too cold to swim in.
The rules at the hotel was a little strict as air beds was not allowed in the pool and we wasnt told this untill after we had bought the air bed and spent 15 euro then told it wasnt allowed in the pool (very disappointing). no food is allowed out the restaurant
and you cant fill water bottles. i was quite ill the first week of my holiday with a kidney infection and therefore wasn't eating or drinking and i could only have water, however even after explaining this to the waiter he would not allow me to fill my small water bottle.
the hotel also does not have air conditioning or fridges in the room which we missed. however keeping in mind it is a 3 star hotel.
overall it is a good hotel but i would make sure that this was the right choice by considering the points i have made
i have tried to write as honest a review as possible
i hope it helps :)
also the weather was lovely :) only 2 cloudy days in the whole 2 weeks 27 degrees on average

Room Tip: a pool room is worth paying extra for, or the front of the hotel in block A has a nice evening view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmurray4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director General at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear guest,

With reference to your comments about our hotel Dunas Mirador first we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We appreciate your comments with its clarity and objectivity, which help us in the process of continuous improvement of our service. Our goal is to offer the best holiday experience possible to all our guests.

Once again we want to thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to welcome you back to the Hotel Dunas Mirador.

Yours faithfully,

Antonio Cabrera
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Second time of staying here with my cousin Avril and we really like the hotel. Only downside is there no tea making facilities in rooms( we took travel kettle this time though) and the entertainment isn't great for British people, but if you want entertainment you can easily get a taxi to and from playa del ingles where it is a bit more lively, less than 5 euro each way. Food is great selection every day and plentiful, staff are always replenishing the food throughout. Rooms are kept very clean and towels changed regularly. Will definitely be back sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellawilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director General at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for evaluating our hotel on tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you have had such a nice and relaxing holiday in our hotel. We will pass on your congratulations to our staff, because good feedback is the best motivation for us.

We also thank you for your criticism, we always take these comments very seriously, because they help us very much to improve our service in the future. Our goal is to offer the best holiday experience possible to all our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Antonio Cabrera
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We visited Dunas Mirador for the second time back in May and had a lovely time once again. Nothing to fault, the food was the same as back in Feb, pretty much the same menu, but as nice as it is I can imagine it could get a little boring if you were there longer than a week but something different every night and we were all happy. Staff were fantastic, lots recognised us from a few months earlier and made a huge fuss over my one and two year old daughters who lapped it up. Staff were helpful, we had put in request with holiday company requesting a room on ground floor B block but this wasn't relayed to hotel and we were put on 3rd floor, not ideal with toddlers so I asked to be moved and was put exactly where we wanted straight away. My daughters got chicken pox whilst out there and staff wrote exactly where we needed to take her for docs (which is a walk in health centre about three mins away by taxi - absolutely fantastic) luckily managed to get certificate to fly home! Main downside for us is the kids mini disco, it's brilliant and my girls love it but it only lasts for 30 mins, would be much better if this started a little earlier. Other than that perfect for us and looking forward to going back in Oct.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bernadette564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director General at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on tripadvisor.
Much to our pleasure we acknowledge from your comment that you spent a wonderful time here with us, and that you were satisfied with the facilities and services provided by the hotel team.

Once again we want to thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours faithfully,

Antonio Cabrera
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A great hotel, only 3 star but would say it compares to a four star, only down side was no air con or fridge/tea/coffee facilities in room. We stayed all inclusive for one week with our two children, we all had a fantastic time, we had a family room on the ground floor with a terrace, lovely. The hotel was clean, food was varied and of good quality. We had no problems getting sun beds as there is a no towels on beds before 9am policy, this is enforced! The pool bar was great, the staff were friendly and really helpful, especially the young lady on reception, extremely efficient. The staff even put on entertainment by the pool bar,with dancing and Canarian dress on Canaria day, my family joined in and really enjoyed it. The entertainment team are fab, particularly Valentin, with his magic tricks, this young man really made our holiday fun, many thanks! Our children enjoyed mini club and mini disco. The evening entertainment was good and varied, the entertainment team clearly put in a lot of hard work to perfect their productions. We would recommend this hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Many thanks Dunas Mirador.

Room Tip: Family room facing the pool on ground floor had a huge sun terrace and was perfect for my family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director General at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Dunas Mirador guest,

We would like to thank you for evaluating our hotel on tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. Thank you for your nice comments on the hotel, we are very pleased if our customers are satisfied. Evaluations such as yours help us to maintain and improve the standards in our hotel continuously. Thank you very much.

We hope you will visit us again.

Best Regards,

Antonio Cabrera
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Had holiday at mirador from 24-31 May, lovely hotel, staff friendly, except for 1 bar staff, food excellent, the only thing was that on the Thursday of our holiday a group of school children arrived and they were put in our block, surrounding us, they were noisy and loud, we think that they should have been put all in one block, so this is bad management, we complained and were offered another room, but was no point as we were going home the next day, luckily enough this was at the end of our holiday, had it been in the beginning it would have been awful, we just think the hotel should note this for future reference, as it's a shame because it's such a lovely hotel, location not so good, steep hill and not many shops.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director General at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Dunas Mirador for your recent stay here on the sunny island of Gran Canaria.

We are glad to hear that you have had such a nice and relaxing holiday in our hotel. We will pass on your congratulations to our staff, because good feedback is the best motivation for us.
Besides, we want to thank you for your criticism, we always take these comments very seriously, because they help us very much to improve our service in the future.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Antonio Cabrera
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed at the Dunas Mirador Maspalomas for a week, 22nd to 29th May 2014. it is a huge hotel catering for over 1,000 guests but on the whole it is well run, clean and pleasant. the pool area is busy but doesn't seem overcrowded as there are plenty of places to sit or lay. here is adequate wheeled access to all areas but some rooms are easier to get to as the slopes take you a long way around.
staff were as helpful as possible with inquiries. I tried to book an excursion but it wasn't possible at the weekend. It took some time to find out the excursion I chose was no longer available, so I chose another which was more expensive than advertised in the booklet. So be aware, book early and confirm the price!
Mealtimes were buffet style, plenty of choice but being vegetarian I found there was a lack of protein in the veggie options. Alternatives to meat dishes were mixed veg on one day, runner beans the next and garlic broccoli. However, cheese was available and I made sure I took eggs or baked beans at breakfast.
My room was clean, quiet and cool in the mornings. there is no air con at this hotel so high season may be less comfortable. Lovely pillows!!!! No tea or coffee but if you bring a travel kettle there are plug sockets.
WiFi is available for £5 per day or there are PCs for online use at 1 euro for 15 minutes.
A free daytime bus service takes you to the waterfront which is very pleasant with the dunes on one side ( with discrete nudist beach so be aware if you have children) and a very pleasant promenade walk on the other.
The hotel is also very close to a lovely park, shops and other restaurants if you want to eat out for a change.
I would recommend this hotel to any family or adult couples and groups as a good base to explore Maspalomas.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the pool, some look out onto roads or wasteland. as rooms are situated in four b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hitchhiker1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunashotels, Director General at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Dunas Mirador for your recent stay here on the sunny island of Gran Canaria.

Much to our pleasure we acknowledge from your comment that you spent a nice time here with us, and that you were satisfied with the facilities and services provided by the hotel team.
Besides, we want to thank you for your criticism, we always take these comments very seriously, because they help us very much to improve our service in the future. Our goal is to offer the best holiday experience possible to all our guests.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Antonio Cabrera
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
1.3 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,279 reviews
3.6 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
1.4 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,692 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#46 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunas Mirador Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunas Mirador Maspalomas

Address: Calle Einstein s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range: £79 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunas Mirador Maspalomas 3*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The varied entertainment program for all ages and its spacious double and family rooms make this the ideal place to make the most of every minute of a family holiday. Located in Sonnenland (Maspalomas), there is a free shuttle bus service to the beach several times a day. Relax in the jacuzzi between 2 swimming pools and let us keep your family amused with our extensive entertainment program. This hotel is ideal for families or couples seeking a fun place to be and who want to enjoy the day with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Onthebeach, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dunas Mirador Maspalomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas Hotel Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Dunas Mirador Hotel
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing