We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Italian restaurant”
Review of Pastagramma - CLOSED

Pastagramma
Price range: US$30 - US$60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: ENGLISHWe have selected the tastiest recipes from the Italian gastronomic tradition.Our dishes are prepared using only the finest local ingredients and PDO products imported from several Italian regions. We have set up a second kitchen which is dedicated to the preparation of fresh pasta in its different forms, as well as of potato gnocchi and the cakes that are typical of our tradition.Meats and fish are cooked using slow cooking techniques at low temperatures and under vacuum in order to preserve and enhance the aromas and the consistency of the ingredients used. We have selected ten classic pizzas that we prepare using home-made dough and that we garnish with genuine, high-quality ingredients.The wine cellar, finally, offers a full selection of wines from all parts of Italy.Our mission is to provide you with an excellence made in Italy without sacrificing an ounce of creativity, in order to share with you the intense pleasures of authentic Italian cuisine.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The restaurant is situated in shopping centre Meloneras Playa. It's a pitty that most shops here are closed so it looks a bit sad. But on Saturday when we were there, they had a pool party in one of the clubs, so it was pretty crowded that day. The food was surprisingly good. A beautiful view over the sea and a good atmosphere. The service was also very good. I had pasta carbonara, I think one of the best I ever had and also the bruschetta and the foccacia was really nice. We had a great time here and I hope they will have a lot of clients because I think this restaurant deserves it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank erjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pastagramma, Proprietario at Pastagramma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear 'prever', thank you so much (grazie mille!) for your positive review! The mall is really still empty, without shops, but - as we often repeat - the location is unique. The mall 'Playa Meloneras' is not the usual indoor shopping center, but it's all outdoors, directly on the beach, a charming bay, but still little known.
We'll never stop to thank Tripadvisor 's travelers!
Thank you again! Have a nice winter!
Lia, Carlo and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just want to start by saying that I have visited this restaurant many times with various friends & have always enjoyed the experience, have always supported the place, we like the concept & style but some things need to be said.

We are disappointed to report that the last visit on Thursday this week was a huge let down.

We thought that we would go for the Seafood Risotto for two people, this was obviously a mistake that will not be repeated ever again. At a price of over 22 Euros per person we was expecting to eat seafood, but what we ate was a mixture of Risotto & Cooking stock with extremely small portions of seafood inside and very unevenly divided (what little seafood there was) between two!

So we will think twice before choosing this restaurant again now because of this experience..
Dare I mention also that the service seemed a little unorganised & impersonal considering that we are regulars & that we were the only people in the restaurant ! :-(

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pastagramma, Proprietario at Pastagramma, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear 'rigboy', we thank you for your opinion, even if it is not a good review.
We learn from your criticisms, because they give us a chance to improve.
But: risotto alla marinara is not a Paella...
The Italian classic 'risotto alla marinara' is exactly the same we make (if you look on google image you can easily verify it), with fish cut in little bits (and only for this reason, the amount seems little, but it isn't).
Anyway, we are very sorry for not having met your expectations.
We wish you a good continuation of your vacation!
Carlo and Lia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Don't miss this excellent Italian restaurant in Meloneras. Very good location, nice sunset and sea breeze. The Ravioli was very good, and I must admit that I have eaten a lot of Ravioli both in Italy and other places, but this one is ranked very high. We got a very good Italian Rose, the Foss Marai. 25EURO for a bottle, but GO FOR IT! So, if you spend som days in southern Gran Canaria - do not miss PastaGramma in Meloneras.

1  Thank BNilssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pastagramma, Proprietario at Pastagramma, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear BNilssen, we read in your profile that you visited the best restaurants in the world (including New York)!
For this we thank you in a 'special 'way, 'cause a review that comes from a true connoisseur and gourmet makes us proud.
Greetings also to your beautiful city (Trondheim, in Norway, is a spectacular city that we would like to visit!).
See you soon!
Carlo and Lia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We went there tonight and had a really nice time. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was pleasant. By far the best place in that part of Meloneras.

1  Thank rlynggaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pastagramma, Proprietario at Pastagramma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hi 'raly76' from Horning (on the river Bure... fantastic!): thank you so much! Grazie mille!
See you soon and good luck!
Carlo, Lia and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Went there last night, our first night out in Gran Canaria. Staying at the H10 and very convenient.

Food is excellent. I had spaghetti alla puttanesca, possibly the best I've ever tasted. My friend, who is coeliac, was very well looked after and was able to have gluten free pasta with any of the sauces. She went for the pesto with potatoes and green beans, and it didn't disappoint.

We can also highly recommend the pink prosecco! And we were treated to a couple of post dinner aperitifs which were delicious.

Service is fantastic, they even offer blankets for the cooler temperatures.

A must visit and we may even go again before our week is out!

1  Thank jamtarzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pastagramma, Proprietario at Pastagramma, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear ‘jamtarzan’, thanks for writing this so good review about us!
One of the first product that we introduced in our menu was the gluten-free pasta: we tried it personally, and with a good sauce it is excellent!
We also have many 'risotto' that are also perfect for coeliacs!
Thanks again and see you soon!
Carlo, Lia and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pastagramma also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing