We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, friendly staff and cheap drinks...Perfect!”
Review of Paddys Irish Bar

Paddys Irish Bar
Ranked #237 of 675 Restaurants in Maspalomas
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
1,099 reviews
799 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“Great views, friendly staff and cheap drinks...Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visited here many times on our holiday last week. The location is brilliant for people watching. All of the drinks are very reasonably priced and the staff were so friendly. It's not the fanciest bar in the world but beach bars never are. There are very few actual bars along the beach in Maspalomas and this was defintely the best one we visited.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beanie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    29
    9
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rude staff - don't expect to feel welcome here”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Popped into Paddy's Irish Bar for a drink after walking to the sand dunes, and immediately after arriving, we were asked to order at the bar before sitting down.

The barman was extremely rude and pulled a face when we asked for two pints of Coke but certainly perked up when we asked a for a whiskey and Coke afterwards. The waitresses looked visibly bored and stood around, they didn't mop up the table next to ours even after a couple had split their drinks.

Very strained atmosphere - the staff evidently won't make you feel welcome unless they know you're spending a great deal of money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jayleemiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“friendly service”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

best little bar in Maspalonas very friendly staff and the drink is reasonably priced. the bar could do with a little tlc but over all a relaxed atmosphere and the location on the beach is fantastic, worth a visit

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SylviaCSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“People from Devon not welcome!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We went in here after eating next door, for a drink. Went out the back way to find the toilets and chatted to two ladies who were chatty but tried to stitch me up when i'd gone. My boyfriend came out to ask if they'd seen me, they denied all knowledge and then said i'd walked off with two blokes. Didnt really appreciate that. or the fact that when my mate came to ask them where the loos were, they asked her 'cant you read? why dont you ask your posh uni friend'. we left shortly afterwards as felt a weird passive aggressive atmosphere going on which was totally uncalled for..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“a treasure”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

we went to paddys irish bar in maspalomas while on holiday there
great quaint pub friendly bar staff and right on the beach
who could ask for more

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tinapamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paddys Irish Bar also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Meloneras, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Mogan, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Paddys Irish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing