We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super place, super location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Rainbow golf and the staff are fantastic, from the moment you arrive, until you leave you are made to feel at home and very welcome! Thanks Antonio for the super reception
The bungalow is kept very clean, bye the way, super friendly cleaning guy who really does a top job!
What else can we add, having a drink, breakfast or a snack at the bar is really cheap and very good with a very friendly barman (hello Sam)
The swinging pool and jacuzzi are heated and in febr. we really enjoyed the extra heat :)
We where looking for a place to go regular... .....................and in rainbow golf we found it!!!! big kiss Kurt & Laurent

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank KURTLOLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Had a fantastic week at Rainbow Golf from 10th February 2014. I was a bit anxious as I was traveling alone and had never actually stayed in an all male gay resort. I need not have worried at all. From the moment I arrived Antonio and his team went out of their way to ensure I had everything I needed to make my holiday go smoothly. I too booked an airport taxi through the complex and the service was excellent both ways.

The key words for the complex are tolerance and respect. This was obvious at all times. The staff are friendly, efficient and discreet. The whole place feels calm. The little touches here make all the difference, from the welcome drink on arrival, the free water and wine in the fridge, to the excellent housekeeping and cleaning. Everything was thought through.

I would definitely like to return here.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are more private but the whole place never felt full when I was there even though i...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank travelbearsCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My partner and I had an enjoyable holiday here, staying at the resort for a week (end of Jan 2014).
I would echo the many positive comments in other reviews. We were made to feel welcome, and the complimentary drink's were a nice touch. The staff members running the resort are indeed friendly and are always keen to help.
The bungalow was clean and well equipped for small scale cooking. The pool was clean and there was never any issue getting a sunbed at any time of the day. The location is within an easy 15min walk to the Yumbo centre, and the nearest supermarket is less than ten minutes away. We booked transfers through the resort which was great and we had no issues with the service.
Bedroom is quite large, with sufficient storage space. We found the large double bed comfortable and slept well ever night. The resort is peaceful and with poolside background music during the day found it a relaxing place to stay.
We have not stayed in a gay resort before and would go back again, as we had one of our best holidays.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Woodhouse35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have just returned home from a weeks stay at Rainbow Golf, we booked a taxi transfer through the resort on arrival at the airport we where met by a lady who took us to the resort in a luxury Lexus. At the resort we where met by Sam who made us so welcome and explained what and where everything was within the resort.

The bungalow have everything you need, t.v,pots,pans,cutlery, toaster, microwave, fridge and most importantly the Tassimo coffee machine. The bed was huge and the room had plenty of storage, there is a safe in the bedroom ( small additional cost ). A complimentary bottle of wine and a bottle of water waiting in the fridge. The bathroom was compact with toilet shower and sink and spotlessly clean. Our enclosed rear patio was private and had the sun late afternoon, the front terrace had a sunbed, table and chairs and had the sun from early morning until late afternoon.

The atmosphere at the resort was so chilled, around the pool everyone was very respectful to others. The staff are the resorts stars, they can not do enough to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and make you feel like a part of the family.

We would like to thank Antonio,Adrien,Sam,Lucas and Golfor for making our experience of an all gay resort a fantastic one and we will always try and stay here when ever we are on the island.

Many thanks
Colin & Stephen apt 13.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank haydock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I spent a blissful 10 days here in late January. After a very stressful few months in my life I needed to escape somewhere warm and relax - this place was perfect! My bungalow was quiet, spotlessly clean, simple, but very comfortable, The gardens and pool area are lovely, Antonio (the manager) is welcoming efficient, helpful,very friendly and proud of his place. All of the staff (Sam, bar staff, cleaners etc) are charming, friendly and a pleasure to meet. Customer service is impressive. The other guests were very friendly but respectful of those around them. Not the place to come if you want to be constantly drunk and party all day. I loved it and hope to return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank TootingCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

5 stars for customer service! First impressions really good. Checked in and shown around by Sam, really helpful and friendly, the owner Antonio very nice, gave advice on restaurants and the area.

Bungalow great, comfortable, quiet, everything you need. Hob, microwave, toaster, coffee machine and utensils and cookware/ crockery
.
A nice terrace to the front and a private courtyard to the back. A/c and heating available. Satellite tv inc sky/ bbc .

The complex has a nice pool. Plenty of sunbeds, jacuzzi and little sauna. There is a cafe/ bar serving breakfast and light snacks.

There is a supermarket close by, bus stop 5 mins away. You can walk to The dunes and to Yumbo centre.

We have very busy lives back in the UK and this was a great place to chill and relax. Would def recommend

Thanks guys
Mark and Martin apt 17

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
22  Thank henryhoundchichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here as a couple in early December and found the Rainbow Golf Bungalows to be excellent from our initial welcome from Antonio until it was time to leave for home.
The entire team will make you feel welcome and at home here, without being intrusive.
The accommodation is very spacious, fitted out to a high standard and kept very clean. Beds are comfortable and the bedrooms have a private veranda at the rear of the bungalows. You also get a fully furnished veranda at the front of your bungalow. You can choose bungalows with or without air conditioning.
The pool area is well laid out and has plenty of sunloungers. The small pool bar serves a great range of drinks and also snacks from early morning until the early evening. There is really no need during the daytime to leave this friendly complex if your just looking for pure relaxation in the sun.
The beach/dunes are about 30 minutes walk (its a flat area to beach/dunes, so not a hard walk).
The centre of Playa Del Ingles and Yumbo is about 15 to 20 minutes walk (uphill, but then its downhill back), taxis are very cheap and available from close to the complex.
The team at Rainbow Golf ask for respect to other holidaymakers, this in turn leads to a friendly atmosphere where all guests talk to each other. You will not be bothered around the pool with loud music, plus as the complex is located in a pedestrian only area, you will not hear much traffic noise.
Antonio and his team are on hand to make sure you enjoy your holiday in Gran Canaria and can assist you with excursions, car hire and information on the local area and its attractions, plus which bars and restaurants to visit. This was great for us, as this was our first visit to Gran Canaria for a holiday.
We can highly recommend this complex and are looking forward to a return visit shortly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.7 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,623 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,548 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,651 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
675 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vista Bonita Gay Resort
Vista Bonita Gay Resort
#1 of 169 in Maspalomas
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort

Address: Touroperador Finnmatkat 5 | Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range: £63 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gay Men-only Resort located at Campo Internacional of Maspalomas, offering heated pool, infrared sauna, outdoor gym all the year, 21 bungalows (8 Standard, 12 Superior with airco heat/cool and one exclusive Suite) with one bedroom, deeply renovated and with a high level of comfort. A noise-free environment for a total relaxation, Just 15 minutes from the famous Dunes of Maspalomas, and 14 minutes walk to Yumbo Centrum and its wide offer for leisure. Just 200m from the Faro 2 Commercial Centre. At our Resort you decide when to rest and when to enjoy all the leisure of the island thanks to its privileged environment free of noises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-Only Resort Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing