We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed, clean and fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Torso Gay Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxed, clean and fun”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Club Torso attracts singles and couples who want a quiet day after a busy night in the city. It's probably the cleanest place I've stayed in Gran Canaria, and the owners, Richard and Martijn treat the place as their own baby.

The bungalows are recently and tastefully refurbished - a and the pool area is kept immaculate by the various day workers, the owners normally turn up later in the day.

The breakfast buffet is al fresco by the pool, and basic but adequate, and importantly kept until 11am. If you have special dietary requests, email them up front - all of the staff knew about mine, providing gluten free breakfast/bar food. If you want to take your poolside flirt further, there is a special area for that - if you want wall-to-wall debauchery you're better off in other establishments. However... Both before and after lights out, things can happen if you want them to ;)
A special mention to June, who is the the most super cleaner I ever met. She is discreet, naughty and the only woman allowed into the resort. You'll love her. Talk to her, she's a people person :)

Room Tip: 11 and 12 are the rooms further from the pool and close to the dark room, 4 to 5 are far from the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Morten I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    46
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
120
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed at this resort with two friends in November.
Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms and very nice pool/jacuzzi area.
It is situated mid point between the dunes and Yumbo centre so it is a 20min walk or cheap taxi ride to either.
Two small points - the breakfast could be better (more varied choice) and closing the bar at 20:00 every evening sort of kills the atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AmsterdamNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FROME
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

An absolute gem of a resort. Extremely well run by Richard and Martijn ( formerly of Villas Blancas ). All the apartments have been completely refurbished to a very high standard. Heated pool and Jacuzzi. Clothing optianal. Excellent atmosphere at the bar with wide selection of food and drinks. They have though of everything. Highly recommended for single, couples or groups. Mixed nationalities, but that makes it interesting.

Room Tip: Only disadvantage is it is slightly out of the centre of the resort. But 15 minute walk or a 4 Euro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank neilBFrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The staff is overworked and unfocused so our introduction was hurried and unclear. The facility is clean and well maintained, but for us it did not have a friendly or welcoming vibe. It is a LONG walk to anything. It just isn't worth staying here unless you want to take a cab everywhere. I would not return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

As a couple we stayed in club Torso from 7 of August till 21 of august. This was our second stay at the bungalow park this year. This says enough I think, not? We had a very nice vacation on Gran Canaria thanks to the great accomodations at the park and the always helpfull staff, special thanks to June, the cleaning lady... Also Richard and Martijn know how to run a place like this like no other! They really want you to enjoy your holiday at the utmost. The bungalows are well equiped, the park is very clean and peacefull with the nice plants in the garden, which is very well maintained. Breakfast is included, for the times we didn't miss breakfast we enjoyed it. We can highly recommend you to book your holiday in Gran Canaria at Club Torso.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Joel01979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very nice friendly litle park with 12 rooms. good service at the pool bar. Breakfast is ok. meal are better. Because ther are only 12 bungalows The knowyou in a day and make you feel at home immediately

Room Tip: all the same good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robbert101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I spent a week at Club Torso after a bad experience at another resort that was not up to scratch. The guys were very helpful accommodating me and fitting me in during a busy week. The first thing I noticed was how friendly and helpful ALL of the staff were. The staff went well beyond what you would expect, always willing to provide details of local gyms, restaurants, best spots on the beach, etc
The facilities were excellent and very well maintained - not so much as chipped paint anywhere.
The bungalows were very clean and well equipped with everything you could possibly need - a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, and comfortable bedroom and living room. The daily cleaning service was top notch.
There was a real mix of people staying from all over mainly Europe and this made for a good atmosphere.
I would highly recommend the resort. I could not fault anything. I thoroughly enjoyed my holiday there and through the week met people i will stay in touch with. Thanks again to the staff who made the whole stay fun, relaxing and enjoyable.

The rating I gave on fitness centre was excellent as I don't want to mark them down on this (there was none) - plenty of proper fully equipped gyms to chose from around the place.

Room Tip: I don't think there were any 'bad' rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DSyd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.7 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Torso Gay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Torso Gay Resort

Property: Club Torso Gay Resort
Address: Avenida Touroperador Kuoni 46, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 168 Speciality Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Torso Gay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Club Torso Gay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Torso Gay Resort Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing