We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super resort ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Torso Gay Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

this is one off the best Gay resorts you can find on the island , very clean and spacious bungalows , very friendly staff even if you are not staying over there , i would and did already recommended it to all my friends and everybody had the same meaning , so go go go over there and have a good holiday , greetings Bart Belgium ( club adonis )

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank hobbyfotograaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Club Torso Gay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We chose Club Torso for our second stay based on the photos and good reviews. Despite rather small territory the place is very well organized - a dozen bungalows, a pool, jacuzzi, pool bar are combined in a convenient way. We were staying as a couple and a friend and the bungalow was just what we needed to accomodate - two rooms with comfortable beds. Everything is very well kept - clean and nice. The location is ideal - in a quiet residential area, and when we wanted to get to Jumbo centre it was just 15 mins walk or a short taxi ride away, and if you want to go to the dunes or to the beach - it is also a walking distance. If you prefer to cook in your room (there's a kitchenette with a microwave, an oven and coffee-maker in every room), there's a supermarket 5 mins walk from Torso (in Faro 2 centre). If not, there's a nice set of snacks in the bar menu. The atmosphere is really nice, no matter if you want to relax or meet someone new and have fun (there's a special playroom in the hotel - with swing and stuff). Martijn and Richard who own the place are doing everything they can to make you feel good, so does the rest of the team (Daniel - you're great!). Overall impression is just wonderful - we surely recommend Torso as a great place for a vacation in GC!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yury N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A bit late in writing this time, however we returned to Torso for our third visit in twelve months in January 14 and within a few days booked again for June (No not you June, June the month!)

Perfect in every way as always, with the added bonus of a little Canarian magic who goes by the name of Daniel.... his mother should be proud.

What more can we add to the other reviews.... spotless (Thanks June - yes you thins time and not the month) quiet, well run & managed - perfect relaxing time.

If you must visit the slag pit of the Yumbo Centre, its really is not that far.... 10 mins walk,...

Enjoy...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

May last yr I write my first review. A year later I can say that the price quality is as before if not improved. A new çrew member'by the name of Daniel is an ad on the the Torso resort.
When comparing the other gay resorts in maspalomas don't forget to think of the comparables you will find typically in Torso and not always in the other resorts like a heated pool in winter, clean whirlpool, working wifi, fully equiped bar and free breakfast (and if you like they fry you an egg on the spot).
I learned from Martijn - one of the owners - that though the mattrasses I more than good for me - he will replace them in a few months, this as part of the process to renew and upkeep the resort and its bungalows in new condition. As mentioned in my earlier, we have stayed at a lot of gay resorts on Canaries, Torso gives in ouropinion the best price value, in particular taken the said in the first paragraph!
Some buzz words: very clean resort/bngalows; well furnished; more than adequate amenities (from dark room to sunbeds and towels); good kitchen; balanced lunch and dinner menu; walking distance to Yumbo/Beach; very sociable, attentive but discreet employees/owners.

Bungalow: (14 in number) are comfortable with good bed & big cupboard; flat screen TV & blue-tooth speakers for smartphone; Bath tub/shower with good watter pressure and indeed giving warm watter; clean smell.

Wi-Fi is free and working very well (indeed the first time after having visited 6 other gay bungalow parks). For once a gay complex that understands the need of a clear cut no nonsense operating Wi-Fi (I counted at least 6 signal amplifiers!)

The heated pool is more than adequate if not big in size, the same goes for the (also heated) whirlpool that can have about 8-10 guests.

After experiencing quite some decline and fall of other Gran Canaria's gay bungalow parks Torso remains a well maintained gem!

Bungalow 411/412/407/406/401 and 402 are around the (whirl) pool, but as the bar closes around 21.00 and the whirlpool is shut down at the same time it is very peacefull thereafter.
Bungalow 410 is opposite the dungeon (not too much traffic though); The others have the advantage to be away from the pool but than closer to the road. We slept in one next to the road (409) however had no problem at all to have a good sleep as the trafic dies in the night.
Don't be hesitant to ask the owners for a specific bungalow, they are happy to advice and make your wish come thrue.

For the quick shopping there a grocery shops etc 3 min. by foot.
For the lazy ones, taxi to yumbo is only 3 euro.
So I would say all in all a very good choice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Antonio195731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Let me start by saying that I have stayed in many gay only complexes around the world, and my stay at Club Torso I would without a doubt say was one of if not the best place I have ever stayed. From the outset of their user friendly website and online booking to the warm welcome by new employee Daniel, whom I found out later had only been there 2months, it was from the outset a very professional set-up. During my stay here the rest of the staff, Richard, Martijn, June, Rob were extremely courteous and friendly and clearly take great pride in the running of the complex, and are happy to chat with you and assist with any questions you have, and also if you want your own space they are respectful. My daily natter with Rob was always enjoyable and he is a credit to the place with his bubbly personality and wicked sense of humour.
The complex itself has 12 bungalows with a central pool/jacuzzi area, a good stocked bar, and included is breakfast which was available until 11am each morning. A good menu for food during the day/evening was available and the presentation was second to none! Each bungalow is fully equipped with tv and a good kitchen area with all required amenities. Two points to note were excellent wifi coverage was available, and also (which can sometimes be a pet hate when travelling when it runs out) plenty of hot running water for showering. The pride the staff take in the complex is shown in how well kept it is, its spotless! And nothing is a bother to them, you just ask if you need anything, directions, towels, bed linen. Location I found was very good, within walking distance to the dunes and gay beach, and also only a 10/15min walk to the Yumbo Center in Playa del Ingles (or a quick taxi run for 2mins at around €4). A most enjoyable trip made more memorable from meeting such a great team of people that run this place. For sure I will return to Club Torso again when visiting Gran Canaria.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed in January 2014 to get away from the English weather...wow what a place to stay. The staff were amazing, extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. June, the cleaner, kept the place immaculate and was a joy to have around. The facilities were exactly what you need in a complex, from a heated pool to a large hot jacuzzi to spacious and clean bungalows, to a well stocked bar, serving a good range of food. Unlike some complexes, the showers didn't run out of hot water and the beds were really REALLY comfortable. The bungalows had everything you could want for a relaxing holiday. I highly recommend Club Torso and will definitely be going back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Pauly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Decided to take the leap and try another new place this time. I was so glad I did. There really isn't a lot wrong with this place. As soon as you walk in you see what a good condition it's in and how clean it is (thanks mainly to June x!)
Its quite a small place with only 12 bungalows so is quite laid back and quiet, especially if most people hit the beach, so if you're a party animal all day long this may be too small for you, but we found it so relaxing during the day.
I have 2 pet hates when staying in the Canaries:
1) stupid little water heaters on the wall that hold enough water for a 20 second shower and then take a half hour to heat up again.
2) freezing cold swimming pools.
Well Club Torso had UNLIMITED HOT WATER for showers and a gorgeous HEATED pool which was a good size for the size of the property.
It really is very difficult to find negatives about this place cos it's the best place I've stayed at in Gran Canaria so far, but if I was being really picky its a lack of space around the pool because there are too many sunloungers around the pool-and there are not enough people to warrant them all, and the other being that there isn't anything nearby-it's a residential neighbourhood. (the Yumbo's a 20 minute walk)
But that's just being very picky because I AM going to stay here again next time!!
(the beds were huge and comfortable and the staff lovely-thank you all!)
see you next year! :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank westsussex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.7 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,625 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,551 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,948 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Golf, Gay Men-only Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Torso Gay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Torso Gay Resort

Address: Avenida Touroperador Kuoni 46, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range: £116 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Torso Gay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Club Torso Gay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Torso Gay Resort Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing