We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous Time”
Review of Time

Time
Ranked #4 of 673 Restaurants in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Very nice and cosy italian restaurant close to the Maspalomas Dunes. Home made pasta, pizza, cakes and bread. Fresh local fish and meat.
sheffield
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tremendous Time”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and choice of restaurants in Gran Canaria. We visited Time after reading reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. The restaurant exceeded our expectations. The atmosphere was pleasant, staff really helpful and accommodating. We ate from the specials board one night and the a la carte another. The seabass was outstanding.
House wine was really good at a reasonable price. I can highly recommend this restaurant and especially the welcome we had on both nights from the owner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheffieldmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    686
    191
    44
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class food and wine”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Whilst out for a wander we came across Time. After remembering the name as one of the top restaurants and liking the specials board we decided to try it that night. It was a really good decision as the food was first class tuna tartare followed by pasta. The owner who was very knowledgeable advised us on the wine which was absolutely fabulous. We returned the next night (our last) as we enjoyed our meal/wine so much and again everything was first class. We loved the fact the menu is small and the specials are changed every few days. We will return

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian food”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We came here twice and the food was great. We loved the mixed starter and the parmigiana, plus fish dishes and lovely puddings. And the owner/manager provided a great welcome. Really good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaseyJones1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nicely surprised”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Went here to shelter from the rain (I know!) and was very pleasantly surprised. The waiter is definitely Italian! Beautiful fresh pasta, pizza had a very good base, excellent panacotta, had a sicilian red and it was very smooth. Would definitely return - it's so easy to get pasta from a packet in restaurants. On a par with Ciao Ciao in Meloneras, despite the location/setting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzannemulvaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very average ”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Odd kind of evening really. Greeted by a very loud waiter who I am convinced is a Spaniard pretending to be Italian. Service was prompt and the food was done to a good standard, but it felt like sitting in a café rather than a restaurant. House wine was not good, but others are available by the glass and were lovely . Left feeling full, but a tad underwhelmed. Couldn't quite understand why the waiter would choose to wear jeans, trainers and blazer combo, but that might just be me.

Helpful?
4 Thank Alancars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Time also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing