We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic so much fun”

Gran Karting Club Gran Canaria
Ranked #8 of 14 Fun & Games in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best Karting in the Canary Islands! With Go-Kart for amateurs and advanced drivers who want to taste the real feeling of speed.
hereford
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fantastic so much fun”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Fantastic this was one of the best tracks I have been too nice layout of the circuit. So much fun racing my dad, brother and friends if it wasn't for my friend this probably would and been just another go kart track. But because me and my friend are on par with each other it was wheel to wheel racing and they seemed so relaxed about what you do in the kart you can pretty much do anything like a bit of nudging and forcing the other driver off the track if you have the racing line never stopped smiling. Not like the tracks in the UK were you have to wait for someone to make a mistake to pass them just get up the inside of them and see who has the balls to brake late.

Great fun

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank kev-o-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    55
    15
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun driving”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

They have multiple tracks, my ten year old son was allowed to drive at Junior track (10-16 years), but unfortunatwly my friend couldn't go to other than very dull oval track in dual car with his three year old son. Another track close by had double cars where you could go to same track as others. We had super karts, quite costly 25€/8 minutes, not that 8 minutes isn't enough, but that super kart was not so super as name and price suggests. I wouldn't even want to try senior karts (18€/8 min). Track was good, and things seemed to work. We had lots of fun!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tero T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth doing”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Had a great time here!! Relatively good karts. Get the superkart, it's a little more expensive ( 25 euros instead of 18 ) but worth the extra. Challenging track with a great fast straight and a mini grandstand over looking. My top speed was 66 km/h and fastest lap 61 seconds...Good luck!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bollyfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good times”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We had fun whizzing round the karting track. Not much to do in Maspalomas so this was a welcome fun time break.

The karts are pretty quick so that's always a plus.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank yesmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We paid 18 euro for 8 minutes on the over 16 track. It was great fun, the minutes flew by but it was worth the money. Photos available to purchase at the end.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank IanandShen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gran Karting Club Gran Canaria also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Gran Karting Club Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing