We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vital Suites Hotel & Spa
Ranked #72 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

First time at this hotel. I was impressed with the size of the room, more like an apartment with a lovely terrace with pool view. The socket in bedroom was broken as if it had been pushed inside, clearly this should have been picked up by cleaner. Don't want to charge laptop or telephone in another room it just doesn't work. Also one of the lights in bathroom not working, little things make the difference. Breakfast very good and lovely fresh fruits. Dinner time also good, however choice limited to two starters and two mains to choose from. One of the meals I had was a pork escalope, a quarter of the escalope was still pink, white meat should be well cooked like chicken!!!!all I got back was sorry señor!staff friendly, pool very good, quality of food very good, spa very good. If they manage to fix those little but annoying problems would give 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gioacchino p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

My second time here for lunch at the poolside bar. Stunning scenery. Brought my sister here and she was wowed by it. She was pleased enough with her Caesar salad but my Insalada Caprese was a disaster. Hard, flavourless tomatoes, ice-cold and equally flavourless mozarella and no basil(!). On the previous occasion the food had only been passable. Service was so-so. To be recommended only for the views.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank MartinW_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We had booked to be stay at another hotel in Maspalomas, but upon arrival were informed that this was fully booked & we were instantly transferred to Vital Suites with complimentary half board.
We were very nervous about where we were being transferred to and concerned that it wouldn't be as nice as where we had booked.
When the taxi pulled up to Vital Suites our concerns quickly disappeared. The building is modern and beautiful and the receptionist was an absolute star.
The rooms were spacious, neutrally decorated and very clean. Our balcony had views out to the swimming pool and outside bar, very relaxing and beautiful.
Meals were outstanding. Every night was a 4 course meal consisting of a salad bar (where you helped yourself), a choice of 2 starters, a choice of 2 main courses and a dessert counter. On our first night we sat down to fillet steak, which was perfect. We also had veal, sea bass, duck and ribeye steak amongst many other fantastic dishes. We planned to get out and about and try local restaurants, but the food was so good that we kept returning to the hotel restaurant.
The spa area is in need of a bit of love, but we were told that this is being replaced in the coming months. Even so, this was a really relaxing area with a jacuzzi, a good sized pool with various timed jets, a sanarium, sauna, spacious steam room, aroma shower and plunge pool. On Saturday evening the spa is candle lit for a few hours, which was lovely.
The only thing that I would have liked is an indoor bar, as the poolside bar is a bit too cool in the evening (in February) to sit outside and enjoy a drink.
Overall the Hotel was beautiful, the food was fantastic and staff were friendly and accommodating, making our stay perfect.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Atmosphere is very good in this hotel. Hotel is near Yumbo (5 min walk) and 10 min to dunes, little more to beach. Hotel is very quiet, clientele mainly couples and not many children. Pool area is nice, wonderful views over golf course and dunes. There is two pools outdoors, one warmer and one quite cold ( in January). Pool bar with nice views. Rooms large and airy, but need for little renovation. Beds quite hard! Spa is free once a daily. But spa is also a bit tired, not all showers working and many tiles are missing in the pool (be aware). Half board is well worth it. Breakfast also good. Service is friendly and helpful and always available.

Room Tip: Upper rooms with balcony have nice views, lower direct access to pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jupihupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Nice spaa hotel with fine spacious rooms and nice pool with a view. We recomend it to couples on vacation to relax or tour Gran Canaria. The service at the pool bar might be somewhat slow. The breakfast is quite all right.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Really Nice pool area and Wiev over Maspalomas. The rooms needs renovation. The breakfest is really good - but the food (lunch) in the pool bar is average.

The gym is really bad! So if You like running/weights This is not the place.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Just returned from a festive break in this nice hotel.Situated in a nice suburb very quiet and 5mins walk to the heart of the Yumbo Cnt.All staff are helpful in every way possible.Front desk always manned when I was their and always attentive to my small needs.Check in was prompt and client care was top of their list I could see this.My room was stunning I was so happy with the views the size etc really really good.So unfolds a happy 6 day stay with limited noise at the pool area fantastic half board food wonderful spa area (plunge pool could be colder and pool in spa warmer 28* for therapeutic purposes)all in all I intend to return on the 7th to 16Th. January as I enjoyed my experience so much.Nestor on the front desk stands out for particular mention class act very very good man.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Paddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nayra
Hotel Nayra
#20 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,562 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#5 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,190 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
2.6 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vital Suites Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital Suites Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida de Gran Canaria 80, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
#42 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: £95 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vital Suites Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vital Suites Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vital Suites Hotel And Spa
Vital Hotel Maspalomas
Dunas Vital Hotel
Dunas Vital Maspalomas
Dunas Vital Suites
Vital Suites Hotel & Spa Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing