We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel for the upmarket traveller.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vital Suites Hotel & Spa
Ranked #72 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
London
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel for the upmarket traveller.”
Reviewed 19 November 2010

This is a true gem! I have been to Gran Canaria on a number of occasions and always seem to end up going back the Yumbo centre for the nightlife. This hotel is a 5 minute walk away, yet oozes tranquility in both its setting and the vistas looking over Maspalomas Golf Course and the Atlantic.

Rooms are apartment size (only missing a kitchen) with double sinked bathroom and spacious lounge. I had a ground floor suite opening onto a personal patio space which linked directly to the pool area (a few steps to a peaceful pool bar/ restaurant). As common with many Canarian locations the pool area can prove to be slightly blustery!

The pool is a good size and nice design, with loungers (free towels provided) and seating by the bar. A few steps led down to a small garden area which looked directly across to the Atlantic (around 2 miles away) and golf courses (the hotel is set above this on a ridge).

Breakfast included a good buffet. Lunch was had by the pool which too was as you would expect. Choose to eat out i the evening.

The reception staff were polite and willing to serve. Reception leads straight onto a quiet residential road with a short walk to the towns amenities. If you are a beach love it is worth getting a taxi.

The hotel also hosts a complimentary spa for guests including a large thermal pool (like a huge jacuzzi with alternating flows of water, 2 x saunas, steam room and ice pool, therapy showers and large range of treatments such as massage (which are payable).
The spa is set beneath the hotel and is a beautiful escape. I loved the passage ways down to the spa, it certainly felt as though you were entering a retreat. The gym however was poor, not worth mentioning.

I would certainly return to this hotel - it provided a the holiday I needed and although set in a busy resort, kept it own character and peace.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fake_Hotel_Inspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    106
    39
    21
    16
See reviews for
39
143
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

For a short stay in Gran Canaria I did choose this small hotel. Although I arrived early at appr. 10hrs. a room was made available within half an hour. For the time I had to wait I was offered to use a breakfast (I had booked half board, but expected the breakfast would start the next day). All staff was very friendly. A nice pool with suficient chairs. a nice view from your room to a nearby golf area and mas palomas. The dinner was serviced nearby the pool. The food was perfect. And again all staff was very friendly and helpfull. A hotel to visit again. The rooms are big, but a little "dated". The spa, too was a little "dated", but the massages were a a very good professional quality.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hansvink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

I was looking for a small hotel where I would feel comfortable on my own for 2 days until my husband could join me for the last 3. I had questions I wanted to ask before booking, but had difficulty finding a website for the hotel until I put 'vitalsuites' (without the space) into the web search.

I emailed my questions and they answered promptly. . . in English. Because of the mixed reviews about the evening meals, I decided to avoid half board and booked bed and breakfast through the hotel website. (Payment was not expected until the day before our departure from the hotel.)

It was 40 Euros for a taxi from the airport to the hotel. The English-speaking reception staff members were lovely and made me feel very welcome. My request for a ground floor room facing the pool was honoured. I felt totally safe and not at all embarrassed about being on my own, even at dinner.

The day after check-in I realised that my husband and I would want a king size bed rather than two singles, so I asked for a change and a request for a room a little closer to the pool. Julian at reception was an angel and he arranged the move within a couple of hours.

Dinner was served from 7-10 PM on the terrace overlooking the magnificent view of the golf course, the dunes and the ocean beyond. At night it was lovely to see the lights of the Meloneras hotels on the horizon line. Hotel guests were offered a choice of the a la carte menu or the 4-course fixed price dinner (20 Euros). The latter included a fresh salad bar to start, followed by a choice of two 1st course items (e.g., carpaccio or soup), a choice of two main courses (e.g., pork fillet or sea bass) usually served with potatoes+veg, and a simple dessert (e.g., cake with sauce or ice cream).

There were other restaurants about a 5-10 minute walk away, but we preferred the ambience at the hotel and ended up having the fixed price dinner most nights as it seemed good value. It would have been even better value if we had booked half board in advance.

Breakfast was served in the indoor dining room until 10:30 AM. There was a well-stocked buffet, sparkling wine, nice tablecloths/serviettes, an omelette chef and waiters to bring fresh coffee and tea.

The clientele was mostly couples, ranging from people in their 30's to retired couples. There was an international mix of people, mostly Spaniards with some Germans and some English people and various other nationalities. Staff members were mostly Spanish. There was no entertainment or night life at the hotel, but there were some pubs a 5-10 minute walk away.

The wellness centre was great, with a large tiled steam room and a new sauna. The best thing was the large spa with a variety of jacuzzi jets. If you're lucky to be there on a Saturday, you should definitely go to the candlelit spa night! Although I didn't try any, there were plenty of treatments available:-- 30 Euros for a 30 minute standard massage, 55 Euros for an hour of massage or reiki or mud body wrap.

The fitness centre had mirrored walls, lots of free weights and some weight machines, a step machine and a static bicycle. We were disappointed that the treadmill was in need of repair.

There were no children at the hotel even though it was the half-term holiday in the U.K. The swimming pool was not crowded, you could actually swim laps. There was always a sunbed available. The music coming from the pool bar was a mix of jazz piano and soft classical music and this contributed to the serene quality of the pool area.

We had a one-bedroom suite which was 90 Euros a night with breakfast for a single person and 144 Euros a night with breakfast for two people. As there was a sofa bed in the living room, we plan to take our son with us next time when he has a break from university. Last Easter the three of us stayed on the other side of the golf course in one of the big new Meloneras hotels near the lighthouse, but we now prefer the Vital Suites.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YoginiLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Stayed at the Vital Suites & Spa ( Avenida de gran Canaria 80) in September for 1 week. What a great stay! It was a perfect location close to the Yumbo yet far enough away for it to be perfectly peaceful. The compex its self is fantastic, well maintained, outstanding views, the gardens and grounds well maintained clean and tidy. The Suites were perfect, great size air conditioned and all the facilties and comfort you would expect, equipped with all towels you would need including pool towels and also toiletries. The staff were really helpful and friendly, breakfast was buffet style always replenished with plenty of choice. The poolside bar offers great snacks and drinks, didnt eat on an evening.
The Spa was fantastic as well, you pay extra for treatments and massages but they were well worth it!!
All in all I have to say this is one of the best places that I have stayed in Playa Del Ingles and will definately be back in fact i cant imagine now staying anywhere else!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSThompsonNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prato
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

the structure is one of the best in Gran Canaria: beatiful swimming pools, spa, gardens, view. Delicious restaurant. The staff has always been available, kind, efficient!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank incontrosaperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Vital Suites is a rather small Hotel which is one of the key advantages if you are looking for a personal style, quiet Hotel. There is no or very little animation and there are few families with kids. On Top there is a nice SPA which is included in the hotel prce which is also not crowded. Net a Hotel for a relaxing vacation ....

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moritzb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2010

A human size quiet hotel with nice garden, swimming pool and spa and at a walking distance from the dunes, beaches, bars and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice vue over a golf court, the ocean and the montains.
Will definitively go back there for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdt2fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.6 mi away
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,611 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palmeras / Bung Riu Palmitos
Hotel Riu Palmeras / Bung Riu Pa...
#14 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#12 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vital Suites Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital Suites Hotel & Spa

Property: Vital Suites Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida de Gran Canaria 80, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vital Suites Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vital Suites Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vital Suites Hotel And Spa
Vital Hotel Maspalomas
Dunas Vital Hotel
Dunas Vital Maspalomas
Dunas Vital Suites
Vital Suites Hotel & Spa Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing