We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience - you won't regret it”
Review of Sky Rebels

Sky Rebels
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy a unique experience! Feel free flight on paratrike! Explore Islands from another point of view, the one from a seagull. Take a walk flying over Gran Canaria South Coast, you will see the sands of Playa del Ingles from the air, get astonished by the majesty of the Maspalomas Lighthouse, surprise with the luxury of Pasito Blanco and discover the natural spectacle offered by the canyons and peaks of the island. Note that the estimated time of the activity (airfield transfer from Maspalomas, activity preparation, takeoff and landing briefing and baptism ceremony) is about three hours. During this time we will provide our customers a snack. We also offer the possibility of obtaining a recording of your experience in HD video, so you can amaze your friends with pictures of your adventure. And, for your first time at the end of the tour you will be pleasantly surprised! You can choose between 30 minutes route over Maspalomas, or 45 minutes route to Puerto de Mogan.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Sky Rebels picked us up at 8am from the hotel and we collected the paratrike trailer on the way to the 'airport' at the top of the small canyon above Maspalomas. We helped out setting up the 'departure lounge' and prepping the paratrike for flight.
We then took it in turn to be strapped into the front seat, ready for take off. We each took to the air for about 35 minutes and had some fantastic views over Maspalomas, before returning to the hill top airport.
As it was our first flight we underwent a post flight initiation ceremony, which was good fun.
All in all Juanjo and Ines make a great team and their enthusiasm helps make the day. They also email you a video of your flight for you to download and keep.
We were then dropped back off at the hotel around 12 noon having declined the offer to go for a friendly beer after the flying.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InesArmero, Propietario at Sky Rebels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you very much Pad and Barry!!

It was fantastic to share a great morning with you. We really enjoyed producing your videos, fantastic music. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you come back on holidays to Gran Canaria.

Best wishes:

Inés and Juanjo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

i went with my son dennis to sky rebels and it was amazing
when we come back to gran canaria we will do it again

Thank antoine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InesArmero, Propietario at Sky Rebels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dakuwell Dennis und Antoine!!

Thank you very much for your visit and for spendind your last day of holidays with us. It was a great morning for us too. Do not hesitate to contact us when you come back to Gran Canaria.

Best wishes:

Inés and Juanjo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It was one of the best we tried...everything was prefect n we enjoyed a lot...i'm sure if we go again in spain defenitely we will go...

1  Thank Neg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InesArmero, Propietario at Sky Rebels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you very much Neg and Ali:

You a great couple!! We enjoyed so much with you. Nice and funny people. Wish the best for you both and hope to see you again soon (maybe in the UK, who knows...)

Kisses:

Inés and Juanjo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was very different from all other aerial experiences I have encountered. It gives you a very unique feeling and vantage point to see Maspalmos and the surrounding areas.

Juanjo and Ines make a suburb team. They are timely, helpful and generate a great deal of excitement and enthusiasm adding to this amazing activity.

I enjoyed the flight so much I plan to return once again in two weeks to experience the mountain route.

I would highly recommend this for both value and excitement!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InesArmero, Propietario at Sky Rebels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you very much Steven!

Thank you very much for the two great flights with us, for sharing your holidays with us and for your amazing photographs. We hope we'll see you again next year.

Best wishes:

Inés and Juanjo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Had never tried a paratrike before so decided to try it with Sky Rebels while on vacation in Gran Canaria. The trip itself was well organised - the Sky Rebels team picked up and dropped off from our hotel, and made the entire experience easy and enjoyable.

The flight is conducted by a qualified pilot, and the equipment is state-of-the art with all the latest safety features.The sensation is about as close as you can get to flying like a bird - its different from microlighting or skydiving and is immensely enjoyable. I defy you not to have a large grin on your face throughout the entire flight :) The flight itself lasts for about 30 mins, and is tremendous value for money.

An excellent choice if you want to try something different and exhilarating while on vacation in Gran Canaria.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InesArmero, Propietario at Sky Rebels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you very much Karl!!

Hope that you and your great family are ok. Regards to Holly, Gwyneth and your future child.

Inés & Juanjo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sky Rebels also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Sky Rebels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing