We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
Ranked #84 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Sheffield
1 review
“Never again stay away”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just come back from a weeks holiday at the vista oasis I would advise people not to go all inclusive at a one star self catering if u want clean bedding and towels you will not get them ours wasn't changed for five days.the food is ok if you like chips hotdogs beef burgers and the same puddings all week .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcfc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    322
    255
    104
    125
See reviews for
323
325
48
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE ALL INCLUSIVE

Just back from a holiday with my girlfriend for a week, after arriving at half 10 at night to be met by a grumpy old man who barely said a word and didn't show or tell us where the room was. After spending 10 minutes looking for it we then found out that the shop and bar closed bang on 11 and we couldn't get anything. We were all inclusive and after going down on the first day for breakfast i physically could not eat the food. We had to spend an extra 300 euros over budget eating out for the week. When it says 20 minutes walk to the beach its a LIE and took us 45 minutes walking and that 2 healthy young people i dread to think what it would be like to be disabled or old. The place is not disabled friendly at all, there are ramps but far far to steep. Only one member of staff to do the bar, waiting on (not there is much of that), setting an cleaning tables. putting food out, so when you want a drink there is always a long wait and if its a soft drink they only ever half fill it and pull a face when you ask for them to fill it. The food is absolutely appalling on all inclusive and a waste of money, no choice, same stuff everyday the meat is all processed and horrible. if you like chips your alright. the location is in the middle of no where and a taxi is needed to get anywhere unless you enjoy walking 45 mins to the beach there and back. the only upside is that the rooms were clean and comfortable, maids dont come on thursday and sunday and they only changed the beds once in a week, the balcony door did not lock properly but no big deal, the view was beautiful, just a shame about the location, service, food, drinks. the weather makes up for it!

Room Tip: Rooms 20-30 are by far the best viewed rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bfcjennox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend returned from our stay here yesterday. We was here for a week and decided to go all inclusive, after booking this hotel and reading all the reviews we had very low expectations. We decided to ignore the reviews because we honestly thought it didn't look to bad, all we wanted was ok food and clean and a comfortable room. When we arrived we was given a set of keys and told to find our own room at 11.00pm at night, the only shop in the area was closed so we couldn't get any food, the reception didn't offer us any meals, however we met another couple in the hotel and they told us they was asked if they would like anything.In the morning we went to breakfast, which had such little choice (bacon fat, chopped up hot dog sausages, beans, egg and scrambled egg). Dinner is the EXACT SAME EVERYDAY.. processed burgers, salty chips, pasta and pizza. Tea.. tea was that bad we ate out EVERY night without fail, i was absolutely appalled by the staff, no manners what so ever and they only half fill your drinks!!!!! When you read the reviews and people say the location is bad.. listen to this! We had to get a taxi EVERYWHERE, this cost far too much when you have to get them 3 times a day. The room overall is clean, however they didn't once change our bed, its spacious and clean though. In my personal opinion, they seemed to treat older people better than the youngsters (from what we seen and what the other older couples we had met had told us).

Room Tip: We had a lovely view, on the third floor up (room 28!) We had a view of the beach, the sand dunes an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Well I got back from here on 13 June and as usual we had an excellent stay,I have visited this place many times and always take my children and we all have great time...the maids clean 5 times a week and do a lovely job,there is a small shop up by reception but it's better value to go to the spar shop which is a 2 min walk,the staff are all helpful and were obliging,we paid for the tv but to be honest there was only a few channels we could understand,you are not forced to rent a safe but the option is there and I would recommend it..there is free WiFi in reception which is adequate but you can also pay 15 Euro to get WiFi all over the complex...there is a free bus to the beach every day that runs every hour,we also visited holiday world and yumbo centre which was about 4 Euro in a cab..all in all we had a fantastic time here and will be going back next year..it's not the Ritz but it's an excellent base and you get what you pay for

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarahjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

we went here at the end of april 2014 we had fantastic time here well worth the money we paid staff were great food very good and drunk loads , rooms were good too plenty of room for us to party lol . will go again

Room Tip: ask for room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kierion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just returned from a week at the vista oasis.self catering Got a good cheap holiday.we were more than happy.Big room.cleaner was in every day.nice and helpful staff.nice pool.we paid for breakfast on the last day.was nice.great views.big terrace.they were painting a few other bungalows.i think some needed updating.only thing i would complain about is no air conditioning.you would need that in the hot summer.we would have no problem going again.

Room Tip: we had room 127 no problems at all. great views over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from one weeks stay, self catering at Vista Oasis, and must say we were more than happy with the hotel especially with the ridiculously cheap deal we got.
ROOM
We enjoyed a spacious, pool side bungalow with a good sized terrace with views looking out to sea. The bungalow itself we found to be adequate, with the basic necessities to self cater, and most importantly was clean. Few Ants seen occasionally but this was on the bathroom floor, not near bedroom or kitchen area, so can't complain. Domestic service was appropriate, no service on Thursdays or Sundays - everybody needs a day off!! At times was very noisy at night, this being loud guests at fault rather than problem with the hotel itself.
HOTEL FACILITIES
The pool is a good size, lots of sun loungers, the hotel does respectfully ask guests not to save loungers but simpletons continue to do this, not showing up until midday. Cannot comment on hotel food as we did not experience this being self-catering. Found hotel staff to be pleasant and helpful, were happy to arrange our transfers to airport.
LOCATION
The location of the hotel is pretty much middle of nowhere, although there is a SPAR shop and one good restaurant 5 minutes walk away, apart from this, it is a good 30 minute leisurely walk to beach and other bars/restaurants. The hotel does offer a free bus shuttle service to the beach with was great! Would recommend Kasbar Center and Yumbo Center for good nightlife, shops, bars and restaurants, approximately 5 euro in a taxi - which reception staff will happily call for.
Overall, enjoyed Gran Canaria and had a pleasant stay at Vista Oasis.

Room Tip: Room 75, poolside bungalow with large terrace looking out to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K7R19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.8 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#77 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
2.5 mi away
Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
#108 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#123 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.0 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#57 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#82 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments

Property: Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
Address: Calle Einstein 6, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments Hotel Maspalomas
Vista Oasis Apartments Maspalomas
Hotel Vista Oasis Apartments
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing