We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not that bad, cheap holiday, food edible, drinks good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
Ranked #86 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not that bad, cheap holiday, food edible, drinks good!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here end of June beginning July with my partner. First impression, a bit tired, happy chappy on reception when we arrived at midnight. Had to find our room which was a bit difficult as there are lots of bunglows, but a helpful couple soon directed us the right way! Rooms were clean, spacious and adequate for our needs. There was a hob, kettle, pots n pans, even though we were AI. Food - Im fussy, hes not! But, always found something to eat. Breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold, eggs, bacon, beans,etc, and cold continental meats, cheese, yoghurt, fruit, selection of breads. Food did run out quickly but was soon replenished even if you did have to wait a few minutes for them to bring it out, no biggy, we were not in a rush. Lunch/dinner was ok, I agree there were chips with everything, but there was always a pasta, sauce, potato dish along with vegetables. Also salad bar and bread. There was always a fish dish and at least 2 meats, one of them usually pork. dessert was much of a muchness, jelly, yoghurt, canned fruit and watermelon but the ice cream was ok. A variety of flavours, not cheapo ice cream either. I dont eat fish or processed foods, mostly I enjoyed the food I had, a couple of days I didnt fancy anything on the menu though but We did not go hungry. Drinks were good. Not watered down, a selection of local spirits, beer, wine and soft drinks, refilled as often as you like. Plastic cups for AI guests, but we took the insulated cups to keep our drinks cool whilst around the pool and there was no problem getting these filled with whatever we wanted. Entertainment was a bit lacking, but they did put a live singer on twice, kareoke once and good ole bingo where you could win the remnants of a jumble sale for a mere 5 euro - we didnt bother playing....
The pool area was clean and maintained daily and plenty of sunbeds, no mad rush to get the towels on which was a plus. We did go to the beach 3 days, made use of the free bus from the hotel. The hotel is in a residential area and there isnt much around so you would have to get a taxi if you wanted nightlife.
Now for the bad bit - cockroaches! Nothing on the first night... the 2nd night we were around the bar area and there were a couple running around, freaking a few of us women out.. When we got back to our room my partner did the nightly room check and there were 2 of them hiding! I had brought a can of cockroach spray from tesco before we came and he sprayed the room with this, spraying the door and window casings with it. This worked, because we did not get anymore in and found dead ones outside the door that must have tried to come in. All in all we had a good holiday and would return. If you want 5 star and a full entertainment programme dont come here, but if you want to chill, have a few drinks and eat average food then you wont go far wrong.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    311
    249
    103
    123
See reviews for
319
319
44
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The bungalows were great staff were friendly food was good, hot with variety. Nice and quiet but near enough to the towns. Would definitely go again hopefully this year.
Pat and Wendy Walsh, Bolton Manchester

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penygroes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here before and going back again this September. Reading all the reviews they're the same conflicting reviews as before.

Lets put it all into perspective.

What have you paid to come here? We've paid less than £150 for the all inclusive. (not including flights) Which works out at £21.50 per day. You can't get a Premier Inn for that price.

The accommodation is dated yes, but we found it clean and tidy. Cleaners came 5 days of the week. The Pool and area is also clean and tidy. The food isn't a la carte or top quality restaurant standards, but as a fussy eater I had no problem. In my opinion the staff work long hours, you treat them right they'll treat you right. the hotel is not in the heart of Maspalomas but a 4/5 euro taxi ride gets you to wherever you want to get to in the area. Plus there's a free shuttle bus to beach.

So in my view if you go A/I and drink 6 drinks a day, (not just alcohol) going by the average price for a drink in Gran Canaria which is between 3-5 euro you've covered your stay. So even if you don't like the food and have to eat out a few nights, you've got more than what you've paid for in a BUDGET holiday. I don't think you can go far wrong.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Chimpy1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We paid £500 for 2 of us for this trip so were not expecting 5* hotel for the price. Having said that, Vista Oasis has everything you need from your holiday accommodation. Decent sized rooms that were clean and well equipped. Every little bungalow had a balcony which was nice as you could chill outside. Although there was no air conditioning, we did not need when we got back in the evenings, we always left the bedroom window slightly open and this was safe to do so as there were bars on the windows to prevent intruders and let the breeze in.
We were self-catering so didn't eat at the hotel and cannot comment on the food. The free wifi only works in reception and you can pay to have it elsewhere as well but we didn't as we did not need it. Little supermarket in the entrance but SPAR is 50 metres up the road and much cheaper. The pool area was nice and had entertainment on most nights although we didn't go to the entertainments but did use the ping pong tables.
For those who complain it's too far from the beach, there is a free shuttle bus to the beach, failing that the taxi was about £3! Up the road there are some bars and restaurants which were lovely, a little 5 minute walk to get to them but it's a nice view on the way there.
Overall it's very good for the price that you pay for it, and it was better than what we expected.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The apartments roomy and bright, averagely clean, furnishing is worn. Poolside area is mediocre and quite limited.

Food was below average and done with cheap ingredients. I'm happy we didn't have all inclusive.

It's located about 3 km (half an hour walk) to the beach (Faro de Maspalomas) or 4 km (45 min walk) to Maspalomas center for shopping and dining.

Overall poor, but because of budget price, I'm rating it "Average".

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed 2 weeks self catering but the kitchen consisted of 2 hobs, a kettle and a toaster!!! Staff were helful and apartment was cleaned almost daily! Expect to pay for tv, wifi etc(free in reception) if you want it. It is basic but we did have a good holiday and the free bus to maspalomas was good and taxis were quite cheap x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarjane1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

after reading reviews was panicking about what sort of holiday to expect i wouldnt recommend anyone to go all inclusive unless your a big drinker then it would be worth it the entertainment was a big let down so we ended up going out most nights all in all we had a great holiday but we were lucky we took extra money to do so wouldnt go back to vista oasis but would go back to the area and to be honest food and drink is so cheap will defo be going self catering next time

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.8 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#78 of 220 in Maspalomas
1,215 reviews
2.5 mi away
Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
#112 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#14 of 220 in Maspalomas
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#56 of 220 in Maspalomas
929 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#16 of 220 in Maspalomas
684 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#84 of 220 in Maspalomas
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments

Property: Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
Address: Calle Einstein 6, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments Hotel Maspalomas
Vista Oasis Apartments Maspalomas
Hotel Vista Oasis Apartments
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing