We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
Nearby Hotels
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cordial Green Golf(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$549
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
268
432
238
114
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
432
238
114
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree busouter circlepool areasaladrelaxing holidaymaspalomas beachclean towels every daycleaned dailyplaya del inglessmall fridgepaellaan open mindall inclusive foodplenty of choicemeal timesfresh towelsmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

the rooms were clean and kept so,clean towels daily,,,,,,the food was plenty as long as you didnt leave it to late(when its gone its gone) unfortunately it wasnt very warm as only light bulbs to heated ,,,the staff appeared to be dragging themselves through the day,smiling rarely and at times quite rude,,,,,,little or nothing for the kids to amuse themselves other than swimming in a unheated pool ,,,,,,great for the old or the childless unfortunately we were neither.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craigthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We wanted a nice relaxing time away rooms were very clean and clean towels every day.The staff were very friendly and on news eve they whent all out with the food and drink for the gala dinner.the only down side was the pool was so cold so i never swam all week We like a cup of tea when we get up in the morrning so know kettle so i asked for one and had one in 15m
great place to stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 581Kathy581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed here from December 21st to 28th. Having read the reviews we were not bothered by the lack of entertainment as we just wanted a quiet break. Rooms were spotlessly clean and towels changed every day.
The pool is not heated so was too cold to use. The resort was not full (about 50%, I'd estimate) so getting sunbeds / mattress was not an issue. I can't really add anything to what's been said. The food was repetitive, so we went out twice during the week. It's not Jail !
They charge for internet in the rooms, but it's free in reception. They charge €10 for pool towels, but you get this back at the end of the stay, and there's a small charge for the safe.
The staff work very hard, but I believe there's a policy of slowing down the service to limit the amount of alcohol you get (For example, if a paying guest pays in cash, they have to go to reception to get change - they will not serve people waiting and then get the change)
There is a really small supermarket in the Las Vegas golf resort opposite. Just buzz at the gate to get in.
I would probably stay here again but would not recommend it if you would get bored with no entertainment.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Billysouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

40 mins walk to anything. No onsite entertainment. No kitchenette of any time - this was a blow & a big surprise to us. TV had many German stations but only Sky News & BBC World News in English - even for these picture qulaity was dire & sound absent on most occasions. Free shuttle bus stopped at 5.45 so were trapped on site unless you took a taxi.
Quality of food got worse as holiday went on - mostly pasta at the end and cold at that. Very few clients, even fewer staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We were here at the end of November
Obviously helps that the weather was fantastic
However the hotel matched the weather . Our room was spotless and cleaned daily.
the rooms themselves are like self contained apartments and having your own living area and kitchen area is great . The table and chairs outside give you a feeling of having your own Villa .
The pool area is beautiful as is the whole comlex
We found the food really good , lots of variety and always something to enjoy.
the staff were all very friendly and courteous
the one negative was the bar area and the endless wait to get a drink .
the walk to the lighthouse is really pretty, flat and easy ( a good two miles though )
Taxi's are very reasonable never more than 5 euros pretty much everywhere and the bus service is also vey efficient and free.
Walking the dunes is an experience as is walking the beach from Los Angles to Maspalamas ( a good five plus miles ) Don't do this if you are easily offended.
We would deffinately go back to the Jardin Dorado it's a credit to it's management and staff
Thank you

Room Tip: rooms all seems equal and really nice, I'm nopt sure an upgrade would make any difference .
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kinghamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews