We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second visit in 6 months.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
Ranked #56 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Our second visit in 6 months.”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I was determined to write about this hotel after reading some of the bad reviews as this just wasn't our experience. The first time we came was last October; my partner and I were desperate for an easy-going holiday and went for Jardin Dorado as our first all inclusive experience but our 6th visit to GC. We weren't disappointed then and we weren't disappointed this time when we took my two teenage sons.
The first thing to say is what excellent value for money it is. Varied food of good quality served throughout most of the day, together with local drinks...what more does anyone need.
Secondly, it's a very sociable place; an inclusive place. Whilst we were there there were single sex couples and families, single parents and children and regular families. There was a mix of ages and nationalities and everyone chatted to everyone else. My youngest son wanted to meet people and for 3 nights he played cards and pool with a lovely group of young men and women in the safety of this lovely hotel.
People are right to say that some of the rooms need a bit of tlc and that the beds aren't the most comfortable but these are compensated for by the surroundings and the value for money this place represents.
Finally, the staff. We had read the reviews about their rudeness. And on some occasions they did come over as rude but always this was because the guests were taking advantage of the set up or were not supervising their children properly. Also, I'd add that trying to speak a bit of Spanish goes a long way in a Spanish speaking country!
So long may this hotel and its staff prosper...We all need a place like this for some real R and R.

Room Tip: Garden rooms look out onto the golf course, pool rooms face the pool and rooms beginning with a 2 ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    385
    210
    95
    75
See reviews for
361
432
17
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

What a lovely place to visit for a quiet easy going break. Bungalows very clean; staff friendly, hard working and helpful; food varied with lovely fish and salads and exquisite gardens and environment. Only downside is the plastic covers on beds. Thank you! S and J

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saraI640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed for a week all inclusive and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The setting was lovely and very relaxed with plenty of sunbeds!! Good swimming pools. The food was very varied and tasty; I dont really understand the bad reviews regarding the food as we found it very good. The bugalows were very clean and bright and cleaned everyday although a small area of wall was peeling paint but not really noticable unless you looked hard. The beds could have been better but we slept very well after taking off the protectors. We both showered twice aday and didn't run out of hot water despite reading this in some reviews; perhaps because we left about 15 minutes between each of us showering as advised in a review I read. I enjoyed it so much that I have booked to go back in June with my daughter and have another relaxing week.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeverlyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Very disappointed with the accommodation, which was very basic with uncomfortable beds, had to take the crackling protectors of the mattresses as they made it painfully to lay on at times. Bath towels and hand towels thin and no plug for wash basin or bath supplied. We had to ask for this. Neither were we informed that we had to pay for the safe in the room at 2.50 euro a day and that towels for the pool needed a 10.00 euro deposit each. We went all inclusive which was a mistake as the food was always lukewarm to cold with little variation to the desserts. There were no restaurants of worth in the vicinity. Staff by en large were unhelpful and sultry and waiting for a drink became a lengthy process. We felt that we were looked down on in favour of those on a non all inclusive holiday. Free wifi a joke as it crashed every couple of minutes. Don't expect to take a bath as water for this is at a premium. Could be great when all the above was addressed, until then definitely not deemed a four Star in my eyes. The gardens however well appointed and quiet.

Room Tip: If going ask for rooms overlooking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grada J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

just back form a week half board at Suite Jardin Dorado, i would not stay at this hotel again. it is about a 30 mintue walk fom beach and add another 10 minutes if walking down to restaurants and bars. Bunglows are ok, cleaned everyday but a bit rough around the edges. Beds are horrible, we had two single beds pushed together, also there was blood on my sheets ( not mine) and i complained and ask for them to be changed and that night still the same sheets. food i did not eat at all, we ended up eating out everything night, not very good quality and seemed to be sitting in grease. Internet was poor in this hotel, we paid for extra internet in room, even through it stated on website free in rooms and connection was very poor so asked for are money back. Staff friendly and helpfull. never used the pool area always walked down to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizzycoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

England
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

With a few tweaks this could be a fabulous hotel. The setting is very pretty and the bungalows spacious and well appointed. No kettle so take your own. We asked for and got a double bed which was very comfortable. The small tank of hot water meant a quick shower for two or a shallow bath for one!
The pool area was equipped with lots of beds but there was a shortage of matresses and the pool was freezing. The 'gym' was a shed with mostly broken equipment.
The only bar is the outside pool bar so we had to decamp to our room on a couple of cooler evenings.
We found the food to be above average with a good selection of hot and cold dishes and the freshly cooked selection gave a choice such as tuna, entrecote steak, sardines etc.
The staff worked their socks off as the whole complex was completely understaffed. Yes you did have to wait at times to be served but we found a please or thank you accompanied by a smile worked wonders.
We had a bungalow facing towards the pool which was very pleasant. The middle circle looked a bit miserable and the outer circle faced the golf course at best or scrubland at worst.
If you want a nice relaxing holiday then this is for you but until management sort out the staffing problems be prepared to wait for service.
Finally the major gripe was the fact that your all inclusive band is removed at 12 noon on your day of departure regardless of when you arrived or are going to leave. It did not affect us as we were leaving before noon but a family with two young children had arrived at 1am on Tuesday morning and were leaving at 10 the following Monday. Despite having no food until the Tuesday they had to give up their bands at noon on Monday and were expected to pay for any food or drink until they left. This I feel is a disgrace! We saw one couple who had slipped through the web and had eaten lunch being frog-marched to reception to pay for the meal.
We enjoyed our stay but would not recommend this hotel because of the shortcomings.

Room Tip: Facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

just back from a lovely stay at jardin dorado ,,nice semi bungalows very clean,,,a quite place but thats what we were looking for ,,free buses into maspalomas and playa de ingles put on and is only 5 euro for a taxi,,,went on all inclusive food was very good ,,only one crit a bit short staffed around the bar at night all staff were very friendly apart from fanny ,,shes a right grump,,pool and sunloungers are great ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, would go back ,,much enjoyed the break

Room Tip: ask for a room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooterandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
0.7 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#17 of 217 in Maspalomas
718 reviews
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 217 in Maspalomas
657 reviews
0.5 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#30 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado

Property: eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
Address: Avenida Touroperador Tjaereborg 6 | Urbanizacion Campo de Golf de Maspalomas, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
eó Suite Hotel Jardín Dorado is located in the golf course of Maspalomas, near the dunes of sand. It offers outdoor swimming pool and luxury junior suites with private garden, it has a small gymnasium, a sauna and, in winter, a heated swimming pool with hydro massage that includes jets and whirl-bath. As well as massages can be reserved on request. The hotel is located 20 minutes walk from the centre of Maspalomas and 2,5 km from the beach, we offer one service of free transport to the beach of Maspalomas and to Playa del Inglés. The hotel has elegant accommodation air conditioned with Satellite TV and a small terrace giving access to a private garden. The hotel has a buffet restaurant serving traditional and international dishes and a bar next to the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardin Dorado
Jardin Dorado Hotel
Bungalows Jardin Dorado
Eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing