We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and relaxing. Thoroughly enjoyed it.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
Ranked #56 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
golden25
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent and relaxing. Thoroughly enjoyed it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just returned from 10 days at the Jardin Dorado and thoroughly enjoyed it and most likely will return.
.
I wanted a quiet, clean complex with a pool for the children. Thats exactly what we got. It is a simple out of the way place with a gentle gentle pace.

Arrived very late and a meal had been kept for us, it was a fresh salad and some ham and bread and was greatly appreciated. The ve villa was clean tidy and spacious and had a little yard for drying at the back and a tiled area out front for sitting out. Main bed was big and comfortable, the single bed was ok but not amazing.

Pool area was clean and no issue getting sunbeds, there was a nice little playpark for the kids too.

Food suited me and my family down to the ground, idiots on here complaning about chipped crockery neglect to tell you that they would have selected it themselves. Its pretty simple if its chipped take another! I ate mainly from the food prepared to order and it was always well cooked and fresh. Tuna, swordfish, steak, veal, pork, chicken, lamb etc etc. Great selection of fresh salad and puddings, the omlettes especially in the morning are superb. Some of the less local food looked a bit boring and repetitive but eat fresh and local and you will be fine.

Learning for example a couple of spanish numbers and please and thank you goes an enormous way to getting good service at the bar, so does the odd tip once in a while. I had zero problems getting a drink politely at all, I also had zero problems getting glasses rather than paper cups to take back to my villa as I took my empties back up. Mahou beer is good and refreshing and the local spirits were fine. Yelling "beer" at the staff and nothing else will not get you good service!

Admittedly the service in reception wasnt great due to the main chap there understanding no English at all! The cutoff of All Inc at midday is poor I think. We knew it was coming so planned to go at checkout time and do some tripping about.

Didnt use the bus as I had a hire car. Its a bit out of the way but thats what we wanted. If you do get a hire car you must go up the GC60 road for a 3 or 4 km into the mountains, The views are great and the road like something out of a film! Safe but scary! 3kms up there is an easy place to turn around!

If you want to be waited on hand and foot and have endless choices of food dont bother going, go elsewhere and pay a lot lot more. If however you want a relaxing break away from hordes of people go here!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank golden25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    353
    196
    86
    72
See reviews for
325
392
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I really think Thomas cook have got a to take a good look at there star system if they think this is 4 star's no is it first no porters,no room service,no heated pool,no indoor pool,no gym(a shed with a few bit's in it is not a gym) no la carte restaurant,no evening entertainment,only one bar. Now is it me or all these should be in a 4 star hotel as standard not here as for service don't get my started you have to wait ages for a drink if it is anyway busy one bar staff can't cope on there own,as for the one man is reception he's English is so bad we dreaded asking for anything. Hope this is helpful to anyone thinking of booking the (2) star hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 21046458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUITE HOTEL J, Gerente at eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear customer, we wonder if you were really in Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado, because many things you say are not true:

- We have 24 hour receptionist
- We hve heated pool from November to April (in summer seson it's not necessary), and all brochures have this in descriptions
- We have room service
- No one told you we have indoor pool, so we do not know why you complain about this
- Restaurant has food a la carte and buffet.
- There is nightly entertainment at least twice a week

We regret that you try to confuse users of Tripadvisor with your erroneous review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Recently returned from our 2nd stay at this hotel. We returned because we like the lay out of the rooms as you have your own space.
The pool is lovely and plenty of sun beds ( although you need to choose your spot carefully due to the numerous trees by the pool which can block the sun).

We have always found the food to be varied and plentiful.
The staff can vary, from really friendly and helpful,( like the cleaning staff and some of the bar staff), to abrupt.
The location is quiet. It is a short walk to the nearest shop and a taxi ride of around 4 euros to Playa or Maspalomas. There is a free bus during the day to both locations.

There are a few things I would change, such as the all inclusive ending at noon on the day you leave. We arrive at 7pm and had an evening meal. On the day we left, we only got breakfast and did not leave until 4.30pm, therefore loosing 1 meal. I feel all inclusive should end at the same time at it begins.

Also object to having to pay for a bottle of water. You can obtain a cup of water free, but if you want a bottle, this comes at a price.

Overall we find this hotel very relaxing ( as very little evening entertainment) and comfortable, and only a short taxi ride from the more vibrant Playa.

Room Tip: Request a room over looking the pool ( front row would be preferable).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

To add to the comments left on 5th October we have just arrived home after a lovely holiday. But on Friday noticed that our cleaner left our back window opened which we believe would have given if we hasn't noticed and closed it Again access to our room we were also on the back near the golf course but arrived back earlier on the night of the people being robbed we think otherwise it would have happened to us also and next door to us. A few people have said due to the way it happened we think some members of staff such as the clearer leaving our window shut but unlocked could have been involved. The reason we have only just found out two days later is because a couple we for speaking to who mentioned this to us said that the staff at the hotel told all of the victims to keep quite about the incident. They have cameras but they don't work properly. They have safes but they can be easily removed from the wardrobes. I haven't wrote a report on trip adviser before but I feel so sad for the people this happened to that I wanted to warn others.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emmalbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I have to start by saying we have been here for nearly two weeks and are due to fly home in 4 days time and we have had a lovely time up until tonight. We came back to our room after a night by the pool bar to find we had been broken into and robbed. They broke in through a window and stole our possesions but we got off lucky compared to the people in the room next door who had their safe broken actually taken out off the wall. The coupla had only been in the resort 6 hours so all their passports, money, cards, car keys etcd taken. At least our safe was still in the wall. 4 rooms were broken into in all and they were all on the back circle which backs on to the golf course.

I have to admit we have had nothing but good things to say about the staff here but unfortunately tonight I can´t say the same. The police arrived and did nothing and the 24 hour reception came out took one look and then went back to reception. We were offered no replacement rooms and were expected to stay in the same rooms overnight until the next morning. We were offered no support, no offer of translation with the police and no refreshments whilst we stayed up in reception all night.

The Jardin Dorado is generally nice but this has completely ruined my holiday and reading on trip advisor this has happened before and could easily be prevented. The Manager would not even come to the hotel as it was the middle of the night but he would be down some time the next day! I am apalled by the way this situation has been handled and would not be recommending this hotel to anyone in the future. It is a shame as it has the potential to be a lovely place and the majori

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bobbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just spent a week at this hotel all inclusive, however there us alot of things not included in that! The staff attitudes are poor, customers definately come second to anything else they are doing from talking to texting. The food was poor, vegetarians beware they do not distinguish meat free options so it's roulette for you guys. The pool looks great but has insects living quite well in the water, infact they are more friendly than the staff - dirty is an under-estimation of the state of this water. Location - everything is a cab ride away. This is never a 4 Star hotel, there are so many better places to soent your money - avoud this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jteee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Just spent a week at this hotel and was extremely disappointed. It is advertised as a four star but in reality it is probably two or three stars.

The layout of the apartments was good (all with their own front door onto a lovely garden area, no lifts or stairs). However the exteriors are now looking tired with cracked walls, exterior door which no longer fits the frame, peeling varnish/woodstain. The inside of the apartments were roomy and cleaned every day but unlike the previous reviewer our bed linen was changed once in the seven days we were there.
Saturday night was the one and only night there was any entertainment on.
The "show cooking" only seemed to be on Saturday and Sunday, the "hot" buffet food was cold (commented on by a number of guests) and some seem to be recycled from previous evenings!
Our week was booked All Inclusive but when I inquired about the a la carte restaurant I was told it was not part of AI and we would have to pay extra (the advert for this holiday led me to believe a la carte was part of AI).
This is the only establishment I have ever been in where the bar staff cannot tell you the cost of an international brand drink and if you do have any of these you only find out the cost when you pay your bar bill on the day you leave.
Certain members of staff were quite rude!

The pool area was good and quite well laid out but one of the pools was taken out of use on Sunday for repair and was not brought back into use until the following Saturday.

As I have said above it was not all bad (the main thing being the food) but four star it is definitely not and we would certainly not stay here again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
0.7 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#12 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel HL Rondo
Hotel HL Rondo
#40 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#60 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,979 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#13 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado

Property: eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
Address: Avenida Touroperador Tjaereborg 6 | Urbanizacion Campo de Golf de Maspalomas, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
eó Suite Hotel Jardín Dorado is located in the golf course of Maspalomas, near the dunes of sand. It offers outdoor swimming pool and luxury junior suites with private garden, it has a small gymnasium, a sauna and, in winter, a heated swimming pool with hydro massage that includes jets and whirl-bath. As well as massages can be reserved on request. The hotel is located 20 minutes walk from the centre of Maspalomas and 2,5 km from the beach, we offer one service of free transport to the beach of Maspalomas and to Playa del Inglés. The hotel has elegant accommodation air conditioned with Satellite TV and a small terrace giving access to a private garden. The hotel has a buffet restaurant serving traditional and international dishes and a bar next to the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardin Dorado
Jardin Dorado Hotel
Bungalows Jardin Dorado
Eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing