We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
Ranked #55 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
glos,uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here in April 2014. We had emailed prior to arrival to request a bungalow close to the pool.
With children in tow, this meant that could have a little bit of freedom as you can see everything from the bungalow.
The hotel is not easily accessible by foot. To get to the beach, or shops, you really need a taxi or you need to get the bus.
We went for a walk to try to find a shop locally and didn't find anything after 20 minutes, so turned round and came back.
This was not a problem for us at all, but it may put people off who like to go out mooching round after dinner.
The food was fine. Standard issue all inclusive. There is a chef who will cook eggs, pancakes and omelettes for breakfast. The snack bar is fairly non existent, don't expect chips and pizza's etc. It's biscuits and cake and once they've gone, they've gone.
We ate out in Maspalomas on three nights of the week.
There was one entertainment guy who did his best. We spoke to him and he said that it was more by luck that he was there as he was in between postings, so he got placed there. I can imagine without him, it would have been very quiet. He did quizzes and computer based karaoke. The other guests made it really, Making the best of what was on offer. This is not a place where it is spoon fed to you, you have to make it work.
One of the pools was heated, the others weren't, so the smaller heated pool is busy.
The rooms are nice. We had a quiet family attached to us, so no noise at all. We didn't hear the bar etc at night, had a good night sleep.
The staff are fine. Not overly pleasant. Even on all inclusive, you were only allowed to get 2 drinks each. We were a group of 11, so this became a bit tiring. They don't refill drinks at meal time.
This all sounds negative. Would I go back? I would as long as there was an entertainment person there.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the inner row, by the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familywills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    353
    196
    86
    72
See reviews for
325
392
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maspalomas, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Have been here 4 days and cant fault it. All the staff are friendly and helpfull. The small complex is spotlessly clean and all maintenance work up to date. The food is varied and quite acceptable. Tables always available inside and out. Free wifi in reception however hire a wifi router for 20 euros and take it out with you for constant access anywhere !
The main pool is large and never too busy. Smaller pool has jacusi and jets etc again never overcrowded. Pool guy keeps it cleaned throughout the day.
Drinks are fine with cocktails etc on tap. You can take back to your room but tell them first.
People on here who have complained about certain staff need to lighten up! Everyone responds well to a smile and politeness and an effort to speak spanish .
the bungalows are well laid out and again spotlessly clean. Maid service daily. A small fridge and wonderful aircon.
If you stay A.I. ask them to put the wrist band on loosly. Not a good look when out and about .
Im here with my daughter and her partner in 2 bungalows and the place suits us all.
Will definately stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank janeoconnell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We returned from a week half board at the bungalows on the 28th june. First impressions were good.. we arrived at around 9pm and were informed we could get a meal up to 9:30pm so we dropped off our bags locked our valuables away ( we had no issues with the safe at all ) and went to eat, after a long journey we were starving ..tbh that night i didnt pay much attention to what was there as I was tired
. The following morning we went for breakfast and didn't realise that our phone had changed our time an hour ahead but it was infact only 7am.. so waited an hour for a much needed cup of coffee.. it would be ideal if they had facilities to do this in your room but sadly not.
breakfast was ok, bacon eggs fresh fruit ( yes some tinned fruits ) cereal etc
the bungalows are nice, all you need for a week or two away, the housekeeping staff work very hard in hot conditions , lovely ladies.
The bar staff, one guy we called Mr Grumpy as if he broke a smile once it was only to a very pretty young lady. otherwise he walked around with a face like a slapped ***
Julia took some getting used to , yes. i felt every time I walked up to the bar, she spoke spanish to one of her colleagues and you could tell it was about you.. though on our last day she couldn't smile enough, prehap's she was glad to see us leaving , i dunno ..
one waiter who deserves a special mention was Jose Miguel. I found he was the happiest , friendliest and he couldn't help us enough.. always ready and willing to help. he knew my order after the first day and made us feel comfortable so Jose Miguel alone gets the 5***** the resort clearly doesn't
There was lots of spanish familys staying at the same time as us , and they were treated far better and got lots of smiles and conversations from ALL staff. each morning I watched the same guy put his towels on 14 sunbeds ( it says no reserving of sun loungers ) they took all the sun trap areas and the rest where ok but shaded.
The grounds have fake grass and I get this is low keep but by god that grass gets hot, so do not step on it without shoes. we had a bungalow around the back area and i was kind of scared after reading about the lack of security and how the fencing had been cut. yes there was cut areas that had been redone and we had no issues with security although each after noon and evening we were at our bungalow, we ' borrowed' a lounger to sunbathe in private some days.. , we would pop to the local minimarket and get a few btls beer , snacks and relax.
The food did get better, their sliced meats are delicious and I had rice and peas which for me was fabulous. yes the food is the same most nights but it was enjoyable .. the fresh fruit that was left out in the morning became a fruit salad every evening, but why would you throw it out!! there is a BBQ on a Wednesday evening and being Half Board we didn't know if we were entitled to this and noone could help us? and there is No entertainment at all, not even bingo as reviewed before lol
I asked one day if we could add a day all inclusive to our half board as we wanted a day around the pool( which is lovely altho the jacuzzi smelt of bleach) and was told it was 15euro, each I explained that we was HB and just wanted to add lunch but was told 15euro. so we forgot about that. and ordered a pizza at 7.50euro
Our last day we had to be out of the bungalow by 12pm. our transfer was arriving at 4:40pm.we was offered a bungalow to have a shower when we wanted it, on reading another review , we wasn't given a time limit on this, at 20 past 4 we went out front to wait on our tranfer, 5pm came and went I asked the tall skinny older man on reception if we could ring up, to find they are only open through monday to friday we are on saturday!! help!! ten past five the guy on reception kinda remarked that we should of been out waiting earlier? how much earlier? and it was roasting hot!! we had been out in ample time and he kind of upset me.. there was a young chap working along with him and all I can say is thank god for him, he reassured me then he spoke to the taxi guy in spainish so he knew we needed an atm before getting to the airport and he was obliging , he took us to an ATM then to the airport for 43euros.., which we are in the process of trying to claim back. The bill at the end of your holiday needs to be itemised as it just shows how much you spent on that day, so who knows if they are right or not? just to clarify and ensure you know exactly what you have spent..
I did enjoy our week there and would recommend The Bungalow Jardin Doroda but it is not a 5 star 2 possible 3 , if the staff cheered up, they renewed the fencing around the perimeter it was a good value holiday.

Room Tip: If you have kids then pool side if as a couple, a garden view bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn68856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Right from the start of our 2 week holiday everything went like clockwork. We flew with Monarch from Birmingham. Took a taxi from Las Palmas to the resort, €42 - 25 mins. Lovely weather apart from the last day. Resort was well maintained, the staff worked very hard but one waitress, (Julia) was not so accommodating to the English. She appeared rude and was not a people person at all, not what you would expect from a 4star and made you feel quite uncomfortable. The grounds were lovely, the bungalows looked gorgeous with plenty of room inside. The rooms were cleaned daily by very pleasant and hard working staff. When we checked in on day one we were allocated a bungalow right outside the kitchen storage room which meant we had the noise from the bar area at night and the staff the morning rolling beer barrels. We soon complained and they kindly moved us the next day to a perfect spot, room 212 in the middle, half way round. The pool area was sooo relaxing, plenty of room, comfortable cushioned beds, clean and there was no rush to put towels on beds as the resort only appeared to be half full. Wifi was available near to the reception area. Taxis were €4 to either Maspalomos or Playa Des Ingles. All inclusive was adequate although you were charged for snacks in between meal times and there was no entertainment on for the whole two weeks apart from when they held a golfing presentation for a competition that day at the surrounding golf course. Beware though as on our final day we were required to check out by noon and we weren't allowed to continue the all inclusive and had to pay for snacks even though our taxi wasn't due until 6pm. They did however offer us a half an hour slot in a bungalow to get washed prior to our departure. The food at meal times was to a good standard but it appeared they prepared unused chicken for example from the previous evening for the following evening in a different style dish. The resort was a 25 min walk from a gorgeous sandy beach areas of both Playa Des Ingles and Maspalomos, which were lovely areas, although be aware of the nudist beach which spread all the way along from the end of Des Ingles to the edge of Maspalomos across the sand dunes! Taxis were very frequent and there was a free bud at certain times only during the day up until 3pm.
So all in all a lovely resort, very relaxing, some friendly staff, gorgeous pool area, lovely bungalows, some great views and beach areas.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worksop
Level Contributor
124 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Came back on 6th July 2014 weather fantastic.Good points bungalow it was spotless cleaned each day stayed in 116 great position.The whole complex was very clean looked a picture.Rating was 4star (Spanish) Uk mid 3star , things that let it down in the room tv would only show German and Spanish speaking stations ,one in English Euro news which kept showing the same programmes.Hotel would not supply bottled water in room at all,the hotel being run on a shoe string and it showed. TV room set up by the bar company but staf to busy to put themselves out to switch it on. Waiters very very busy and the complex only half full. Wifi free within only 5yards of reception door but very poor , do not pay for premium in the room it is terrible total useless.Pool signs say no ball games no airbeds no swimming after 6.30 pm the Spanish totally ignore it.Good holiday but very very basic in almost everything apart from Bungalow. Beware taxis and bus drop you off on top of road you have to pull your cases about 150 yards to reception.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ntdWorksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here in October 2013 to celebrate our wedding anniversary and my husbands 60th birthday..we checked in and paid additional money for the hire of a safety deposit box in our room...we had lunch as our room was not ready...lunch left a lot to desired for but we thought things could only get better...how wrong we were.. the bungalow was not to the standard we had expected...the safe did not work, so we had to report this to reception, they sent the head maintenance man to re-programme it...all seemed ok so we left the bungalow at 8.15 for dinner...beforehand we put all our belongings in the safe, passports, car keys, tickets, jewellery, money in fact everything we brought of any value, we were tired from travelling and weren't planning to be in bed late that night, we had no need for any money as we were staying 'all inclusive'. We returned to our bungalow around 10.40 p.m. after watching the so called singer, he seemed to know a local couple who were sitting in the pool area, the man had a mobile phone with a torch and shined the torch in the direction of our bungalow whilst speaking on it....obviously signalling to someone...as soon after when we returned we discovered to our horror that the safe had been forced from the wardrobe in our bungalow and our belongings had been gone through. Checking the photos other guests took this was not difficult as it was barely screwed to the wall...we then discovered that a further 4 bungalows had been broken into, taking their possessions. The thieves left by cutting a hole into the perimeter fence joining the golf course....Checking the next day and looking at tripadvisor this had not been the first time this had happened. We had immediately reported the incident to reception but the receptionist told us that he was working alone and could not leave reception unattended, he phoned the police but that was it until the police arrived...fellow guests returned to their bungalows soon after only to discover their fate...we had no phone to cancel bank cards, passports etc and the hotel failed to offer any help or an alternative room until others asked on our behalf...we spent the night in reception with the other guests who had been burgled. We had no money, no way of contacting family and we were a very desperate couple as we had no passports or tickets to get home....it was only due to fellow British guests, who have now become good friends, that we managed to get any help.. We were advised in writing by Miguel in reception that the safe was insured for 1500 euros and we would receive compensation and it would be paid into our bank account...but we have still not had any compensation or communication from the hotel regarding this. We have also contacted our booking agent hotels4U.com, they assisted us whilst in the resort by providing a translator in the police station so we could get a police report which we needed to get an emergency passport. They assisted for a short time after our return by sending our communication to the hotel, after we had not received any reply from the hotel, but have now said we should contact he hotel direct!! Having tried this in the first place I knew I would not get any response...and once again I have not heard a thing although it is now 9 months since the incident..In our opinion...don't bother paying for a safe... we question if it is insured at all???...we are really upset and disappointed with the lack of communication we have received from the management at the hotel...this is a shame as this could be a lovely resort with the right staff and especially if some were to attend a course in customer service!!...We will not let this rest, we lost so much financially, our special occasion was ruined and we returned emotionally drained from this experience...All we hope for is that this is recognised and that we are reimbursed by the hotel for the emotional and financial losses we suffered during our stay which was promised by the hotel when we were there.

Room Tip: inner circle less chance of burglary
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had a wonderful 5 days here,couldn' t fault it. Staff worked hard and long hours,very friendly. Hopefully going back in October,We would recommend at meal times that you wait to be seated as the waitress likes to seat you at a table. And don't be late !! Shuttle bus to the beach and Playa De Ingles, are very frequent but check the timetables.. Taxis are very reasonably priced.All in all a great holiday, thankyou.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
0.7 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#12 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel HL Rondo
Hotel HL Rondo
#40 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#60 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,793 reviews
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,975 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#13 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado

Property: eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
Address: Avenida Touroperador Tjaereborg 6 | Urbanizacion Campo de Golf de Maspalomas, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
eó Suite Hotel Jardín Dorado is located in the golf course of Maspalomas, near the dunes of sand. It offers outdoor swimming pool and luxury junior suites with private garden, it has a small gymnasium, a sauna and, in winter, a heated swimming pool with hydro massage that includes jets and whirl-bath. As well as massages can be reserved on request. The hotel is located 20 minutes walk from the centre of Maspalomas and 2,5 km from the beach, we offer one service of free transport to the beach of Maspalomas and to Playa del Inglés. The hotel has elegant accommodation air conditioned with Satellite TV and a small terrace giving access to a private garden. The hotel has a buffet restaurant serving traditional and international dishes and a bar next to the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardin Dorado
Jardin Dorado Hotel
Bungalows Jardin Dorado
Eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing