We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best holidays in my life!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Capri Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Capri Bungalows
Ranked #198 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
1 review
“The best holidays in my life!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

If you are going alone or with family gona be amaizing!! They are so friendly and they have everything what you need! There is supermarket and lovely restaurant with nice staff :) cheers for Nancy ;) you are the best! :) I would like to visit this place next year. Kamil :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kamil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    63
    88
    38
    54
See reviews for
43
124
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Shower a dribble. water pressure poor. accommodation needs complete refurbishment. Fridge leaking water making floor slipperyand dangerous. Hot plate (2 rings) controls unreadable. Plug missing from bathroom sink.
Some light bulbs out (Obvious no inspections made by staff on guests leaving) Had to ask for tin opener no wineglasses, no microwave. Had to hire Kettle, toaster, fan etc. Toilet flusher regularly stuck in open position. ( If this occurring in 10% of bungalows at same time could be cause of low water pressure) Coin operated TV 40 min cost 1 Euro only three channels two Spanish and BBC World News. Stairs dangerous as you step out of Bedroom you experience 7 inch drop so if going to Bathroom during night you could end up rolling down stairs. Health and safety nightmare.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool best for sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Absolutely horrible! Avoid this place!
The housekeepers stole my golden necklace and an expensive lip gloss. I realized that just before I was leaving to the airport. When I mentioned that to the night receptionist (WHO COULDN'T SPEAK ANY ENGLISH AT ALL!!!) he didn't seem to be bothered much.
The standard of this place is really low. Also the hot water in the shower only runs for 5 mins! Wouldn't stay there for free!!!

Room Tip: Don't go there! The housekeepers are thieves!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellaagata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I was a bit apprehensive after reading the reviews here but i have to say we were not disappointed at all. We travelled as a group of 6 and asked for 2 adjaicent bungalows which we got. There was a front terrace and back garden, small kitchen with all basic utensils. Bedroom and bathroom were small and clean. The bungalows had stairs, it was fine but could have been
An issue for elderly or disabled. This is a great base location, the market is nearby and there is a free shuttle to the beach and back. There is a well stocked shop on site and Spar 5 mis walk away. Also there is a restaurant with live music on every night. I was worried it would be too noisy but they werent loud and were finished by 11 pm every night anyway. I have to say the food in the restaurant was terrible, although staff was lovely. On the downside cleaners came round every 2 days but they werent very good, altough we did get clean towels etc, their cleaning skills were not great. Yes you have to pay for wifi (6eur for 24hrs) but it didnt bother us as it is good to disconnect from time to time. And TV was working on coins too but we were not there to watch TV. There is no washing machine on site but there was one in the hotel just across the road. Overall very good holiday and nice friendly staff

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kris75976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Hi all my daugter went here for her birthday .
When she arrived she seen ant infestation on the work surfaces were you cook and prepare food.Very unhygenic the fridge door did not shut so it didnt keep the bugs at bay.

Hot shower for two seconds then it went to minus degrees.Cat bathing in the human baby pool and when she told the reception lady she laughed and pretended like she couldnt speak English.
As it was sold to my daughter all wifi and other things were added in free until she arrived and was told she had to pay extra for wifi,TV,coffee mashine,toaster,fan and others.

Only two restarants in this area which she found one on sight which she wouldnt rave about and it was always dead and expensive even when she went in day time for a snack or a light meal she weas given the expensive menu unless she asked for the snack one when she realised days later,

Because of this she found herself having to go to playa del ingles every day and night which cost around 8 euros all in all.

While on skype to her the lights blew and her friend thought that she had died because she got a bang off the wall socket . My daughter then showed me the room .I told her to go straight to the security guard as the reception was shut the security guard was no where to be found so they had to go to the resturant and tell the staff what had happened but they didnt know english

The day that they were leaving they were told that they were going to be billed for the damage

maid service lol bedding done every 7 days so that wasnt done while4 she was there towels did get changed after 4 days NO mattress protector

receptionist did talk english at the end of the holiday but while there she was ignorant/arragont

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Absolutely terrible. 37A Running alive with cockroaches. You could not get more basic if you tried. Not even a kettle? You have to pay for that as well as a toaster .

plumbing absolutely so noisy when you flush the toilet and fridge sounded like it had an orchestra in it.

AVOID AVOID AVOID :(

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin210884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We wanted cheap accomodation for a fortnight , but were not prepared for the nastiness of Capri bungalows, or the rudeness and lying of one of the receptionists. The accomodation was tatty and grubby. No bulb in the outside light, plastic patio table cracked. Busy road just in front of the B bungalows. Minimal crockery , three cups but only 1 saucer, minimal cutlery. No kettle - unless rented at €12 per week, likewise toaster, slot to pay for TV. Our bath was patched with plaster where it had cracked, the toilet seat was chipped. The bedroom smelt of stale urine, the floor tiles were cracked. Bedding and towels old and tired. I found a used Elastoplast amongst some ' fresh 'bedding . Shelf dirty in wardrobe. Truly horrible accomodation.
I was told reception was open 24 hours a day but it was closed when I tried to book a taxi before 8.00 one morning. Staff denied any knowledge about return transfer to airport, as stated in our booking.
The cold pool area was passable but the sunbeds were mostly grubby with no adjustable headrest.
There is a small shop and the free beach bus and a supermarket are nearby. The hot water is good and constant.
Overall however THIS IS NOT A NICE PLACE TO STAY.
The only good things are the hot water and the decent pool area. The attached shop is OK too.

Room Tip: Avoid this place. Always see if near a busy road. Read reviews before booking. Cheapest price is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.1 mi away
Tisalaya Park
Tisalaya Park
#97 of 220 in Maspalomas
101 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Cardonal Apartments
El Cardonal Apartments
#208 of 220 in Maspalomas
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#14 of 220 in Maspalomas
593 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Las Faluas
Apartamentos Las Faluas
#83 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
150 reviews
7.9 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
#32 of 70 in Puerto Rico
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Bungalows

Property: Capri Bungalows
Address: Tauro 2, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Capri Bungalows 1.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Superbreak UK, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Capri Hotel Maspalomas
Capri Bungalows Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing