We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So far so good!!”
Review of Capri Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Capri Bungalows
Ranked #194 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My son and i just arrived here to a spotlessly clean bungalow. Lovely little front garden! We had yummy dinner and drinks. Now i am sitting out listening to a group of lads singing lovely Spanish tunes whilst playing Flamenco guitar!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Me and my partner just spent two weeks there over pride and it cost us £220 via on the beach.

The cleaner came around every 3 days to clean and change the towels. The bedding was changed once which was fine.

The apartments are basic but for the price we paid that's what we expected.

There is an onsite restaurant and bar and shop which are basically the same standard as any others you will get in that price range on the island. There is a Spar over the main roundabout and you can also use the restaurants in the other complexes if you fancy a change of scenery.

We found all the staff very helpful and friendly.

There was an issue with the door lock on our second day but as soon as we reported it to the lady on reception the caretaker followed us to the room and basically rebuilt the door frame within 30 minutes.

There is a local market on wednesdays and saturdays just behind the fire station. Holiday world (amusement arcades, bowling, restaurants,bar etc) is a short walk away too. Taxis to Ingles or Maspalomas will cost around 4-5 euros, so not expensive if you fancy some time in the town.

Pool was lovely and always seemed to have spare loungers.

This is a good value option if you want somewhere not too far from anywhere and want to spend your money on yourself rather than the accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If we had paid more then the overall rating would have been lower.
The site might seem a bit 'spartan' around the pool area, bare concreted without any shade. There were 3 'parasols' in the area, 2 wooden ones with rush shade covering and 1advertising the local beer which looked a bit battered. The plastic sunbeds did not have mattresses and were uncomfortable to use. We purchased padded seat covers from the local market to ease the ache!

The restaurant provides a range of snack type meals, which we sampled a few times, at reasonable prices. Also does a takeaway service. We did not eat an evening meal but the interior of the restaurant was clean, well presented and laid out. The mini market on the site is well stocked for immediate needs.

Most of the accommodation is of the 2 storey apartment type. There are bungalows that face the main road. We stayed in the apartment type. Downstairs is a sitting/open kitchen area. Seats are comfortable if you plan a short sit down. Cutlery/crockery for 3 was provided and a couple of pans. Anything else has to be hired at approx. 11 euros per item per week plus a 6 euro deposit per item. Upstairs were the bedroom and the bathroom/toilet. Bed mattress was not the most comfortable. Beware the shower controls if you do not want to suffer scalding! They were of a design and nature that we had not experienced before ( some crazy 1970's design? ) and would probably be declared hazardous in the UK. The towels were changed once whilst we were there.
Late in the week we discovered that waste could be tied up in the bin bag and left outside near the path for collection. Cleaning service was a bit cursory.

Each dwelling has its own patio area with table and chairs together with a grassed and hedged garden at the front.

All the staff at Capri were helpful and pleasant at all times.

Room Tip: Part of the sound reflective fencing was broken and road noise could be a problem if you are a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank stephenw825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just spent two weeks at the Capri Apartments. For the low price paid you cannot fault it. Had a lovely apartment. It would have slept 3 or 4 people but it was all for me. Went self-catering so you get a two ring hob and a fridge. If you want to hire a kettle or coffee machine etc it is 15€ for a week. There was a TV but that is on a pay box €1 per hour. If you have a tablet/laptop etc you can just download the freeview TV app and watch anything you want. You do have to pay for internet connection at Capri... It was about 28€ for two weeks or you can do it by the day. The pool was beautifully clean and a joy to swim in! There is a good restaurant on site that does all the basics and has a takeaway service. Also a well stocked supermarket with fresh bread, vegetables, cheese and beer. Capri does a free bus service to and from the beach 3 times per day. No complaints and would definitely go again. Booked through Travel Republic at £17 per night.

Room Tip: Other reviews say to avoid rooms by the road but my apartment was two behind the road and the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Just had 10 weeks in Capri Bungalows first class place Clean, well run, staff first class do anything for you. Yes basic but has all you want clean accommodation, pool, shop,bar/restaurant,best staff met on our travels

Room Tip: if you are older go for the bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eli4492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed here with my Wife, Mother-in-Law and 1 year old Son for 1 week over the end of February and start of March 2014.

We had stayed in Maspalomas for 2 weeks in September 2013 but at Cordial Sandy Golf Bungalows. Therefore, Capri Bungalows was always going to be compared to our previous accommodation, which we felt was excellent and good value for money.

When we first arrived, I was quite disappointed and thought I had made a big mistake. The bungalows in general are in serious need of renovation. The following points were of particular note:

- Décor very dated;
- Coin operated TV;
- Loose fittings on some of the wall sockets;
- Lock on Patio door was loose.
- Shower was quite grubby and not very strong (hot water ran out very quickly).

However, after taking day or two to get settled in and put things in perspective, I realised that my initial judgement had probably been a bit harsh. I considered the following points to make a more fair assessment of the place:

Price

- Capri Bungalows is one of the cheapest Bungalow accommodation facilities in Maspalomas. Our holiday was planned as a budget week in the sun after coming back from Gran Canaria the previous September and Capri had all the basics required to meet this.

Location

- The Bungalows are 5 minutes walk from Holiday world, Parque Del Sur (a big park with a pond, benches, water features and Café) and around 15 to 20 minutes walk to the Faro 2 'shopping' centre. The Faro 2 is very limited in what it offers at present (please read my review of this centre from September 2013) but it was much busier this time and apparently, an El Cortes Ingles shopping centre is being built in Mapalomas, with a bridge linking directly to the Faro 2. This also means that investment will be made in this almost baron facility and, hopefully, bring new businesses to the area.

You can walk to Playa Del Ingles in 30 minutes or so and to the Faro lighthouse in around 45 minutes. A taxi to either costs around 3 Euros and a free bus to and from the beach is available 3 times a day in each direction.

Quality

- As detailed above, the accommodation is very basic an a bit dated in appearance. However, it is very quite and you have your own patio and small garden. The staff are very friendly and the cleaners come 5 days a week. The pool is decent but is not heated during the winter so may be a bit cold for some. The TV is coin operated (40 minutes for 1 Euro, or 15 Euros for the week). Cooking facilities are basic (2 hot plates) and you can hire a kettle for a supplementary charge. There is also an on-site shop
.
Restaurant/Bar

- The food at the restaurant is fairly good, although nothing spectacular to write home about. It is all reasonably priced and the waiting staff are efficient and friendly. Also, you can order the food to 'take away' to your bungalow if you don't feel like sitting in the restaurant. There is live music on every night but the style (cabaret-like cover acts) was not really to our preference.

Capri Bungalows is not the Riu Palace but it is decent accommodation for a very reasonable price. Remember what you have paid if you stay here and, overall, I think you will feel that it is decent value for money.

Room Tip: Visit Bar Cleopatra in the Faro 2. A good, friendly pub which is particularly good for watching any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisFrenchLeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

If you are going alone or with family gona be amaizing!! They are so friendly and they have everything what you need! There is supermarket and lovely restaurant with nice staff :) cheers for Nancy ;) you are the best! :) I would like to visit this place next year. Kamil :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Kamil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.8 mi away
Ataitana Faro Bungalows
Ataitana Faro Bungalows
#202 of 218 in Maspalomas
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#59 of 218 in Maspalomas
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tisalaya Park
Tisalaya Park
#104 of 218 in Maspalomas
151 reviews
7.5 mi away
Miriam Apartments
Miriam Apartments
#28 of 67 in Puerto Rico
243 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Las Faluas
Apartamentos Las Faluas
#68 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Bungalows

Address: Tauro 2, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range: £25 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Capri Bungalows 1.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, Superbreak UK, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Capri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Capri Hotel Maspalomas
Capri Bungalows Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing