We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coming back for more!!”
Review of Capri Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Capri Bungalows
Ranked #196 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coming back for more!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is the fourth time we have stayed here and it just keeps getting better! Yrs you get what you pay for but can't fault anything! Magnolia is fantastic ,Peter in restaurant went out if his way to make sure you got what you wanted in fact service and friendliness was second to none!! I have recommended here to others

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    65
    89
    39
    56
See reviews for
46
124
29
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Priced at the bottom, but it was a nice complex, very dated, but clean and functional.
Bit far from anywhere, so had to take a lot of taxis but they are cheap.
The pool area was nice. There is a shop on site which is handy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My son and i just arrived here to a spotlessly clean bungalow. Lovely little front garden! We had yummy dinner and drinks. Now i am sitting out listening to a group of lads singing lovely Spanish tunes whilst playing Flamenco guitar!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Me and my partner just spent two weeks there over pride and it cost us £220 via on the beach.

The cleaner came around every 3 days to clean and change the towels. The bedding was changed once which was fine.

The apartments are basic but for the price we paid that's what we expected.

There is an onsite restaurant and bar and shop which are basically the same standard as any others you will get in that price range on the island. There is a Spar over the main roundabout and you can also use the restaurants in the other complexes if you fancy a change of scenery.

We found all the staff very helpful and friendly.

There was an issue with the door lock on our second day but as soon as we reported it to the lady on reception the caretaker followed us to the room and basically rebuilt the door frame within 30 minutes.

There is a local market on wednesdays and saturdays just behind the fire station. Holiday world (amusement arcades, bowling, restaurants,bar etc) is a short walk away too. Taxis to Ingles or Maspalomas will cost around 4-5 euros, so not expensive if you fancy some time in the town.

Pool was lovely and always seemed to have spare loungers.

This is a good value option if you want somewhere not too far from anywhere and want to spend your money on yourself rather than the accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If we had paid more then the overall rating would have been lower.
The site might seem a bit 'spartan' around the pool area, bare concreted without any shade. There were 3 'parasols' in the area, 2 wooden ones with rush shade covering and 1advertising the local beer which looked a bit battered. The plastic sunbeds did not have mattresses and were uncomfortable to use. We purchased padded seat covers from the local market to ease the ache!

The restaurant provides a range of snack type meals, which we sampled a few times, at reasonable prices. Also does a takeaway service. We did not eat an evening meal but the interior of the restaurant was clean, well presented and laid out. The mini market on the site is well stocked for immediate needs.

Most of the accommodation is of the 2 storey apartment type. There are bungalows that face the main road. We stayed in the apartment type. Downstairs is a sitting/open kitchen area. Seats are comfortable if you plan a short sit down. Cutlery/crockery for 3 was provided and a couple of pans. Anything else has to be hired at approx. 11 euros per item per week plus a 6 euro deposit per item. Upstairs were the bedroom and the bathroom/toilet. Bed mattress was not the most comfortable. Beware the shower controls if you do not want to suffer scalding! They were of a design and nature that we had not experienced before ( some crazy 1970's design? ) and would probably be declared hazardous in the UK. The towels were changed once whilst we were there.
Late in the week we discovered that waste could be tied up in the bin bag and left outside near the path for collection. Cleaning service was a bit cursory.

Each dwelling has its own patio area with table and chairs together with a grassed and hedged garden at the front.

All the staff at Capri were helpful and pleasant at all times.

Room Tip: Part of the sound reflective fencing was broken and road noise could be a problem if you are a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank stephenw825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just spent two weeks at the Capri Apartments. For the low price paid you cannot fault it. Had a lovely apartment. It would have slept 3 or 4 people but it was all for me. Went self-catering so you get a two ring hob and a fridge. If you want to hire a kettle or coffee machine etc it is 15€ for a week. There was a TV but that is on a pay box €1 per hour. If you have a tablet/laptop etc you can just download the freeview TV app and watch anything you want. You do have to pay for internet connection at Capri... It was about 28€ for two weeks or you can do it by the day. The pool was beautifully clean and a joy to swim in! There is a good restaurant on site that does all the basics and has a takeaway service. Also a well stocked supermarket with fresh bread, vegetables, cheese and beer. Capri does a free bus service to and from the beach 3 times per day. No complaints and would definitely go again. Booked through Travel Republic at £17 per night.

Room Tip: Other reviews say to avoid rooms by the road but my apartment was two behind the road and the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Just had 10 weeks in Capri Bungalows first class place Clean, well run, staff first class do anything for you. Yes basic but has all you want clean accommodation, pool, shop,bar/restaurant,best staff met on our travels

Room Tip: if you are older go for the bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eli4492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.1 mi away
Tisalaya Park
Tisalaya Park
#102 of 218 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Cardonal Apartments
El Cardonal Apartments
#209 of 218 in Maspalomas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Las Faluas
Apartamentos Las Faluas
#69 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
7.9 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
#32 of 69 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Bungalows

Property: Capri Bungalows
Address: Tauro 2, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Capri Bungalows 1.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Onthebeach, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Capri Hotel Maspalomas
Capri Bungalows Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing