We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Surycan Apartments(Maspalomas)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Sonnenland Club I(Maspalomas)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
441
374
72
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
374
72
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathtime shareone bedroom apartmentpool bartimeshare exchangelighthouse areasun loungersel tablerothe underground car parktaxi rank isgran canariataxi ridewell equipped kitchenbig bathroomsmall supermarket on sitebamboo gardendaily maid service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just spent a week at this beautiful resort for the second time.
The pools and it's surroundings are perfect for relaxing holiday.
The apartments are spacious and cleaned daily (expect Sundays) with all facilities.
10 min taxi ride to either the Lighthouse area or down into Playa de Ingles.
Just love this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shebashful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmOasisMaspalomas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palm Oasis Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Customer

Big thanks for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.
Your comment will be pass on to all our staff, i´m sure they all will be very happy to know how much you did enjoy your recent stay in Maspalmoas.
We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Me and my wife went on a one week holiday to gran Canaria. My friend suggested this hotel. Room price is a little higher than averige but it is worth every penny. Why?
****+ level
Nice large pool area and garden
Room for everyone by the pool, enough seats, own area for kids
Safe hotel area, guarded 24 hours
Large twin room apartments, 72 m2 for two adults, own kitchen
Quiet at night
Friendly staff
Great variety of food in the restaurant, continental breakfast
There are no good restaurants in walking distance but the own restaurant is good
5 km to Ingles, take a cheap 4-5€ taxi, taxi station is a few meters away
Take warm socks with because the stone floors are cold in the apartment

I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get room on the pool side. You will get a splendid seawiev if you stay in the mainhouse. Floor four is high enough to see far. Balconies are large 20 m2. The smaller 6 apartment houses looked also nice, try to get one of these also.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmOasisMaspalomas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palm Oasis Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Customer

It is very pleasant to hear that you enjoined your stay with us and that you think that our hotel is a higher level.
We also thank your friend for recommend us, this is the best reward that we can have.
May we also inform you that we have free bus to/from the beach 4 times per day.
We hope that you will visit us again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After taking in many reviews on this site we chose the Palm Oasis and we have to say we were not disappointed. Yes its a bit far away from the town, but there is a free bus and good taxi availability. We wanted a clean, tidy, relaxed self catering apartment and that's exactly what we got. I guess if you were being very picky you could say that some of the fittings were a little tired but everywhere was spotlessly clean and seemed well cared for. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, lovely balcony overlooking the pool area.

I think they could do so much more with the bar area. Cold, stark almost clinical and more atmosphere on the moon but that's not why we chose this place.

A couple of very reasonable Spar shops close at hand and the odd bar but the main reason for going was the beach area. Three or four euros in the taxi.

Would say we loved our stay here and would go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmOasisMaspalomas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palm Oasis Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Customer

Thanks for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.
We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. In order to make it more satisfactory if you choose to stay with us again, please, if there is anything in the apartment that we can improve, please contact the reception desk on your arrival, and we will try to sort it out as soon as we can.
We also take note what you think about Pub Oasis.

Once again, thank you for your comments about our staff and we will pass this to the different departments.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to Palm Oasis and it did not disappoint.

Pros:
For us, the quiet LOCATION is perfect. We enjoy the ability to have a wild night out at the Yumbo Centre and then come back to a peaceful 'oasis'. Taxis are cheap so being a short hop from the action is not an issue. Taxi rank is also outside the gates. There is also a nice Chinese (Bamboo Garden) and pharmacy across the road from the resort.

APARTMENT was excellent. We were in the top floor of one of the villas. The apartment is well appointed and comfortable. It also benefited from a large balcony with a spiral staircase up to our own private roof terrace (ideal for those naturists among us). We were on the side of the resort facing the roads, but did not really notice any traffic noise.

The RESORT is beautifully landscaped and very clean. The shop is well stocked and has everything you need in terms of basic supplies.

STAFF were all friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff were excellent and went beyond the service you would receive in most 4 star resorts (this is 3 star).

CONS:

When we visited, the big pool was undergoing maintenance and was closed. The small pool was still available. Not really an issue for us, but probably should have been made aware by Interval when we exchanged.

The free WIFI was a bit slow and dropped out occasionally.

Minor thing...cups in apartment are way to small for us self-confessed caffeine addicts! We need mugs.

Overall a really enjoyable stay and we will definitely stay here in future.



Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmOasisMaspalomas, Director General at Palm Oasis Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Mr.Paul Knott,
Thank you for your nice comment -we will pass this information also to our staff- and also thank you for the cons, helping us a lot for to make everything even better. We are happy to know that you spend a peaceful stay in our hotel and that you liked the resort. We are sorry, that one of the pools was just in maintenance ,as you were here, but we hope that you also enjoyed with the other pool. We take note of the problem with the Wifi and we also will revise the cups in the apartments.
Hope to see you soon in Palm Oasis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just back, traveled in early May.Thought a long time about booking this place as it was not on the beach at Meloneras. Also there were some comments about the noise from the motorway GC1. When you look at the map it is close.

Really pleased we booked. We will never want to stay in just a hotel room again when you can get a large one bedroom apartment for such a good rate. We asked for third floor and a roof terrace and ended up in room 305.

Servicing of the whole apartment was great. Road noise was non existent where we were. If you look at Google Maps/Earth our room apartment was above the roundabout, on the third floor. Between us and the motorway was open ground and a large hotel, but still no noise. The kitchen and the bathroom were on the motorway side. Sun was on the large balcony during the morning and and early afternoon. But you could get late afternoon sun up on the roof terrace.

We rented a car and the underground car park for 2eu a day is great. Used it to get to the Anfi Beach resorts, and Mogan. We also used the car for the local beach. Free parking was ok everywhere, but we were out of season.

Would we go back? Yes. Would we recommend to family and friends? Yes

Room Tip: Third floor with roof terrace
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmOasisMaspalomas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palm Oasis Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Mr Steve WR,

Thank you for your feedback about Palm Oasis. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel and the service, we will pass your compliment to our staff. We are glad to know that you liked your apartment and that it was quiet, without any noise of the motorway. We hope that we can give you soon another welcome in our Hotel, perhaps with your friends and family, enjoying a relaxing and peaceful holiday.

Big Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews