We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bungalows Maspalomas Lago
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here for a week in March 2014. Had a wonderful holiday, we were in room 112, very
spacious and clean, not a cockroach to be seen. Maid service most days. We requested a quiet room away from the road, so there was no noise whatsoever. Very limited cooking facilities but this didn'tbother us, we had breakfast at the Lago each day, well worth 6 euro and dinner was 10 euro for all you can eat, with meat or fish cooked in front of you. Not much atmosphere though. We ate in Nublo steak house in the Faro 2 centre one evening, very good steak and prawns to die for. Some very nice restaurants near the lighthouse (beside the beach). There is a nice walk to the maspalomas beach,turn left when you come out and left again, its pedestrianised. Las Palmas is worth a visit, we took a bus from outside the Vistaflor apartments, (turn right ) took approx 1 hour. They stop in St Telde which is the stop for the old town and in St Catalina which has the beach and is very pretty. We will definitely return to the the Maspalomas Lago again for good value and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridie213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for a week 8th march 2014. Absolutely spotless bungalow. I was dreading the cockroaches but never saw one. There were a few cats but they never bothered us at all. If you dont bother them they dont bother you. We had room 14 overlooking the pool. We loved it. The faro 2 is about 5 mins for the supermarket. I got lost coming out of it twice when hubby wasnt with me but if you get lost look for the big wheel in holiday world. If you go right and walk 10/15 mins there is a supermarket that is cheaper. We did get lost going to the dunes but u can flag a taxi at any time. We had a few through the week and they were all less than 4 euro's. There is a bus across the road number 32/33 that took us to porto de morgan a beautiful harbour (on friday it has a market so haggle away). It was only eight euros each way for the two of us and what a lovely place. The breakfast at lago is 6 euro's and is very good value. It had everything you can think of.
The evening meal has soup, salad, veg and meat/fish cooked in front of you for ten euro's each. The pool is a bit cold but once you get in it's lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the lago.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helengerwynprice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed for 10 days at the Mapalomas Lago in March 2014, the bungalow was spacious & well planned with natural [skylight] in the bathroom, useful mirror by door, sliding doors to patio facing double pools. Maid service most days & 24 hour recetion [friendly & informative]. A 66 bus from the airport runs 20 mins past each hour & stops outside.
The bungalows are 25 mins walk from beach but frequent buses & cheap taxis, also 20 mins walk to Jumbo for evening entertainment & resturants. Buses to Las Pakmas twice hourly from front door & to other attractions on the island. Holiday World for families is 5 mins walk & a useful landmark.
My tip in to use the big supermarkets at San Fernando if self catering as the local supermarkets are expensive.
I enjoyed my holiday & plan to use Mas Lago for winter sun next year.

Room Tip: My tip in to use the big supermarkets at San Fernando if self catering as the local supermarkets are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed in room 117 last 2 weeks in Feb. with 2 young children. Excellent layout. No bugs to be seen! Pools are ideal. Complex looks great. Breakfast was good value, pool bar likewise and we used the evening buffet often cos it was a good variety and inc. cooked to order meat. We walked to the pd ingles beach area most days taking about 30 mins pushing a double buggy, but regular bus is close by. Lots of bars & restaurants and a good beach. Worth exploring the shopping centres nearer the beach for a bit of variety. Also took bus to puerto de mogan and palmitos park (dolphin, hawk and parrot shows...but 30 euros per adult) - both were good day trips. If you want 5 star then go elsewhere, but if you want a good standard at a good price then look no further.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay (room 84) not right on top of the pool area but literally two minute stroll. Loved the location as not commercialised. Dining options....Breakfast 6 euros and dinner 10 euros with all you can eat. Good selection of pool bar snacks available during the day at very reasonable prices. Great selection of food and attended by pleasant staff. Bungalows cleaned 4-5 times during our stay. Take a small saucepan or travel kettle for tea coffee as kettles are for hiring. Terrace to the bungalow is a welcome place to chill with that glass or more of wine or a cold beer. Layout of the bungalows is very well done and a stroll around the pathways worked off some calories from the breakfasts each morning, Quiet at night, no loud music or guests during our stay! All staff we found very obliging and friendly at all times. 5-10 minute walk to shopping centre for essentials and good selection of restaurants. Convenient bus stops right outside the complex. 5 minute journey to the coast for a lovely sandy beach, restaurants, bars, lovely promenade to enjoy a walk, cycle etc or simply sit and enjoy the vista. Weather during our stay was amazingly hot, so perfect Winter sun?
A pleasure park is within a 10 minute walk, fairground rides, bowling, but far enough away not to be invasive with noise, but great for families or us lively pensions seeking some fun!! Overall a very accommodating bungalow complex which we would return to. Having read many negative reviews prior to our stay here, there are obviously a lot of nit pickers out there! We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: We were pleased to be allocated 84 as it was around the perimeter therefore probably quieter in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramlalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very helpful stuff, clean bungalows and pools. We had a fantastic one week. Very quiet, we slept so deep, only birds were singing in the morning. 10 min walk to the closest shopping centres and 35 min walk to the beach. 5-10 min walk to all bus stops.

Room Tip: If you like sunny breakfasts, better to choose east side bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertMot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

staff were very good , the place is tired,2 many cats,need to keep on top of cock roachs spray every night outside and you will not have a problem ,4/5 buckets of water in porch keep cats away
so no smell , dont feed them ,nice clean pool ,rest of camp clean but path ways coverd in man holes so becarefull when walking at night,you will not over sleep cats will get you up early,but everthing else is ok

Room Tip: we had room 14 for 25 days at christmas, big gaps in back door let cock roaches in and sink is badly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank graham728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#46 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos THe Koala Garden
Apartamentos THe Koala Garden
#102 of 218 in Maspalomas
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,288 reviews
3.6 mi away
Apartamentos MarinaSol
Apartamentos MarinaSol
#11 of 19 in San Agustin
248 reviews
0.7 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Maspalomas Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Maspalomas Lago

Address: Avenida Touroperador Kuoni 25, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 172 Speciality Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range: £57 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Maspalomas Lago 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalow Maspalomas Lago 69 is located in Maspalomas, 2.4 km from Aqualand Maspalomas Aquatic Park. It offers a terrace and free Wi-Fi. This self-catering accommodation features a kitchen equipped with a dishwasher, a traditional oven, microwave, coffee maker and kettle, and a private bathroom with a shower. Bed linen and towels are provided. Bungalow Maspalomas Lago 69 offers bicycle rental and is located in an ideal area for activities such as golf and scuba diving. It is 3 km from Maspalomas Lighthouse, 8 km from Palmitos Park Natural Park and 28 km from the Airport of Maspalomas. Gran Canaria. This property is also in a location rated among the best in Maspalomas! Guests like more than other hotels. This is also the best value for money in Maspalomas! Compared to other facilities in this city, guests get more by spending less. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bungalows Maspalomas Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maspalomas Lago Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Hotel Maspalomas Lago
Lago Hotel Maspalomas
Bungalows Maspalomas Lago Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing