We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accomodation, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Gran Canaria
Ranked #15 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation, great location”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very modern, clean hotel with great view both sides and wellworking facilities. All inclusive was suprisingly good and there was enough items to choose from. The main restaurant is more like a school cafeteria but the restaurant by the shore is awesome. In Asian restaurant food tasted like Asian food, except for sushi rice which was a bit sweet.
There is enough space by the pool and the kids' pool is a lot of fun for kids. Also all the activities(pilates, salsa etc) are well played.
Location in Meloneras is great. You can walk every where, shops, restaurants and to the bus stop to other Gran Canaria destinations.
The only minus was loud night events. We had a room in the top floor of the main building and the music was as loud as a big band would be playing in our room.
There was a lot of German seniors at the hotel but it didn't really bother us. Staff was very helpful and nice. Would absolutely recommend for an easy, sunny vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EveTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,399
    934
    230
    65
    25
See reviews for
877
1,298
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Our holiday was from 1st May to 8th May. The hotel is wonderfully situated overlooking the Atlantic. All of the staff were very friendly and always made a point of saying "ola" without fail. The food was varied and always of a high standard. We ate in all of the restaurants and found them all of good quality. The Canarian night being the highlight. We never had any problem finding vacant sun loungers and rarely had to wait more than a few minutes before being served at any of the bars. The rooms were very spacious with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space and spotlessly clean. The entertainment could have been improved. The same group performing every night bar one. All in all a great holiday and we are looking to go back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHUK275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

little late sending review, went 26th april for our 30th anniversary, when we arrived at hotel we were told they upgraded us for free for the anniversary and our room was beautiful, also we had bubbly waiting in the fridge for us, the staff at the hotel was so helpful also the rep, the people do go out early to save bed's but this goes on in most hotel's. the hotel was very clean so were the pool's, I did enjoy the food but got to say breakfast was the best, we didn't drink much wine or larger but made up with the soft drink's and coffee. we went to relax and relax we did. would I go back to this hotel deff yes, what made this holiday special, the kindness the staff showed us and nothing was to much trouble for them, keep up the good work your managers should be proud of you all.

Room Tip: room with pool view 0042, perfect for us nice and quiet in the night's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debb13p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great value for money, first time in an all inclusive hotel and will definitely go again. Good atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff. Food good with wide variety to suit everyone, wine, beer and soft drinks on tap, cocktails and spirits served from bar with no waiting as plenty of staff serving. Brilliant location and feels safe at all times. If you can get this for under £700 a week just book it, you'll not be sorry.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

we stayed 5th - 19th May 2014 , First time to Gran Canaria and first time all inclusive , Hotel and staff were brilliant everyone was so friendly and polite at any time of the day , nothing was to much trouble , Hotel was spotless inside and out , Food was amazing so much choice and something for everyone , Evening entertainment with the Animation Team really made our holiday , what a great team they are led by Martin , Katy , Gabi , Carlos , Santo , Judith , Cami , Celia , Joel , Marcos , Alessandro , Pillar , Lorena , Andrea , Elena , Yuri , sorry if we've forgot anyone , Our son in law even made the stage Dan the man ha ha ! Big thanks to Katy x
I would recommend this hotel , we will be back .

Room Tip: We were happy with the room we were given but I'm sure they would move you shoud you need to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manda831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Lovely hotel which has had an extensive refurbishment in the last year. All restaurants were buffet style. the food was good quality and plenty of choice. if you get a bit board of that there are some lovely restaurants on the promenade which runs along the back of the hotel by the beach.
Small gym probably not enough for serious gym goers but you can always run/jog on the promenade. they also offers some good stretch and yoga classes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Travelled here as a group for a special family birthday, and had a fabulous time! Very warm welcome in reception, and we were really pleased that hotel had made the effort to allocate us all rooms together with great views. Excellent level of customer service throughout hotel, staff extremely friendly and helpful at all times. Great service at bars, wide range of drinks and cocktails, no queues! Food of a high standard, although we preferred the speciality restaurants to the main buffet restaurant, and visited these several times during the week. Gorgeous grounds with great views across the sea, and plenty of sunbeds for all, even when busy. Great that the hotel also supplies pool towels, and two nice pool bars open during the day. Main pools can get quite busy at times, particularly with children, so we preferred using the adult only infinity pool which also had the best view. You can exit the hotel onto the promenade, and Maspalomas beach is only a 15 minute walk away. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby too, if you can bear to leave the all inclusive. Entertainment on every night in the showroom, and singers in main bar. Only downside is main bar and seating areas are outdoors, which was a bit chilly and windy at times when we were there (April), so definitely worth packing a few extra layers for evenings. The showroom is indoors, but this doesn't appeal to everyone. An indoor bar would make this place perfect! Rooms modern and spotless, and of a decent size. Being able to collect bottled water from reception whenever needed is a lovely touch. Although it is a huge hotel, it didn't ever feel overcrowded as they cater well for everyone. Holiday was worth every penny, would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for garden view, although most rooms have a pleasant view. Rooms near the main e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skippydog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
4.4 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
1.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#20 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
0.5 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Gran Canaria

Property: ClubHotel Riu Gran Canaria
Address: Las Meloneras, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#9 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Gran Canaria 4*
Number of rooms: 639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Costa Meloneras, near El Faro. 4 And 2-storey building. On the seafront. 30,000 M2 garden. 900 M from Maspalomas sand dune beach. 6 Km from the centre of Playa del Ingles. 200 M from various shops. 37 Km from the airport. 100 M from a bus stop. Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Gran Canaria Maspalomas
Club Hotel Riu Gran Canaria
Riu Gran Canaria
ClubHotel Riu Gran Canaria Maspalomas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing