We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Vista Serena
Nearby Hotels
US$549
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Cordial Green Golf(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
138
112
38
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
112
38
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarger sparpool barapartment complexeslounge area hastwin singlesa large king size bedcoin operated washing machinestaying weeksa real home from homebrilliant place to staysan fernandomini breaklovely apartmentcooking ringsfriendly resortgran canariaself catering accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Just back on Sunday 5th of August 2012, had a fantastic time, the appartments are immaculate. We enjoyed lazy days at the lovely pool and my husband enjoyed his afternoon beer at the pool bar. Marco who runs the bar and cafe was great and spent a lot of time chatting and giving us tips on where to go, He also had a lot of time for our two boys and helped them with wi Fi so they could keep up with friends. All the staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. We chose to go out in the evenings as we have been to Gran Canaria a few times and knew where to go, but if you wanted to stay in, the facilities are very good and there are Supermarkets near by.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Here at the moment, the hotel is a little way off the beach at Maspalomas, but a 4 euro taxi ride is ok, the hotel has a poolside bar with snacks & drinks from 1130 until late. The food is ok, not Jamie Oliver, salads, chips burgers etc, but they do a 3 couse evening meal of soup, pork chop & a pudding, again, cheap and chearful, but sufficient. Supermarkets are nearby, but the hotel has a small on site shop with a few basics. Wifi is available near the pool area & a laundrette also on site.

We are here prior to the Easter holidays, so the resort is quiet, but clean & a happy place to stay & relax

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelFox1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Very quiet - not for the under 30s unless as a family. 2 pools - 1 just for children. Staff on reception very helpful and approachable. Small shop that seems to have everything you need including fresh milk and bread. Need to take a taxi to most places except the local large market which is there twice a week. Nearly everyone respected the 'no towels on sunbeds' notice. We arrived about midday and there were not any towels on the sunbeds. Double beds in accommodation very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank albertcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Booked an apartment here through Owners Direct and got a good deal, the booking process was very easy and we found the staff extremely helpful. The apartment was well furnished, the bed was comfortable and it was nice to find some bottled water in the fridges and a complimentary 'washing up pack'. The on-site shop sells the basics but there's larger supermarkets within a quarter of a mile if you plan to really self-cater. The poolside bar does simple food and the staff were very helpful. It was good to have a heated pool as so many Canarian pools are not. There's a couple of restaurants locally which were adequate but I don't think you travel to the Canaries for a positive culinary experience! We hired a car to explore some of the interior and were let down by the car hire company but Club Vista Serena stepped in with their preferred car hire company which turned out to be cheaper than the one we had booked, so my recommendation would be to discuss your requirements with them first. Although the resort is located some way from the beach, it is not far from either bus stops or taxi ranks, and Playa des Ingles centre is only about a mile's walk from the complex. We caught the bus to Las Palmas, which cost about 26 Euros return, and it's probably easier than trying to find a parking space there. All in all, a relaxing centre from which you can easily explore the island or just site and chill out by the pool.

Room Tip: We had room 17A, which was clean and comfortable and the bed was firm and conducive to a good night's sleep. Some of the floor tiles have cracked and are showing signs of wear, as was the washing line on the balcony, but everything else was functional and well preserved.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brodesNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Stayed for a week over Xmas 2011, excellent value for money, not near the beach but taxis were inexpensive it you didn't have a car. The complex is quite small but very tidy and well laid out. The apartment was well equipped although only a microwave oven and hob, so cooking a turkey was not an option! There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance if you want a change from the on site bar and cafe. In all a good choice for a quiet week, I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hudders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews