We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel and Good service”
Review of Club Vista Serena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Vista Serena
Ranked #69 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean hotel and Good service”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

If you are there for relaxation, it is the place. It is small and nice. The receptionists are friendly and helpful. But it's not close to anything. If you are looking for fun or party or actions, you need to stay in somewhere close to the beach. Although the hotel offers some entertainment and decent dinner package, it is not for young couples. I had to take cab or bus to everywhere. The room is clean and roomy. But there is a busy road behind my room. It can be noisy to some light sleepers (it didn't bother me). No shampoo. My room is next to pool and restaurant area. The entertainment usually is on until 10pm. You need to be aware if you want to go to bed before 10pm. The food there is decent and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KittieMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

It has been a pleasure to have you with us at "Club Vista Serena Resort".

On behalf of "Club Vista Serena Resort", we would like to thank you for your recent review shared regarding your recent vacation. This feedback counts as valuable information for us when evaluating our hotel and services. With such comments, we can get an indication where the hotel excels and the areas in which we have the opportunity for improvement.

Oscar and Jorge from Restaurant and Ruth and Carmen from Reception and the rest of staff who made your stay that memorable, would like to thank you and would like to have you back very soon at this beautiful destination. We are glad to know that all situation encountered during your vacation were dealt in timely manner, this is what makes "Club Vista Serena Resort" staff different from other Resorts, we will do what it takes to have all our guests happy and comfortable at any time.

We remind you that we have a supermarket open all days from 08 untill 24 where you can find items for the bathroom, fresh fruits, daily press, vegetables....

Receive a big thank you from "Club Vista Serena Resort" your home away from home.

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Club Vista Serena Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    94
    30
    12
    6
See reviews for
57
119
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsens, Denmark
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Vista Serena is a low/medium budget place. But you get nothing less than a fivestar feeling when you are here...
The apartments and the level of service is way beyond our expactions.

I suppose it is ideal for the mature audience or as in our case, people who need a getaway from the daily day stress and just wants to relax and read a few books.

Vista Serena offers the most... minimarket, nice pool, great service and one of the better restaurants in Maspalomas.

If you are looking to visit the beach or the surrounding cities, there are busstops a few hundred meters from the apartments. We will go to Mogan tomorrow, which comes highly recommended...

I am sure we will be back here within a few years...

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our Club Vista Serena Resort, we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

The passion for gastronomy is being one of the prime pillars of our company. The drinks and food carte is made with love and care.

On the other hand, we are enchanted to read your praising comments about our staff. In Club Vista Serena we strive to deliver an excellent and personalized service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

Last but not least, we are also grateful for your positive mention on your room-apartment as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our resort.

Once again, thank you for your time; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.


Kindest Regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Club Vista Serena Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Very clean, particularly compared with other properties around; Lovely appartments with all necessary amenities; Very pleasant and helpful staff; Great bar and restaurant with a broad selection of food and drinks, particularly for a property of this relatively small size (just over 50 units); Not too large but super clean pool; Usually quiet surroundings except for the occasional party at the property itself or next door; Located roughly 3 kms from the beach and Maspalomas boulevard; Always parking space available for our rental car.

Room Tip: Some appartments are close to the restaurant. Low numbers, as far as i remember no's 3, 4, 5 (A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baron1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

First at all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Vista Serena Resort for your vacations and for taking the time to post a review about your experience among us.

In the name of all the Staff, we would like to express how pleased we are to read that our exquisite gastronomy and the excellent service of our friendly staff made your holidays unforgettable as we aim in Club Vista Serena.

We will be honored to welcome you back again. Please feel free to contact us prior your return.

Best regards,

Alejandro Santana
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Is a really nice place to stay. Easy to get taxi to places. Book any taxis at reception. When we stayed the bar guy was hilariously rude! Air con and wifi do cost but not much and the deposits are returned.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sebdroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Santa_Ana, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Club Vista Serena guest,

We appreciate your comment published on Tripadvisor with reference to your stay in our resort. We hope you have spend a nice holiday with us.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for any concern or information you may require.

Best regards,

Alejandro Santana
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We are members that return year in year out and we have never failed to have happy holidays here at Vista Serena. Last May we spent one week here and found everything as good as usual apart from the pool bar which had a new member of staff start who decided to open the bar 2pm and closed at 10pm on the dot. The bar was closed altogether on Tuesday. Not good!! However we returned for the last 2 weeks of Sept and the first change we spotted was this lovely friendly barman who introduced himself as Oscar and he told us of all the changes he had implemented to include 2 chefs, daily menu of day, opening hours 9am-12mid, weekly BBQ and plans for future entertainments. What a breath of fresh air he was. He was funny, entertained us doing a very good Michael Jackson impersonation and was so good at his job alongside Jorge and his aid's fantastic
food we spent more evenings on resort during our 2 weeks than ever before during all our stays.
I could not believe what a turnaround Oscar had achieved in his short time there and long may it continue. Rachel, Ruth, Carmen and all the others were as ever fantastic and made us feel like
Family. Can't wait for my next visit.

Room Tip: If travelling with young children choose ground floor. Some upper floors are more private than other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrismalc1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Santa_Ana, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Club Vista Serena Member,

First of all, thank you very much for your comments, we are so pleased for the fact you have enjoyed your holidays and we are definetley looking forward to welcome you back again.

If you need any assistance before your next visits, just contact us through the front office reception e-mail and we will provide as soon as we can any information you need regarding rates, prices discounts among any other doubts you possibly could have.

Best regards

Alejandro Santana
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Our first visit although we know all about it from family who own timeshares there, really lovely place, clean with friendly staff, but the new addition of Oscar and his two fantastic chefs will make it a brilliant place, the meals are superb but Oscars hospitality is second to none. !!!!! Highly recommend Club Vista Serena

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie21452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Santa_Ana, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor referring your recent stay.

We are glad to read that it has been already your second stay in our Club Vista Serena Resort.

I have made sure to pass along to our food and beverage team Restaurant and Bar how much you enjoyed the food.

Once again we wish to thank you for your friendly review and are looking forward to your return.

Warmest regards,

Alejandro Santana
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just spent a lovely 2 week break at the Vista Serena and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff are very friendly and the pool bar/restaurant is run by a lovely guy called Oscar, he had only just taken over and was serving delicious food from early in the mornings all the way through until closing at midnight. He was keen to serve a good class of food and offered an excellent menu as well as providing different specials each evening, we would highly recommend these. If you didnt fancy going far you knew that you were able to stay there in the evening and enjoy the good company. The complex is only small with 47 apartments so we got to know lots of people who were staying there at the same time, everyone was very friendly and it just made for a really pleasant stay. The apartments are fine and clean and have enough equipment to help you through your stay but some do need a little basic maintenance, new tiles, patio door locks, chipped bath etc. Our fridge was not working very well when we got there but the maintenance guy came and sorted it out, it was ok after but a replacement would have been better. We did however like the layout of the apartments which made it seem quite private. There is a cost for the aircon if you require it but not at massive expense and we were lucky that we could get free Wi-Fi in our apartment so did not have to pay for the upgrade which was a pricey 25 euros per week, it is free around the pool area though, you just need to ask reception for the code. They have a little shop onsite which offers the basics and also sells some daily newspapers. We would definately go back again when we get the chance just to experience the lovely friendliness of everyone again. It made a very pleasant change from staying in some of the larger hotels which can sometimes come over rather unwelcoming. Try it, you will love it, we did.

Room Tip: The closer you are to the pool the more chance of free wi-fi in your apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkAndy1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Santa_Ana, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review posted on Tripadvisor.

Oscar as well as the Staff from our Restaurant-Pool Bar were thrilled to hear about your special mention and truly appreciate your kind words!

We are so glad to hear that you found our resort to be superb and the drink and food first class in regards of choice and quality.

Regarding the reservation of sunbeds in the best spots we are happy to inform you that as of next week we will remove towels from those sunbeds that have not been occupied for about 2 hours.

Once again we wish to thank you for your valuable feedback that helps us to improve every day and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Alejandro Santana
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tisalaya Park
Tisalaya Park
#102 of 218 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parque Nogal Apartments
Parque Nogal Apartments
#86 of 218 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#44 of 218 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Koala Garden
smartline Koala Garden
#193 of 218 in Maspalomas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Parquemar
Hotel Parquemar
#43 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Vista Serena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vista Serena

Property: Club Vista Serena
Address: Calle Capricornio 2 | Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Maspalomas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Vista Serena 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Club Vista Serena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Vista Serena Hotel Maspalomas
Hotel Vista Serena
Vista Serena Hotel
Club Vista Serena Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing