We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget-friendly hotel. Not the best, but cheap.”
Review of Club Vista Serena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Vista Serena
Ranked #72 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
664 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
“Budget-friendly hotel. Not the best, but cheap.”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Positive -
1) Look exactly the same as the pictures shown on booking.com
2) Enough furniture and equipment to make us feel homely
3) Considerably cheap. But I would rather pay more for better services (see negative for what I meant)

Negative -
1) The walls are very thin. You can hear kids screaming from the unit next door and it's annoying.
2) They do not clean rooms everyday, just once a week which is ridiculous! Rooms would get dirty after a day or two! Asked staffs to arrange but according to them it is not possible. That's not very helpful.
3) They provide kitchen utensils but do not provide soap. It's ridiculous to buy stuff like that when it's only a short 5 days stay. They should provide it!
4) WIFI is only strong round the bar area.
5) I saw cockroaches a couple of times near our room, thankfully isn't in our room. This is why rooms should be cleaned everyday and not once a week.
6) Hot water is not available at all times. The water in fact is not consistent. Many occasions the water was ice cold. This is probably the most major problem of all.

Overall, I would say that this is the price that you pay for. It is quite cheap about 160 euros (for 2) for 4 nights. It is definitely a good place if you are on budget. It is better to hire a car if you want to stay here. I like this hotel as it is located in a quiet place. But if you do not plan to hire a car it's best not to stay here... Too far away from most facilities and you don't want to be walking.

Room Tip: Probably near to bar where there is WIFI? Not near the rubbish bins, lots of cockroaches
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystalism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

We are very concerned about the situations reported, since we know the importance of the opinion of our valued guests. All our human team feel sorry that we could not meet your expectations and that you could not enjoy your vacations as you deserved.

During the Christmas time we used to have many children at the resort due to the fact that is a school holidays period  so there is usually a little more noise than usual.

Throughout our resort you can use our WIFI system is true that some areas have more coverage than others, but always you will find it operating.

In our resort we have a Mini-Market open every day from 08:00 until 24:00, where you can buy fresh fruits, fresh bread of the day, fresh milk and many more products for cooking and preparing meals, drinks and hygiene and cleaning.

We have a heated pool with a temperature about 23-26 grades every day. Sometimes due to the weather conditions beyond our control, the pool looks colder than normal, but for that we have every day a technician who oversees and monitors the temperature.

We lament that you did not get a positive impression about our service levels, since we are recognized for high and excellent service levels. We are really sorry! Let me explain you that our cleaning days of the apartaments are in our webpage, in the description of our resort in all travel agencies and in the check-in procedure at our reception, as well as we are taking note about your observations to improve our services and offer our customers the most memorable vacations.

Hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and demonstrate you our commitment to excellent service.

Sincerely,
Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Club Vista Serena Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    96
    30
    12
    7
See reviews for
60
123
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Pagnell, England
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We returned from our holiday at Club Vista Serena at the end of November, the 8th year in a row and we spent 18 days there. It's not be near the beach but it is an ideal location. We were able to relax and have a quiet, peaceful and enjoyable holiday. Ovioulsyu if you go in school holiday time it is a little more livel and active.

The beach is about 45 minute walk away but if you prefer you can take a reasonably priced taxi. Buses to many parts of the island stop about 5 minutes walk away. They will take you to the lovely beach at Amedoras and Pto Mogan as well as Playa del Inglis, although that too can be reached by walking.

The site is always clean and well kept. The swimming pool is a good size (but between you and me could do with a little more heat at times)

The hotel team are always helpful and friendly. Any problems are quickly resolved. The shop on site is useful.

Grateful thanks to Rachel, Ruth and Carmen. This year saw a change in bar and restaurant management with an improved menu. Oscar and Vicki run the bar and Jorge, Nellu and Emelio (?) look after the restaurant. (If I have the names wrong I'll grovel next time we go, and there will be a next time.)

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool/bar are quieter. Ideal for a quiet get away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeckyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear club Vista Serena Guest,

On behalf of all staff members of the "Club Vista Serena Resort" we would like to thank you for choosing us again. We are happy to see that you noticed our keeping our high quality standards year after year.

Guest satisfaction is the goal of our company, so we are more than happy to have achieved this.

"Club Vista Serena Resort" is constantly working on improving areas and services, your feedback has assisted them to identify new ones and in coordination with the team we are sure these will be addressed. We will take note of your suggestions about the pool.

Our New Restaurant-Pool Bar Team are pleased to hear that your had a great time experiencing our different food and drinks options, our New Restaurant-Pool Bar Team are always looking for new ways of delighting our guests.

Our reception team works hard all day to ensure all wishes of our customers and try to obtain their satisfaction at all times.

Your feedback is appreciated and we are sure it will be of help to other travelers to choose wisely their destination.

It will be an honor to welcome you in the near future one more time, please feel free to stay in touch with our reception team for further assistance.

Kind regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Club Vista Serena Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

If you are there for relaxation, it is the place. It is small and nice. The receptionists are friendly and helpful. But it's not close to anything. If you are looking for fun or party or actions, you need to stay in somewhere close to the beach. Although the hotel offers some entertainment and decent dinner package, it is not for young couples. I had to take cab or bus to everywhere. The room is clean and roomy. But there is a busy road behind my room. It can be noisy to some light sleepers (it didn't bother me). No shampoo. My room is next to pool and restaurant area. The entertainment usually is on until 10pm. You need to be aware if you want to go to bed before 10pm. The food there is decent and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KittieMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

It has been a pleasure to have you with us at "Club Vista Serena Resort".

On behalf of "Club Vista Serena Resort", we would like to thank you for your recent review shared regarding your recent vacation. This feedback counts as valuable information for us when evaluating our hotel and services. With such comments, we can get an indication where the hotel excels and the areas in which we have the opportunity for improvement.

Oscar and Jorge from Restaurant and Ruth and Carmen from Reception and the rest of staff who made your stay that memorable, would like to thank you and would like to have you back very soon at this beautiful destination. We are glad to know that all situation encountered during your vacation were dealt in timely manner, this is what makes "Club Vista Serena Resort" staff different from other Resorts, we will do what it takes to have all our guests happy and comfortable at any time.

We remind you that we have a supermarket open all days from 08 untill 24 where you can find items for the bathroom, fresh fruits, daily press, vegetables....

Receive a big thank you from "Club Vista Serena Resort" your home away from home.

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Club Vista Serena Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsens, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Vista Serena is a low/medium budget place. But you get nothing less than a fivestar feeling when you are here...
The apartments and the level of service is way beyond our expactions.

I suppose it is ideal for the mature audience or as in our case, people who need a getaway from the daily day stress and just wants to relax and read a few books.

Vista Serena offers the most... minimarket, nice pool, great service and one of the better restaurants in Maspalomas.

If you are looking to visit the beach or the surrounding cities, there are busstops a few hundred meters from the apartments. We will go to Mogan tomorrow, which comes highly recommended...

I am sure we will be back here within a few years...

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our Club Vista Serena Resort, we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

The passion for gastronomy is being one of the prime pillars of our company. The drinks and food carte is made with love and care.

On the other hand, we are enchanted to read your praising comments about our staff. In Club Vista Serena we strive to deliver an excellent and personalized service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

Last but not least, we are also grateful for your positive mention on your room-apartment as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our resort.

Once again, thank you for your time; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.


Kindest Regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Club Vista Serena Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Very clean, particularly compared with other properties around; Lovely appartments with all necessary amenities; Very pleasant and helpful staff; Great bar and restaurant with a broad selection of food and drinks, particularly for a property of this relatively small size (just over 50 units); Not too large but super clean pool; Usually quiet surroundings except for the occasional party at the property itself or next door; Located roughly 3 kms from the beach and Maspalomas boulevard; Always parking space available for our rental car.

Room Tip: Some appartments are close to the restaurant. Low numbers, as far as i remember no's 3, 4, 5 (A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baron1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

First at all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Vista Serena Resort for your vacations and for taking the time to post a review about your experience among us.

In the name of all the Staff, we would like to express how pleased we are to read that our exquisite gastronomy and the excellent service of our friendly staff made your holidays unforgettable as we aim in Club Vista Serena.

We will be honored to welcome you back again. Please feel free to contact us prior your return.

Best regards,

Alejandro Santana
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Is a really nice place to stay. Easy to get taxi to places. Book any taxis at reception. When we stayed the bar guy was hilariously rude! Air con and wifi do cost but not much and the deposits are returned.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sebdroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Santa_Ana, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Club Vista Serena guest,

We appreciate your comment published on Tripadvisor with reference to your stay in our resort. We hope you have spend a nice holiday with us.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal for any concern or information you may require.

Best regards,

Alejandro Santana
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We are members that return year in year out and we have never failed to have happy holidays here at Vista Serena. Last May we spent one week here and found everything as good as usual apart from the pool bar which had a new member of staff start who decided to open the bar 2pm and closed at 10pm on the dot. The bar was closed altogether on Tuesday. Not good!! However we returned for the last 2 weeks of Sept and the first change we spotted was this lovely friendly barman who introduced himself as Oscar and he told us of all the changes he had implemented to include 2 chefs, daily menu of day, opening hours 9am-12mid, weekly BBQ and plans for future entertainments. What a breath of fresh air he was. He was funny, entertained us doing a very good Michael Jackson impersonation and was so good at his job alongside Jorge and his aid's fantastic
food we spent more evenings on resort during our 2 weeks than ever before during all our stays.
I could not believe what a turnaround Oscar had achieved in his short time there and long may it continue. Rachel, Ruth, Carmen and all the others were as ever fantastic and made us feel like
Family. Can't wait for my next visit.

Room Tip: If travelling with young children choose ground floor. Some upper floors are more private than other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrismalc1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Santa_Ana, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Club Vista Serena Member,

First of all, thank you very much for your comments, we are so pleased for the fact you have enjoyed your holidays and we are definetley looking forward to welcome you back again.

If you need any assistance before your next visits, just contact us through the front office reception e-mail and we will provide as soon as we can any information you need regarding rates, prices discounts among any other doubts you possibly could have.

Best regards

Alejandro Santana
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.0 mi away
Tisalaya Park
Tisalaya Park
#110 of 216 in Maspalomas
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parque Nogal Apartments
Parque Nogal Apartments
#88 of 216 in Maspalomas
145 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#82 of 216 in Maspalomas
651 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#43 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,478 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Parquemar
Hotel Parquemar
#47 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Vista Serena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vista Serena

Property: Club Vista Serena
Address: Calle Capricornio 2 | Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Maspalomas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Vista Serena 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Vista Serena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Vista Serena Hotel Maspalomas
Hotel Vista Serena
Vista Serena Hotel
Club Vista Serena Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing