We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home at vista serena”
Review of Club Vista Serena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Vista Serena
Ranked #64 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed 18 February 2014

we are 2 couples just returned from vista serena 1 week ago, and just found time to write this review, well what can I say it was excellent and we are just in the process of booking for next January. we stayed 5 weeks this year, and hopefully will be staying 4 weeks next year,the resort and area has everything we need, the apartments are very clean and have everything you need, as people before me have said all hotel staff and bar staff friendly and helpful, we loved the pina colada.s and gin and lemon at happy hour , thanks to Vickie and Oscar, and our husbands enjoyed the amstell lovely!! if you enjoy walking the area is nice and flat for walking 50 mins to beach,down by dry river bed and by the nature reserve if you want to add a bit more on you can stop and have a drink on maspalomas beach where there are plenty of coffee and drink stops, then another half hour to melonares beach where you can watch the wind surfers ,street artists and players as you go" lovely", there is also a sports bar 5 mins away , they are all friendly and have all the footie and rugby on,there is also a market wed, and sat , where you can get fruit and cooked chickens etc only 5 mins away,although Oscars food is excellent, both snacks and 3 course meals cant wait to go back again ,next year thanks everyone amy , marion and husbands

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keighleynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review posted on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad to hear that you once again had an impressive relaxing holiday in our Club Vista Serena and truly appreciate your kind words.

Ruth, Carmen, Oscar, Vicky and all our team from reception and F&B department were thrilled to hear about your special mention!

Once again we wish to thank you for your lovely feedback and are looking forward to your return.

Warmest regards,

Alejandro Santana
Club Vista Serena Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was our 13th winter stay at Vista Serena and it's like home from home Carmen and the rest of the staff are super friendly and the place is spotless.Child friendly.
Special mention to Oscar and his staff who have transformed the bar restaurant. The food was superb and very reasonable, the large measures of Drambuie were much appreciated.
Highly recommended and will be back later this year
Jim & Beverley Murray. Willie and Fiona Godsell. Tranent Scotland.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

First at all we thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor about your experience among us and in the name of all the staff from Club Vista Serena Resort we also thank you for choosing one more time Club Vista Serena for your winter sunny holidays in Gran Canaria. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this positive feedback about your stay with us.

We are glad that we were able to provide you beautiful vacations and that you enjoyed your time in our resort. We are also pleased that everything was to your liking. We are happy to know that our variety of foods and drinks, our beautiful resort and the attention of all our staff have contributed to make your stay unforgettable like always. We always try to do the best to keep the highest quality standards at Club Vista Serena Resort.

We have congratulated Carmen, Oscar, and the rest of the staff whose service made a difference during your stay.

We will be more than pleased of welcome you next year!

Sincerely,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Club Vista Serena Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We went for the second time to Club Vista Serena, again we had a great and relaxing holiday. It is a relative small scale apartment complex, very well maintained and extremely friendly and helpful staff: reception, restaurant but as well cleaning ladies and gardeners.
Apartments are good size for 2 adults and 2 kids (4 adults might be a bit tight) well equipped (water kettle, micro wave, 4 pit oven, drip coffee maker) and impeccable clean.
There is a restaurant/bar in the complex: good food, every day changing set dinner menu additional to standard menu very friendly priced. And very friendly staff - especially kids friendly!
We really enjoyed our stay, there is a nice park nearby, however one needs to get a cab/car to reach the beach and dunes.
We will return and hope that the management is keeping the standards as high and continues investing to maintain the property.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Santa_Ana, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Club Vista Serena guest,

We thank you for having chosen "Club Vista Serena" once again for your vacation in Maspalomas, Gran Canaria and on behalf of all the Staff ; we also thank you for posting a review about your experience at our resort.

We want to express you how pleased we are to know that you have had a great experience while staying with us due to our exquisite cuisine, beautiful grounds and the excellent service of our friendly staff. Our cuisine and our staff are part of our success as resort.

As you have experienced twice, in "Club Vista Serena" we are committed to provide the best service for the children and the adults. All guests are always welcome in our resort, your house during your holidays.

We are looking forward to welcome you one more time in your Club Vista Serena holidays house!

Please do not hesitate to contact us to assist you for your next visit.

With regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Club Vista Serena Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Amazing staff, helpful, nice. The facility is great when there is a heated pool, children's pool. Quiet neighborhood, depending on who lives there. Friendly bar staff.

The apartments are big enough for 2 people. 4 people works well.

We will gladly return in 2014. Would highly recommend this establishment. Walking distance to San Fernando Market & Holiday World

Room Tip: Room number 15-18 is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelleman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Santa_Ana, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review posted on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad to hear that you found our resort to be superb and the drink and food first class in regards of choice and quality. The Staff from our Restaurant-Pool Bar were thrilled to hear about your special mention and truly appreciate your kind words!

We wish to thank you for your feedback and are more than happy to hear that you and your family had a relaxing break here at our Club Vista Serena Resort.

Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, our heated pool, the calm and tranquility of the situation of the resort, the superb food we offer, and above all, our hardworking staff. It will be a great source of motivation for them to read what our guests think about their efforts.

It would be an honour for us if we could welcome you again here in our Club Vista Serena in Maspalomas, Gran Canaria.

Warmest regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Club Vista Serena manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We came back to the apartment we have stayed in on previous occasions, and it was like coming to our holiday home. We stay for 4 weeks. The property is getting to be in need of some TLC. the pool edging, many apartment walls, inside and out, are needing painted, The temperature of the pool is definitely lower than it use to be. Lots of money saving measures have been put in place, such as no longer providing washing up liquid and cloths. However, the staff are great and Carmen couldn't be more helpful. The new operator of the on site restaurant, Oscar, is a great host. Vicky, who mans the bar, the chef Jorge and his assistants are superb and the food was delicious. A varied Menu is available, but each day there is a two course option at, usually, E12. A little more if there is entertainment, Oscar was having problems in that some nights it was quite chilly and although there is wind break/overhead screening, it is by no means undercover. He brought in some patio heaters, but I think a couple of fire pits; gas would be fine, would encourage folk to come down and sit with a drink/meal around a fire.
We intend to return next winter and hope Oscar and team are still in residence. Go for a meal, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lochs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor and are pleased to hear that you were once again entirely satisfied with every aspect of our hotel.

As our Resort philosophy is to offer our guests a first class service and an exquisite choice of food, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our gastronomy with our new Restaurant-Pool Bar Team!. Thank you for mentioning the good work of our team and rest assured that I shared your comments with them.

Your review is vital for improving our guests’ experience. Therefore your suggestions about maintenance are highly appreciated and will be looked into.

It is nice to hear, that everything was to your liking once again and that you are planning to return in the near future.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Club Vista Serena Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Good apartment - clean and well equipped but may be in need of a refurb - wi fi in the complex is poor - only available around the pool - the apartments are away from amenities - so we hired a car for the full week. Staff on reception were very helpful. Safety deposit box was downstairs from the reception area - only small - no space for a camera

Overall good value for the money

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlton5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor and are pleased to hear that you were entirely satisfied with every aspect of our resort.

As the well-being of our guests is of great importance to us, we want to make sure that everyone is provided with our best service at all times. Therefore we highly appreciate your evaluation in this regard.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our resort however we are terribly sorry for the Wifi problems that you experienced. For your next stay please do not hesitate to contact our Reception Team if you have any doubts, questions or requests. We are always eager to make you spend your perfect holiday at our resort and if there is something we can arrange or solve for you we are very pleased to do so.

It was a pleasure to have you at our guest again and we look forward to seeing you soon. If we can help you any further with the booking process please do not hesitate to contact us.

Our very best regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Club Vista Serena Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Positive -
1) Look exactly the same as the pictures shown on booking.com
2) Enough furniture and equipment to make us feel homely
3) Considerably cheap. But I would rather pay more for better services (see negative for what I meant)

Negative -
1) The walls are very thin. You can hear kids screaming from the unit next door and it's annoying.
2) They do not clean rooms everyday, just once a week which is ridiculous! Rooms would get dirty after a day or two! Asked staffs to arrange but according to them it is not possible. That's not very helpful.
3) They provide kitchen utensils but do not provide soap. It's ridiculous to buy stuff like that when it's only a short 5 days stay. They should provide it!
4) WIFI is only strong round the bar area.
5) I saw cockroaches a couple of times near our room, thankfully isn't in our room. This is why rooms should be cleaned everyday and not once a week.
6) Hot water is not available at all times. The water in fact is not consistent. Many occasions the water was ice cold. This is probably the most major problem of all.

Overall, I would say that this is the price that you pay for. It is quite cheap about 160 euros (for 2) for 4 nights. It is definitely a good place if you are on budget. It is better to hire a car if you want to stay here. I like this hotel as it is located in a quiet place. But if you do not plan to hire a car it's best not to stay here... Too far away from most facilities and you don't want to be walking.

Room Tip: Probably near to bar where there is WIFI? Not near the rubbish bins, lots of cockroaches
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystalism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

We are very concerned about the situations reported, since we know the importance of the opinion of our valued guests. All our human team feel sorry that we could not meet your expectations and that you could not enjoy your vacations as you deserved.

During the Christmas time we used to have many children at the resort due to the fact that is a school holidays period  so there is usually a little more noise than usual.

Throughout our resort you can use our WIFI system is true that some areas have more coverage than others, but always you will find it operating.

In our resort we have a Mini-Market open every day from 08:00 until 24:00, where you can buy fresh fruits, fresh bread of the day, fresh milk and many more products for cooking and preparing meals, drinks and hygiene and cleaning.

We have a heated pool with a temperature about 23-26 grades every day. Sometimes due to the weather conditions beyond our control, the pool looks colder than normal, but for that we have every day a technician who oversees and monitors the temperature.

We lament that you did not get a positive impression about our service levels, since we are recognized for high and excellent service levels. We are really sorry! Let me explain you that our cleaning days of the apartaments are in our webpage, in the description of our resort in all travel agencies and in the check-in procedure at our reception, as well as we are taking note about your observations to improve our services and offer our customers the most memorable vacations.

Hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and demonstrate you our commitment to excellent service.

Sincerely,
Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Club Vista Serena Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.9 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#46 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,569 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
#15 of 218 in Maspalomas
867 reviews
1.3 mi away
MUR Bungalows Parque Romantico
MUR Bungalows Parque Romantico
#31 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
699 reviews
10.5 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
480 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#33 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Vista Serena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vista Serena

Address: Calle Capricornio 2 | Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: £53 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Vista Serena 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vista Serena is located in Maspalomas, 1 km outside Playa del Inglés in Gran Canaria. Surrounded by gardens, they offer 2 outdoor pools and a sun terrace with loungers. All apartments at the Vista Serena have a private terrace. They also consist of a bedroom, a living-dining room with sofa bed, and a bathroom. The kitchen is equipped with a hob, fridge and microwave. There is satellite TV in the living room, and the complex offers a DVD rental service. Vista Serena has a restaurant, the Celebration Restaurant, which serves contemporary cuisine. There is also a poolside bar where you can get a drink to enjoy on the sun terrace. Maspalomas Golf Club is just 1.2 km away from Vista Serena, and the sand dunes are 2 km away. Aqualand Water Park is also 2 km away. This property is also rated for the best value in Maspalomas! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Vista Serena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Vista Serena Hotel Maspalomas
Hotel Vista Serena
Vista Serena Hotel
Club Vista Serena Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing