We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Vista Serena
Nearby Hotels
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
US$214
US$202
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Palm Beach(Maspalomas)
US$440
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cordial Green Golf(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$285
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$134
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$427
US$418
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Don Miguel(Playa del Ingles)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
133
111
37
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
111
37
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarger sparpool barapartment complexeslounge area hastwin singlesa large king size bedcoin operated washing machinestaying weeksa real home from homebrilliant place to staysan fernandomini breaklovely apartmentcooking ringsfriendly resortgran canariaself catering accommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have now stayed at Vista Serena twice and both times nothing has disappointed. I'm 33 and went away with two friends. Although the apartments are away from Maspalomas and playa del ingles both are within easy distance by walk or cab (4 euro in cab), which is nice being away from bustle.
The resort is super clean and tasteful. The bar and restaurant is great and reasonably priced.
Staff are all friendly and accommodating to any needs.
Apartments are great, everything you need and are cleaned daily if requested.
Well done vista serena

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ads1980London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Club Vista Serena member,

We highly appreciate your comments published on Trip Advisor regarding your stay in your second home in Maspalomas, Gran Canaria.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted. We would like to inform you that the Balconies of the apartaments offers a sample of the most characteristic elements of traditional architecture of the Canary Islands.

We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our hotel facilities and service one more time.

Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you soon in your second house.

Best Regards from the sun!

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Club Vista Serena Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Tip one use the on site restaurant, great food, well priced and lovely staff. The accommodation is basic but adequate. As others had mentioned sound travels between apartments easily, but overall thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

Thank you for repeatedly staying at Club Vista Serena and for sharing your friendly review with the traveller community.

We pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our gastronomy as well as the service and will gladly forward your special mention to our Restaurant-Pool-Bar Team.

It woud be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future and we remain, until then, with our best wishes from Maspalomas, Gran Canaria.

Alejandro Santana Hdez .
Club Vista Serena Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Last visited 2 years ago, previously had satellite TV by the pool, unfortunately not now. Rooms still comfy, pool bar that accommodates all, with vast amounts of food to fill the hungriest tourist. Oscar is a star behind the bar, always has a smile & is a good host.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank TravelFox1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor and are pleased to hear that you were once again entirely satisfied with every aspect of our hotel.

As our Resort philosophy is to offer our guests a first class service and an exquisite choice of food, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our gastronomy with our new Restaurant-Pool Bar Team!. Thank you for mentioning the good work of our team and rest assured that I shared your comments with them.

Your review is vital for improving our guests’ experience.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Club Vista Serena Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

we are 2 couples just returned from vista serena 1 week ago, and just found time to write this review, well what can I say it was excellent and we are just in the process of booking for next January. we stayed 5 weeks this year, and hopefully will be staying 4 weeks next year,the resort and area has everything we need, the apartments are very clean and have everything you need, as people before me have said all hotel staff and bar staff friendly and helpful, we loved the pina colada.s and gin and lemon at happy hour , thanks to Vickie and Oscar, and our husbands enjoyed the amstell lovely!! if you enjoy walking the area is nice and flat for walking 50 mins to beach,down by dry river bed and by the nature reserve if you want to add a bit more on you can stop and have a drink on maspalomas beach where there are plenty of coffee and drink stops, then another half hour to melonares beach where you can watch the wind surfers ,street artists and players as you go" lovely", there is also a sports bar 5 mins away , they are all friendly and have all the footie and rugby on,there is also a market wed, and sat , where you can get fruit and cooked chickens etc only 5 mins away,although Oscars food is excellent, both snacks and 3 course meals cant wait to go back again ,next year thanks everyone amy , marion and husbands

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keighleynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review posted on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad to hear that you once again had an impressive relaxing holiday in our Club Vista Serena and truly appreciate your kind words.

Ruth, Carmen, Oscar, Vicky and all our team from reception and F&B department were thrilled to hear about your special mention!

Once again we wish to thank you for your lovely feedback and are looking forward to your return.

Warmest regards,

Alejandro Santana
Club Vista Serena Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was our 13th winter stay at Vista Serena and it's like home from home Carmen and the rest of the staff are super friendly and the place is spotless.Child friendly.
Special mention to Oscar and his staff who have transformed the bar restaurant. The food was superb and very reasonable, the large measures of Drambuie were much appreciated.
Highly recommended and will be back later this year
Jim & Beverley Murray. Willie and Fiona Godsell. Tranent Scotland.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro_Santana_H, Gerente at Club Vista Serena, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Club Vista Serena Guest,

First at all we thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor about your experience among us and in the name of all the staff from Club Vista Serena Resort we also thank you for choosing one more time Club Vista Serena for your winter sunny holidays in Gran Canaria. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this positive feedback about your stay with us.

We are glad that we were able to provide you beautiful vacations and that you enjoyed your time in our resort. We are also pleased that everything was to your liking. We are happy to know that our variety of foods and drinks, our beautiful resort and the attention of all our staff have contributed to make your stay unforgettable like always. We always try to do the best to keep the highest quality standards at Club Vista Serena Resort.

We have congratulated Carmen, Oscar, and the rest of the staff whose service made a difference during your stay.

We will be more than pleased of welcome you next year!

Sincerely,

Alejandro Santana Hdez.
Club Vista Serena Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews