We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Club Vista Serena - A relaxing and comfortable oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Vista Serena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Vista Serena
Ranked #71 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Club Vista Serena - A relaxing and comfortable oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

Club Vista Serena is a wonderful place to relax by the poolside, but at the same time, is close enough to many amenities (water slide, golf courses, theme park) for the entire family to enjoy. A short walk to a bi-weekly crafts market, which is very good.
Free library and DVD rentals. Spacious balconies to dine al fresco. Poolside bar/restaurant. The staff is excellent and is very commited to ensuring that you have a great stay. If you do get the chance to vacation at Gran Canaria, Club Vista Serena should be your only choice!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank housetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    91
    30
    12
    6
See reviews for
56
118
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

We stayed in Club Vista Serena for 5 days, and we are very happy with it. One of the things that we liked the most is the extremely friendly staff. Also, it is good value for money and it has a nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giammarco_Schisani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

A quiet place as we chose a room away from the road, the general presentation was great with individually styled apartments rather than those surrounding the club which looked like they are part of a chain with no individual characteristics.
Really well looked after place, so we felt comfortable. Extra aircon was worth paying for as we enjoyed a hot week
Nice pool and pool bar - which was a place to drink and snack rather than a full meal. Lack of food choice was disappointing.
Nearest beach was a couple of miles away but we found bus service to Maspalomas - which was a lovely place Nearby Faro2 shopping centre had bike hire that helped us with travel as well.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Old_Happy_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

We arrived at the Club Vista Serena mid afternoon and had been travelling all day. The member of staff that greeted us gave us both a glass of water, which was greatly appreciated and a lovely touch. Throughout our stay all the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, happy to provide suggestions of where to eat. The apartments themselves are a little out of the way which meant that we had to get a taxi to most places, however, this did not detract from our enjoyment.

The apartments themselves were lovely, very clean and had everything we needed. The balcony was also spotless and a good size with plenty of room to sit and relax.

We visited Puerto Mogan which is a beautiful place on the coast and is well worth a visit.

We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend Club Vista Serena

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MacD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mechelen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

great value for the price

in may, it is the most quiet season to visit gran canaria, but it's really reccomendable.
no waiting lines at attractions, but stil great weather.

excellent service, spotlessly clean holiday homes. We stayed in club Vista serena for 4 days with 2 young children and the third day they 've cleaned the whole appartment and they gave us new towels.

tip: never bring your own towels in your luggage, you get plenty fresh towels there.

the people at the service desk where the most friendly people i've ever met in a holiday home park.

the only downside were the high prices of the drinks. The second day we went to the suppermarket and we've buyed some drinks of our own to put in the fridge.

really reccomendable

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank neits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2010

Great hospitality from very friendly and helpful staff,who will do anything they can to help. Maintenance around the beautiful pool could not be faulted and cleanliness of rooms is brilliant. The complex is well situated to visit this lovely diverse and interesting island with fantastic beaches and fascinating villages, all within easy reach using the local bus service or reasonably priced taxis. The small but very adequate shop offers all the necessities and the complimentary water and kitchen essentials make for a good start to a wonderful holiday. The bar serves a range of drinks and snacks and makes good use of it's 'Happy Hour'.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank budgie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILDENHALL ENGLAND
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2009

Like many apartments and hotels in Gran Canaria these lovely apartments are a long way away from any shopping or restaurants so you really do need a car to get around. I strongly suggest you book this before you travel as prices 'on the street' are a rip off. We were quoted around €260 at a number of places before booking online at an Internet Cafe and getting the same thing for €120!!!! However taxis are cheap at around 3 to 4 Euros to the centre of Maspalomas namely the Yumbo Shopping Centre. This is the most overated place on the planet with a deep seated culture of 'Bartering', due to the origins of the shopkeepers, which is OK if the product is GENUINE but even when the bartering is finished the goods are OFTEN still TWICE the price they are in the UK !!! For example a 2GB sdc card (around £5 in the UK) selling for €20 which you might barter down to around €10. The shopkeepers are GREEDY and not blessed with the greatest of intelligence. Avoid shaking hands with them as they wont let go of you if you do - and check you still have your watch on your wrist afterwards ! One even got really nasty, angry and argumentative when I pointed out I could buy the same thing in England for half the price of what he was asking!

I last visited Gran Canaria 15 years ago and amazingly nothing has changed it is stuck in a time warp and obviously has decided it doesnt need to do anything to attract visitors because it has year round sunshine. Well you only have to look at the hundreds and yes I do mean hundreds of shops, bars and restaurants either closed or for sale to see what a dire state the island is in.

So whilst I would highly reccomend the Vista Serena Apartments I cant see me returning to Gran Canaria as it is now way way overpriced and 20 years behind the times with what it has to offer as a destination.

However for the Scandanvians the prices may still seem reasonable but for the Brit abroad, even if the £/€ rate was better, €3 for a glass of coke in some places is extracting the urine!

In short if it wasnt for the year round sunshine, which is free, Gran Canaria wouldnt last five minutes in the modern world as a holiday destination as it seems shopkeepers, hoteliers, restaurateurs and bar owners have become greedy BIG TIME to compensate for a 30% drop in tourism in the last 3 years. I wonder what came first the drop in tourism or the increase in prices?

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DAVROWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#17 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tisalaya Park
Tisalaya Park
#96 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parque Nogal Apartments
Parque Nogal Apartments
#90 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#43 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Koala Garden
smartline Koala Garden
#192 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Parquemar
Hotel Parquemar
#44 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Vista Serena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vista Serena

Property: Club Vista Serena
Address: Calle Capricornio 2 | Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Maspalomas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Vista Serena 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club Vista Serena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Vista Serena Hotel Maspalomas
Hotel Vista Serena
Vista Serena Hotel
Club Vista Serena Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing